We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AJ Travels

Fine stay in interesting part of Manila

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2019via mobile
Had a stopover in Manila and spent the afternoon / night in Intramuros at the Bayleaf.
It was an interesting part of town with Plaza Roma, St Augustine’s and the excellent Fort Santiago close by. We were lucky enough to see the Grand Parade of Marians also by chance.
The hotel is fine - friendly staff, good rooms and the Skydeck restaurant is pleasant enough. Breakfast was pretty solid too.
There’s no pool or gym, but that’s just the way it is - would recommend for the type of stopover where you have a bit of time to kill.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this review
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear andrewbR5701NR

Greeting from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. The team appreciates the gesture. It what makes us our jobs here both interesting and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for your kind recommendation of the hotel.

Regards,
The Bayleaf team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£22
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £17
  • Expedia.com
    £21
0.6 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
£77
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
£32
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £24
  • Expedia.com
    £30
0.9 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
£34
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £37
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
£78
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£41
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £43
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
£24
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £18
  • Agoda.com
    £20
1.4 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
£66
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
£23
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £34
1.0 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
£47
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £75
2.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
1,066
703
145
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,066
703
145
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant spoons restaurant churros bay leaf the penthouse intramuros area manila skyline sm mall breakfast buffet rizal park skydeck lyceum bagnet philippines fort kim slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Bayleaf in intramuros is a nice hotel w/ the modern style and historic location. The sky deck bar/restaurant is a plus. You could see the whole Manila view. It’s my favorite there. The 9 spoons restaurant is very nice and has a cool design. However, the workers here have a lack of traning. They are not very attentive and dont answer your questions and they don’t smile. Please train your people. It’s a nice hotel with a good location. I had my wedding reception there, booked for 100
people but didnt really have 100 people mostly 50-60 but the event coordinator didn’t give any discounts. Plus, she did not even ask the next day how was the event. Very poor service. Not only that we ordered 50 drinks for my event and the manager said to me after 1 hour that 50 drinks was consumed alreday (trust me, with most of the guests being relatives in their 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s, and not drinking alcohol, this was not possible). My sister actually saw the bartender pouring some of the drinks we ordered in to another cup to increase the count artificially. How could people do that:( That is very disappointing. I do like the hotel but the people there are not very professional. Please train your people.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mariajY6544GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear mariajY6544GF,

Our team here sends you our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you a pleasant experience due to some behavioral issues with some of our team members. I also want to thank you, on the other hand, for citing some good points on specific areas.

It was certainly not flattering but we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Learning comments directly from our guests helps us to improve our products and services. We apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

The team here at The Bayleaf wishes you the best in your future travel.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Staff were very helpful. Location is great, wonderful for wandering around and exploring. Room was clean and very comfortable, and it was a welcome place to retreat to after a hot day. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank summerscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear summerscope,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Such comments are truly motivating. We are truly delighted to see your feedback.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

The available room doesn't have any window and at the same time, there's a little option with lighting. It was a little uncomfortable. There are very limited number of restaurants around its vicinity. Not close to public transportation.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DaveNgoiSao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear DaveNgoiSao,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment via Trip Advisor.

We truly regret that you did not enjoy the rooms with great view of the city and the golf course but instead you were assigned to a Superior room with no view at all. We do have very, very few of those rooms given the design of the hotel. I sincerely hope that you've been advised prior that only the Deluxe category has windows.


Thank you very much indeed for letting us see the hotel from your perspective.


The team here at The Bayleaf wishes you all the best in your future travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Stayed here overnight for a wedding. The water coming out of the faucet and shower smells like poop, I even asked the housekeeping to smell it. DISGUSTING! I had to leave the hotel and shower at my sisters condo unit in Taft.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Lianne G,

I am writing this note with sadness and embarrassment to express our apologies to you with regards to your recent stay at The Bayleaf. Our team here sends you our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you a pleasant experience due to the unexpected water interruption that time.

Should we be given the chance to redeem ourselves, we will be more than happy to welcome you back in the hotel.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Found this place on google. Arrived at 5pm for a drink at the skybar and to see the sunset. The bar is only about 9 floors high but a great view of the local area and drinks were not expensive either. We didn’t eat but the food we saw looked delicious.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SJ5289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Becky SJ


Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much indeed for the comments you shared about our hotel. Such comments inspire us in a big way and makes work and serving guests in general really, really fun!

Have a great day. looking forward to welcoming you back in Manila!

regards,

The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews