We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, good for short stay”
Review of Mabini Pension

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mabini Pension
Ranked #37 of 75 Manila B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2012

i've stayed there one night. The room was big and the bathroom also.

Room is old, not very clean but it was quiet (back of the hotel), no hot shower.

The owner is very helpfull and kind, she even invited me to a little party they did for the new year eve.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

We choosed Mabini Pension due to its central location and affordable rates. But the room was not cleaned well. There was a lot of dust and we had to clean the toilet ourself again before we could use it.
There was traffic noise from the main road day and night. We stayed only 2 nights there and have been outside most of time and returned to the Pension late at night.

Due to its location it was okay for us. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilviStar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We started killing two cockroaches, then we cleaned the toilet but we gave up the sleeping. To much dirt all over. by the first glance it looks OK, but looking closer, you se the dirt(and long black hairs).

A member of the staff slept just outside our window, and he was coughing all night.

Unless you just need a central place to stay for one night, then find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Per V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank ilGuidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank okonomiyaki78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captaintaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
#45 of 109 in Manila
152 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Citystate Tower Hotel
Citystate Tower Hotel
#69 of 109 in Manila
235 reviews
Pension Natividad
#3 of 75 in Manila
107 reviews
Malate Pensionne
#26 of 75 in Manila
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabini Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabini Pension

Address: 1337 A, Mabini St, Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range: £28 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mabini Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabini Pension Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing