We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location for the Medical Exam at St. Luke Extension Clinic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soriente

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Soriente
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for the Medical Exam at St. Luke Extension Clinic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I never regret staying here because this hotel is very near the St. Luke Extension Clinic where I had my medical exam .My father and I stayed here for 3 days .The price was good. Php 1,699 pesos a day so for 3 days my fiancé paid online for a total of Php 5,097 . I really like the location of this hotel because at the side of it there's a Mini Stop grocery which is open for 24 hrs and Puregold so whenever we feel hungry we could just easily go down and buy food. Staffs were polite and nice to us. Our room was clean. Nice bathroom too.
Suggestions:
Add more lights to the room.
Place artificial flowers on the table in the room to add decoration, beauty and color.

Room Tip: Get a room at the 4th floor so you will not be disturbed with the noise on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tesvici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, AK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice location - not far from Robinson's Ermita mall, the LRT, etc. Rooms are surprisingly large and comfortable. Puregold market, a Convenience Store, and a BBQ chicken stand are right out front. Staff was friendly and helpful. I've stayed there 3 times now, and I will go back because it's such a bargain - 1,700 pesos as of Summer 2011.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I usually travel to Manila every six months and I always stayed at this hotel. I rated the hotel excellent though it is not a 5Star Hotel because I find it very accommodating and friendly atmosphere. They look after you very well make you safe as a guest, they a very helpful in all your needs. I like Larry the security guy he's been there since I become their guest. The hotel is in good location in and business district.
I only recommend that I hope they improved the internet wi-fi connection in every room. They also renovated every floors recently and the lobby and I gave them applause for that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mhsmtih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panay Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The public areas of the Soriente are spartan but the rooms are surprisingly large and not so spartan. The Soriente does not have the run-down feel of most Manila hotels in this price range. We really like the location, not far from UN Avenue, the huge Robinson's mall, U.S. Embassy, Rizal Park and the Bay Walk. For Ermita, Bocobo Street is fairly quiet. Get a room on the third or fourth floor, in the back. There are lots of dining options nearby, all the fast food chains on UN Avenue. We especially like the Shawarma Snack Center on 485 Salas St. The Casa Bocobo hotel, a few steps away, on U.N. Avenue serves a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Ermita
Paragon Tower Hotel
Paragon Tower Hotel
#46 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#57 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#18 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Ermita
The Corporate Inn Hotel
The Corporate Inn Hotel
#45 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soriente

Property: Hotel Soriente
Address: 545 corner A. Flores & J. Bocobo Streets | Ermita, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Soriente 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Soriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing