We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katerina 66545

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020
We stayed for 1 night before heading to Banaue. The hotel was very easy to find, located close to Robinson mall. It was also very convenient for visiting Intramuros, it took us 10-15min with a taxi. The staff called us a Grab taxi and it was 110pesos. After visiting Intramuros, park Rizal, the promenade we found ourselves very close to the hotel. Walking to Intramuros is may be 20min.
Our rooms were quite spacious, only the bathrooms were quite small. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quite clean.
There are a lot of eateries around, and we felt safe in the neighborhood.
The staff was friendly, called us grab taxis, kept our luggage after checking out and we had a nice chat with them.
There's 1000 pesos deposit upon check in, Which is returned after checking out.
The taxi ride from the hotel to the Bus station in Quezon city (Banaue) took us almost 1.5h because of some road constructions.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
                  rollizimmer
Tripadvisor
£21
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£37
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Expedia.com
    £34
0.6 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£46
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.3 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £20
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    £184
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Bay Area Suites - Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
3
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Positive:
Good location close to bars, restaurants, and to the biggest mall. Fast and easy check in and out, spacious, silent, clean and comfy rooms. Good choice for some overnights in Manila
Negative:
Lack of breakfast and restaurant. Swimming pool is for extra charge

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Péter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Lack of service standards, beds were small and even toilet was too small. Definitely won't want to come back here. Asked for water and had to wait for it. Service staff very slow in delivering upon request.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank manojkV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

What ever happened here I dont want to go back here ever again. We checked in 3x. The first one was good enough and all were what is really true for they do not know who I was.
Staffs not greeting.
Rooms overall is ok but there are some details that made the room look old.
Yes the third time we were upgraded to a executive room maybe because they are full occupancy and they “upgrade returnee” guest. But maybe not, it is maybe because I posted an HONEST review from our first stay.

Never ever will go back here!
Nightmare!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Stay clear of this hotel, my brother and I stayed here for one night, we arrived to check in at 1355 and we're told the rooms weren't ready when we returned some hours later the guy on reception was extremely un helpfull and kept saying it was a none smoking hotel when obviously this was standard but kept repeating him self.
We were put on different floors which smelt badly of fish. The room was OK but was sprayed with air freshener to the point it was overwhelming.
Locals hung around the entrance and just made you feel quite uneasy.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dangW5963QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

It's not far from NAIA but distance is irrelevant in Manila because of the horrendous traffic congestion. Cost to & from the airport is 250-300 Pesos.

I had a room on the 9th floor. Not much of a view. The room didn't have a fridge but was fit for purpose and was serviced daily.

There is a small restaurant on the ground floor that has a Taiwanese theme. Its open frim 8.30am and serves breakfast. Not much choice if you're vegetarian or only eat halal meat.

The staff are all very friendly, polite and helpfulful. Special shout out to Niel and Clere in reception. They helped me to sort out a flight booking to Dumaguete. Also special mention to Love, a friendly young woman who runs the small but useful shop on the ground floor.

The neighbourhood isn't very salubrious to be honest but there are numerous shops and eateries. On my last night I found a small diner around the corner called Capt Shawarma, run by a Syrian fellow who confirmed his food was halal.

About 5-6 minutes walk from the hotel is the Robinsons Mall. A very large shopping centre where you can get anything you want.

A couple of nearby LRT stations can be reached easily and cheaply by using a tricycle. Loads of these can be found near the hotel.

I probably would use this hotel again if I had to stay in the Malate area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank the_musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews