We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion of Chinese dishes”

Quik Snack Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 983 Restaurants in Manila
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: This really is a hidden jewel of a restaurant, hard to find, great food and very inexpensive.
Restaurant details
Description: This really is a hidden jewel of a restaurant, hard to find, great food and very inexpensive.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fusion of Chinese dishes”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Food serve here are a fusion of chinese, filipino, western dishes.
Place is cozy, but usually fully pack for lunch time on weekdays serving mostly office workers. Budget wise, very reasonable. Food is great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ctcmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to Find”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I've only knew this place from a Yahoo article and decided to include this in the first wave of our Binondo Food trip. We had a difficult time looking for this place. They serve delicious Chinese food. We had crispy noodles and calamansi juice. We are planing to go back here and try other items from their menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clydee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It's been about 20 year since I last ate at this place. Returned last year. The fresh lumpia is the best. Typical Fookien Chinese food done to Filipino taste. Very busy during lunch due to lunch time crowd. Service is not something to be expected if you're used to North American service..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tenputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panay Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Quik Snack is just the sort of restaurant find we love; unpretentious, good food and very inexpensive.”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Quik Snack is just the sort of restaurant find we love; unpretentious, good food and very inexpensive. Quik Snack is located in Manila's Chinatown, Binondo on hyper-colorful Carvajal Street. Carvajal is really a block-long alley, not a street, connecting Q. Paredes with Nueva St. It's unlikely your taxi driver will know where it is. Just tell him to take you to the HSBC Bank branch on Q. Paredes in Binondo. Carvajal is directly opposite HSBC. It's also quite close to the Binondo Church. Carvajal is lined with all kinds of shops, restaurants and vendors, including those selling choy sum, a Chinese vegetable we can't find in Iloilo. See http://www.deliciousasianfood.com/2007/06/13/choy-sum-with-oyster-sauce/ This is as close as you'll get in the Philippines to feeling like you're in an alley in Mong Kok, Hong Kong.

I had Lumpia Quitos as an appetizer - P60. Just fantastic. They are a tiny pastry shell filled with herbs, meats and nuts. Sorry my photo is blurry. For my main course I had Crispy Noodles with Beef (P100). The dish was flavored with fresh basil. Carol had fish soup with noodles. We also ordered pancit guisado. These were good but not exceptional. The Quik Snack menu is extensive. We look forward to sampling more of Quik Snack's offerings and further explorations of the shops of Carvajal.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quik Snack Restaurant also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Quik Snack Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing