We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”
Review of Golden City Hotel

Golden City Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden City Hotel
Ranked #34 of 74 Manila B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Affordable, clean and the services are all good. Enjoyed staying here!
They also have delicious food and a good menu. A must try hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matsuhiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
8
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

budget friendly and very convenient. i stayed here for two days and had no problems with their service. the staff were all nice and polite and the rooms were clean and functional. the hotel is located near the lrt which is a big plus for me. id probably stay here again next time i visit manila.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecyojyoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Had a great time, surely we'll be back again. This is a fun and carefree experience we had for the past few months. I want to go back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dom_rule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I just came back from San Fran to visit some of my relatives in Cebu. Due to business matters, i had to go to Manila first. I stayed there for 3 nights. I decided to stay here coz its near the lrt. Its very convenient to go around the area. Everythng i need i can just buy in chinatown or the famous 168 mall. The area is just full of chinese and filipino culture. Food in the area is amazing. Really great for travellers on a budget. Its also just 30 min away from the airport. Although its not good with its amenities, id definitely recommend it. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markjacob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I think it is the best hotel here in Binondo. I`ve stayed here several times already and I have nothing to say but "IT WAS ALL WORTH IT". Golden City Hotel is situated on a very good location. It lies in the center of the city with amazing restaurants around the area. The staff are accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and very tidy. It really feels like home.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PiQManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I had a business trip within the area and stayed at golden city hotel for 5 days. The hotel offered me a discount for my 5 day stay. The rooms are very clean and has the basic necessities. It has a restaurant right below it so food is not a problem. They serve delicious and affordable chinese food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tengj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Chinatown Lai Lai Hotel
#31 of 108 in Manila
19 reviews
Dela Chambre Hotel
#64 of 108 in Manila
21 reviews
Lido de Paris Hotel
#65 of 108 in Manila
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiapo
Sun Star Grand Hotel
Sun Star Grand Hotel
#26 of 108 in Manila
41 reviews
Ramada Manila Central
#7 of 108 in Manila
456 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#27 of 108 in Manila
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden City Hotel

Property: Golden City Hotel
Address: 504 Bustos St, Manila, Luzon 1003, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden City Hotel opened its doors in early 2011 catering to businessmen and travellers on a budget. The budget style hotel stands above a restaurant with three levels and a total of 27 rooms with choices of single or double beds. It is located right at the end of Ongpin Street, Chinatown Manila. The hotel is named after the thousands of gold jewelers surrounded by the area. Its location is strategically situated near the LRT, Sta. Cruz Church, drugstores and most especially near Chinatown where there are plenty of authentic Chinese cuisine and imported goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing