We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big room, big character, ok value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were not in Intramuros for culture, sightseeing or the local historic monuments, it's just where the dreaded Department of Immigration is located. Less said about that place the better. Hotel was fine, just 5 mins walk away. Room very large, but only one chair to sit on. My wife & I took turns! Food in restaurant downstairs ok, portions huge. Noisy live bands play every evening, like it or not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location, this is a fantastic place to stay in Intramuros, the hotel is located opposite of San Agustin Church, there is no lift in this hotel but the staff will help you carrying your luggage to your room. The staff was friendly and there is a nice outside restaurant. The room was big and clean and I would come back for stay at the White Knight Hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeni_chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was clean with friendly staffs and it is a plus that this hotel is located in the middle of the walled city. However, it is quite hard to locate it at the first time walking from the main entrance. You can have a ride of the trishaw, Im sure they know places here well. And it only cost about 20 pesos. Its location is strategic, just within walking distance to some famous landmarks/historical buildings such as the San Agustin Church, Manila Cathedral, Fort Santiago, Casa Manila etc. Just request a map and you are ready to explore!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WelzSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very polite,efficient,friendly,food was good,ordered room service,food was hot and very large portion,room was very clean,bathroom also,but the sink was clogged and the shower water was too hot,had to use the additional fawcett in the shower to bathe with cool water,room had 2 adjoining doors to other rooms which we found creepy,even though they were locked,we put chairs up against them,but a nice place,and we had a goodnights sleep,but shower needs to be fixed

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elise2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chic17, General Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Our sincere apologies for the some inconvenience. However, there is a water temperature control inside the bathroom. The room attendants can show you how the water temperature can be adjusted. You may call the front desk to send the room attendant to your room for anything that needs to be fixed immediately. The hotel staff would be so eager to help your stay be of utmost comfort & enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel will always be one of my favorite places to stay everytime that i come to manila. I am just amazed that it is very affordable and has great customer service, and since i love to do photography, this is very favorable in my part cause i can take good shots of Historical places and with my friends and can make good photos out of it. Waking up from this side of town, never feels this great! :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arnold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was a good experience staying in White Knight Hotel.We have book deluxe room.It was clean and comfortable.The staff very helpful in giving all the information about the place that we want to go.The only thing that annoyed us is not all taxi drivers know where is the hotel.So in that case,if you are staying in White Knight Hotel,tell the driver that the hotel situated next to St.Augustin Church.The taxi driver who is waiting for the guest in the hotel to go out is very friendly and can be trust.His name is Jun.He brought us to Tagaytay Highland and cost us about 3500 php going and coming back from and to the hotel.Quit cheap and it was fun having him as our guide.If you need him to guide you to anywhere,just ask the receptionist and they will call him for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendabedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Without any warning or apologies, at check-in, we were expected to cough up 3000 in cash for some sort of security deposit. Otherwise they wouldn't let us into the room, which we have reserved months in advance. You also have to make sure that the minibar actually has what it offers. There was a difference between the actual content of the minibar and the list that was provided. It took a while to make sure that we wouldn't be charged for the already absent minibar items. The room was comfortable but very modest. The staff was polite, the restaurant slow but ok. The location is VERY good. In spite of what it looks like, the area around the hotel seemed generally safe.
The rooms have no safe and you can leave your valuables at the reception, which was again a very long and complicated procedure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chic17, General Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Our apologies for the inconvenience . The hotel deposit was for the payment of the room charge upon check in. If ever there was any overcharge on the room charge, the hotel refunded it upon your check out, as this was clarified by the front desk upon our inquiry on the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
563 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 109 in Manila
745 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing