We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Manila Central
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel last April and everything was okay. Room was nice, staff facilitative and friendly, breakfast was good, not great but good. Although I remember requesting them to refry the bacon and make it crispy.

Why is it that most hotels do not know how to fry bacon?

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Green S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    181
    46
    19
    15
See reviews for
94
124
67
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have various points as to why I said staying in Ramada, Manila Central is worthwhile:

Location - It was my first time to be in China Town and I enjoyed roaming around the streets of Binondo to try their Chinese food. It was pleasant however, to stay and rest in a hotel that is very quiet and peaceful after a long walk in the noisy and busy streets of China Town. Also, the location is very accessible to restaurants and other eateries such as EngBeeTin, President, Salazar's and etc.

Staff- The hotel staff are very accommodating. As a matter of fact, there was a guard who already welcomed us even before we went out of the cab. He reminded us if we might have forgotten some valuables inside the cab. The staff inside the hotel also helped us with our stuff and offered us their signature welcome drink. It's a cucumber calamansi juice which really tasted good. Kuya Romeo (the staff who helped us to get our things inside our room) was really nice until the time that we already checked out of the hotel. When we were eating, the staff from their News Cafe were also attentive as they provide us with everything we need such as refilling of our water and taking out used plates.

Cost - their cost id really fair considering what we experienced. We were three in the room and we only paid more than 3K.

Food - Food is good but not exemplary. We asked why is it a mixed of international cuisine, one of their staff told us that its because they wanted to offer something different from what the restaurants outside were offering (Chinese Food since its in China Town).


All in all, it was an awesome experience. I got to enjoy the hotel as well as what China Town has to offer. But more importantly, I really liked how courteous their staff are. I would definitely go back because of their staff. (I actually promised Kuya Romeo that I'd go back because he's super nice hehe)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crista_Abegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Cork
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This a very comfortable and friendly hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Taxis sometimes take a while to find it and it is a little way from commercial and nightlife districts. Have now staid 3 times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

i reviewed this as part of the wyndham review program so the actual review may also be posted but maybe not under my name. i added photos here to show the room and amenities. again

Pros:
* very good location, walking distance to president and other eateries
* right next to a grocery store and an eng bee tin (hopia store)
* right next to binondo church and plaza
* about 700 meters to chinatown mall which connects to divisoria
* great view of manila from room
*adequate and cheap breakfast (nothing fancy but adequately priced
* nice staff
* bath tub was large
* toiletries are branded for the executive room ( Hydro brand)


Cons
* room airconditioning was not very good
* wood flooring (instead of carpet
* internet was only fairly fast

Room Tip: choose executive for bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
1,470 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
245 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Manila Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Manila Central

Property: Ramada Manila Central
Address: Ongpin Corner Quintin Paredes Sts | Binondo, Manila, Luzon 1006, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Manila Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Manila Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing