We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a nice enough business class hotel, probably cheaper than many of the five star options in Manila. The rooms are clean and well decorated, the restaurants good (though service over attentive). The wifi can be slow.

The staff are helpful and friendly enough.

My problem is that I returned home to the uk to find an additional £170 room charge had been incorrectly put through on my credit card. The hotel takes a swipe of your card on check in, and this appears to have been used to charge for an additional night. Whether fraudulent or in error, I don't know, but no one appears to have the authority to revert the charge.

I have now been phoning the hotel virtually every day for a month. I've probably spent more than £170 on phone calls to the Philippines. Various managers have accepted the mistake, apologised (they're always very friendly and answer the phone with a 'Happy Holidays' greeting), but do nothing to sort it out. They say that reversing a transaction takes several weeks through their bank. I'm just not sure I believe this. It has now been five weeks since I noticed the error, and the money has left my credit card account.

At the moment I'd give this good hotel a terrible rating because it feels like they've stolen £170 of my money. I hope they can resolve it, but I'd urge travellers to check credit card bills carefully at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Good located hotel with all the facilities at a good price from Agoda. Some of the reception staff weren't always as helpful when trying to get the wifi fixed in the rooms or restaurant staff didn't seem to know exactly what they were doing but all together great location and value for money.
Altogether though it was a pleasant stay but the room decor needs sorting as very old looking with mould, rust and general wear and tear signs of ageing clearly visible...

Room Tip: Face the river as the city is a little grey looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonmac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was referred by a friend to stay here for 4 days on a business trip. What's surprising about the place is that I wasn't expecting to have the quality of accommodation and service in the old Ermita area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cebufoodieinheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Old hotel in and near entertainment area of manila.
Lartge rooms affordable pricing but certainly need upgrading
has a casino in it.
Located in the entertainment area of Manila, near to Shopping Mall and Historical sights.
Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: good location ask for hgher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankiamhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Manila Pavillion has been our choosen hotel in Manila for many years now.And we keep coming back.After renovation rooms are much better.Hotelstaff has always been very serviceminded and helpfull.Their breakfastbuffet is also a good reason to stay at this hotel.
M.P. has a great location both for shopping.dining and entertainment.
And we will continue to stay at WMP also in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knuthelgeschistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Manila has been my home for 5 years, so I was quite aware that this hotel was already old.
Gladly the management made a project to renovate this hotel.

I know Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel used to be tired boring so Im a bit surprised to see the entrance. The facade by the way is still on the next phase of renovation. The lobby is so clean. All the staff were attentive and friendly. As for the room, I loved it! I love the design and theme. It looked elegant and classy. The bathroom had its tub and rainshower. Overall, the room feels brand new!

Suddenly the impression of the old Manila Pavilion is gone. What I saw was the beauty of the hotel and how this area is still the heart of tourism.

This hotel is near the "postcard" attractions - Luneta, Intramuros, Fort Santiago, Chinatown, and Manila Bay. It's also a short ride away to Manila Ocean Park and Mall of Asia.
And yes, I went to Malate that night. Hehe What more can I ask.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel needs refurbishment, service is fine.
Casino is huge, location is very accesible to a nearby mall and the airport.
Lobby area is not as it used to be...I have stayed in the same hotel while it was called Holiday Inn Manila, somehow the management has changed and I find it not as good as before. I think the staff are trying their best.
Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalaxyRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
829 reviews
The Pearl Manila
#76 of 110 in Manila
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
266 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
574 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino

Address: United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Manila
#9 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Manila Pavilion Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing