We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Colonial style with charming services, large and clean rooms for cheap prices.
Very cute little garden in its centre.
Possibilities of manu excursions well organiser by the hotel and especially Raquel and the guide si friendly- Jos
Take a compass to fond back jour way un that small area-
Small golf juste a si de.

Room Tip: At the rear to get silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique55bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am on a trip around the world. I booked every hotel in every city based upon Trip Advisor – after my disastrous experience with the Park Regis in Singapore, I was disillusioned with Trip Advisor ratings. I am happy to report the Park Regis is the only time Trip Advisor ratings and reality have been so completely opposite.

The White Knight Hotel is a breath of fresh air. Kind, genuine, polite staff who are so very helpful in their efforts to make your stay enjoyable.

The large room had a bed, a flat screen tv, a work space, fridge, and in the bathroom a toilet and a shower. And you have free access to excellent WiFi. Their mark up on food and alcohol is minimal, but get this… the hotel has free live entertainment in the courtyard in the evenings. What a delightful way to spend the evening with the surrounding stonework radiating heat, beautiful music filling the air, and ice cold beer reminding us why we travel.
This hotel is located in the 500 year old Intramuros section of town where cars have restricted access, happily this means families can enjoy each others’ company on the street in the evenings.



Previous reviewed Hotel – Park Regis in Singapore, Next Hotel – Hotel Metropol Zocolo, Mexico City.

Room Tip: Be very careful at the airport, once you get your baggage there are devious people who will tell you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TelegraphHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My stay here exceeded my expectations, the entire staff was very courteous and professional. When I arrived late at night, my reservation was confirmed and I was taken to my room right away, very accommodating. The Electric chariot tour is great, i highly recommend it! Will stay here again, the environment is friendly and the staff and manager will make you feel at home, what a wonderful experience, the food service is awesome. Highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, close to historical Intramuros.

Room Tip: Take the Electric chariot tour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jibaro71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying here for 3 nights because closed to Immigration office. But we realy like the location and the style of the hotel. Feels a little going back in time. And defentely you feel like vacation in the middle of Manila. Very good price for the value. Spacy, clean room with big bathroom, deluxe room. Friendly staff and nice outside restaurant.
Defenetly coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I had a small business dealing at Manila and Intramuros was one of the obvious choices for stay. I reserved a room here for 3 days after reading several reviews. It was not disappointing. Located in front of the church of San Augustin, oldest of Manila. It was a nice peaceful place and is one of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. The hotel is situated in a quiet locality, safe enough for outsiders to travel. I had a nice ventilated room with wooden windows. It was a clean, spacious room, well maintained. Bathroom was properly organized and quiet spacious, Staff at Intramuros is friendly and guides you in right direction. The internet connectivity is weak at times but somehow I managed. A golf course within the walls of Intramuros is very close to the hotel. For big parties, there are spacious well maintained function rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was great staying in the centre of such a historic area.
No lift in this hotel but bellman will help you carrying your luggages.
You felt like being in a castle. Very charming hotel.
Aircond is quite noisy and window on 2nd floor is very tiny (even in deluxe rooms).
Service efficient.
We did not taste the breakfast as it was quite expensive.
I recommend you to have dinner or lunch at the top floor restaurant of the Bayleaf hotel which is at 5 minutes walk from the hotel, good food, nice view and price affordable.

Room Tip: I recommend you to have dinner or lunch at the top floor restaurant of the Bayleaf hotel which is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I can't say enough good things about my stay at White Knight Intramuros!
I started this vacation by searching for bicycle tours in Manila. White Knight Intramuros popped up, so I decided to give it a try. Initially, I was only focused on the bicycle tour. But as each day passed, the White Knight hotel, and it's wonderful staff, made this the absolute best vacation I've had in a long time!
From the time the hotel driver picked me up at the airport, until my flight departed, it was a series of great experiences.
The Intramuros area is rich with history, and the White Knight puts you right in the center of it, and helps you explore all it has to offer. Daily tours leave right from the hotel. you can tour by E-Chariot, or bicycle (my favorite), or various other means of transport. The tour guides are all very knowledgeable, and great fun to be with.
My room was spacious with plenty of storage, the bed was comfortable, never ending hot water for showers, mini bar, excellent free wifi, had a balcony overlooking the cobblestone street below, and all for a price that was half of other hotels!
The hotel bar and hotel restaurant are great. I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the restaurant, and all meals were delicious, and service was excellent.
The staff was what really made this stay exceptional. Every person I interacted with was friendly, ready to strike up a conversation, and genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant.
It seemed less like a hotel, and more like staying with close friends.
I will for certain stay at White Knight next time I'm in Manila!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonPandebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
563 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#16 of 109 in Manila
743 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing