We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Manfred S
Munich, Germany

5 days @ Manila

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2019
...if anyone is planning as long as I did....PLEASE reconisder it again.
Manila is NOT the place to stay longer as you must. - Not that there is nothing to see - but you cant get there. Traffic is horrendours.
So you may end up staying in the Hotel - as I did.
The Bayleaf has seen his best times years ago.
The Managment is poor.
The place is not clean.
Service Standard is poorly.
Best thing is the Rooftop - Bar!!!
This is a must. Spectacular view! - Poor Drinks....- Never try the Long Island! Worst I´ve had in my Life ... and I have had a few...
Food is totaly overrated....
Resume: Don´t go there to stay ... may be for the view...
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this review
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear ManfredS_13,

We've shared your comments with the rest of the team and as you might have expected, everyone feels so sorry about your experience or impression of the hotel.

It was certainly not flattering but we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Learning comments directly from our guests helps us to improve our products and services. We apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

The team here at The Bayleaf wishes you the best in your future travel.

Regards,
The Bayleaf team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £22
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£39
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
1,066
703
145
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,066
703
145
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant spoons restaurant churros bay leaf the penthouse intramuros area manila skyline sm mall breakfast buffet rizal park skydeck lyceum bagnet philippines fort kim slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Was smell in the hallway towards entering and exiting room. Food quality was terrible. Overall experience were not good. Definitely will not come back. In room dining was also not to standard. Breakfast were limited option.

Room tip: Single deluxe room
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear MMumin

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It is through those that we can really see how the customers sees us and from there take action steps to improve. Your comments indeed are highly valuable to us.

Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we regret falling short of your expectation. Your comments surely will help us to review our products and services.

Given the chance, we welcome the opportunity of being of service to you once more where we could perhaps redeem ourselves and make your stay a truly memorable one.

Regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is overprized.
The service is poor.
Rooms need a renovation.
Too far away from the airpiort.
Skybar much overprized aswell.
The pizzas at the Raffaele Pizzaria are not really good.
Management and staff are not flexible.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear 401steffenk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. Not too many will do the same to share their experience. Your comments will be shared with our team to inspire us to do even better. Its those things that keep us motivated to do the work that we do. We seriously took note of all your concerns so we can improve as well. The comments that you shared is a gem to us and can only make us better. Thank you once again for taking the time to do that.

The Bayleaf team sends you our warmest regards and we wish you all the best in your future travel plans.


Regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Had a stopover in Manila and spent the afternoon / night in Intramuros at the Bayleaf.
It was an interesting part of town with Plaza Roma, St Augustine’s and the excellent Fort Santiago close by. We were lucky enough to see the Grand Parade of Marians also by chance.
The hotel is fine - friendly staff, good rooms and the Skydeck restaurant is pleasant enough. Breakfast was pretty solid too.
There’s no pool or gym, but that’s just the way it is - would recommend for the type of stopover where you have a bit of time to kill.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewbR5701NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear andrewbR5701NR

Greeting from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. The team appreciates the gesture. It what makes us our jobs here both interesting and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for your kind recommendation of the hotel.

Regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Bayleaf in intramuros is a nice hotel w/ the modern style and historic location. The sky deck bar/restaurant is a plus. You could see the whole Manila view. It’s my favorite there. The 9 spoons restaurant is very nice and has a cool design. However, the workers here have a lack of traning. They are not very attentive and dont answer your questions and they don’t smile. Please train your people. It’s a nice hotel with a good location. I had my wedding reception there, booked for 100
people but didnt really have 100 people mostly 50-60 but the event coordinator didn’t give any discounts. Plus, she did not even ask the next day how was the event. Very poor service. Not only that we ordered 50 drinks for my event and the manager said to me after 1 hour that 50 drinks was consumed alreday (trust me, with most of the guests being relatives in their 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s, and not drinking alcohol, this was not possible). My sister actually saw the bartender pouring some of the drinks we ordered in to another cup to increase the count artificially. How could people do that:( That is very disappointing. I do like the hotel but the people there are not very professional. Please train your people.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mariajY6544GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear mariajY6544GF,

Our team here sends you our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you a pleasant experience due to some behavioral issues with some of our team members. I also want to thank you, on the other hand, for citing some good points on specific areas.

It was certainly not flattering but we appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Learning comments directly from our guests helps us to improve our products and services. We apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

The team here at The Bayleaf wishes you the best in your future travel.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Staff were very helpful. Location is great, wonderful for wandering around and exploring. Room was clean and very comfortable, and it was a welcome place to retreat to after a hot day. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank summerscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaiPerez, Front Office Manager at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear summerscope,

Greetings from The Bayleaf!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Such comments are truly motivating. We are truly delighted to see your feedback.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews