We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer58171145769

Delighted at Bayleaf

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
Staff are very polite and friendly. They are also attentive to the guests' needs. Room is spacious and clean. Room has a nice city view especially at night. Food is great. So much food to choose from the buffet. Really enjoyed our stay at Bayleaf. Highly recommended. Will go back soon.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Take time to explore the city.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Explorer58171145769,

Mabuhay!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Bayleaf! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff polite, friendly, and attentive to your needs. It’s fantastic to know that you appreciated the spacious and clean room with its stunning city view, especially at night.

We’re also delighted that you enjoyed the variety of food options available at our buffet. Our team works hard to ensure a memorable dining experience for all our guests, and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bayleaf soon. Thank you for recommending us!

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£21
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
£30
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£42
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £42
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
                  rollizimmer
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    £25
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £22
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Bayleaf Intramuros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveller rating
1,066
704
145
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,066
704
145
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant spoons restaurant churros bay leaf the penthouse intramuros area manila skyline sm mall breakfast buffet rizal park skydeck lyceum bagnet philippines fort kim slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024

A true delight in the heart of Manila. The selling point has got to be the Skydeck with its amazing views over the city (more later).
A seamless transfer from the airport and friendly welcoming staff greeted us on arrival.
A lovely room with efficient air con (maybe too efficient at times) and all you could need in the room. The TV was not so easy to operate (batteries perhaps) but who wants it anyway?
Room service was efficient and friendly as were the front of house staff.
The sky deck restaurant is super but, a word of warning to guests. At weekends there is live entertainment and it is very loud. There is virtually nowhere to escape the sound and it is impossible to hold a conversation whilst the entertainer is performing. During the period between sessions the atmosphere was brilliant.
Clearly, families and parties come here to celebrate and we loved that. It was a fun atmosphere.
The food is generous, very well made, and tasty.,
Overall, the hotel punches well about its price point. Great value and great service.

Room tip: Be aware of the entertainment on the Skydeck at weekends. It can be very loud.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colincjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Colincjr,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Manila and that our Skydeck left a memorable impression on you with its breathtaking views.

We are thrilled to know that our seamless airport transfer and the warm welcome from our staff added to the convenience and comfort of your arrival. It’s great to hear that your room met your expectations, with efficient air conditioning and all the amenities you needed.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the TV operation. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that our maintenance team checks and replaces the batteries regularly to avoid such issues in the future. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we want to make sure that every aspect of your stay is hassle-free.

We are glad you found our room service and front desk staff to be friendly and efficient. It’s also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere at our Skydeck restaurant. We understand that the live entertainment during weekends can be quite lively, and we appreciate your understanding that it’s a popular spot for celebrations. We will look into ways to balance the entertainment volume to ensure a pleasant dining experience for all our guests.

Thank you for your kind words about our food and service. We strive to offer great value and exceptional service, and it’s heartening to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon and provide you with an even better experience. Should you have any special requests or need assistance with anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

The room is huge enough for us.Staffs are approachable and helpful.Room service is 24 /7 and they quickly take actions and/or served you orders. This is actually our 4th time staying on THE BAYLEAF HOTEL and will always stay here every time we have appointments at BoI

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear edgaraW1445ZU,

Mabuhay from The Bayleaf.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at The Bayleaf Hotel. It’s always our goal to provide spacious and comfortable accommodations, and we’re delighted that you found our rooms to be just that.

Our team takes great pride in being approachable and helpful, and it’s fantastic to hear that you appreciated their efforts. We’re also glad that our 24/7 room service met your needs promptly and efficiently.

We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us for the fourth time and look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits. Your continued patronage means the world to us.

Thank you once again for your kind words and for making The Bayleaf Hotel your home away from home whenever you have appointments in the area.

Warm regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Surprisingly great loved the food the staff and the area. We tried tge restaurants and cafes at the hotel and we enjoyed the food. The view from the Skydeck is amazing and the service from the staff was great. The free breakfast buffet was ok but could be improved with a bit more selection.

Room tip: Lifts can be crowded at busy times
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear Julius R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be surprisingly great. Your kind words about our food, staff, and the area truly warm our hearts.

We’re delighted that you had a chance to try our restaurants and cafes and enjoyed the culinary offerings. The Skydeck is indeed one of our favorite spots, and we’re glad you found the view amazing and the service up to your expectations.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet. We’re always looking for ways to improve, and your suggestion for more selection has been noted and will be shared with our culinary team.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for choosing our hotel.

Best regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel. One for me and for my parents. And to be honest I regretted it. I wished I book a room at the H20 Hotel as I have 2 young children. I booked this hotel because of their rooftop restaurant. It’s lovely but nothing fancy about it. Their food is nice but all served tepid which was disappointing. We ordered sinigang na bangus and kare kare and came out tepid, close to room temperature. The management should look into this as it can cause food poisoning. Sinigang which is soup base and kare kare with thick sauce should serve piping hot. Di ba masarap humigop ng sabaw pag subrang init nito?.. reason why food served tepid is— food comes for downstairs kitchen. Staff at the Skydeck was good especially the young man who served us. Room was ok. It has a lovely view of Manila . The drainage in the shower room is I think almost clogged as the water takes soo long to get drained. I booked a room for myself and for my 2 daughters and a room for my parents. I have informed the reservation team that my parents will arrive and check in first. I sent them the Agoda confirmation letter to show the front desk for checking in. But the front desk didn’t let them check in and let them wait at the lobby. I wasn’t sure if that’s their protocol as I was the one who booked it or because they overlooked that I paid for two rooms. One room was on my Mother’s name but still they never let them check in. The management should do something about their lobby. It has enough room to make it welcoming and instagrammeable. Breakfast is good if you are Filiipino but not enough choices. Some of the breakfast staff was smiley and some looks miserable. Brekky staff member also clearing plates even they know and can see we are still eating and chewing.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear berlyd2023,

Mabuhay from The Bayleaf.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we truly appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you've raised.

Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience you and your family faced regarding the room bookings and check-in process. We understand how important it is for this process to be smooth, especially when coordinating for family members arriving separately. We will review our protocols and communication with our front desk team to ensure that such misunderstandings do not occur in the future.

Regarding your dining experience at our rooftop restaurant, we are disheartened to learn that the dishes served did not arrive at the ideal temperature. The culinary pleasure of enjoying dishes like sinigang na bangus and kare kare hot is something we aim to deliver consistently, and it seems we fell short during your visit. Please rest assured that we have relayed your feedback to our kitchen and service teams to prevent a recurrence of this issue. Maintaining food safety and quality is paramount to us, and steps are being taken to enhance our food service protocol.

We also regret to hear about the drainage issue in your shower room. This is certainly not the standard we strive for, and immediate action has been taken to address and rectify this issue to prevent future guests from experiencing the same.

Your comments about the ambiance of our lobby and the variety offered at breakfast have been noted. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and will consider your feedback as we make enhancements in these areas.

Lastly, we want to thank you for acknowledging the good service provided by our staff at the Skydeck. It's heartening to know that their efforts made a positive impact on your visit despite the shortcomings you experienced.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional service and experience you deserve. If you decide to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can personally ensure your visit is enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warmest regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Rooftop bar nice, friendly door men. Smiling staff. 😃 food and cleaning not Western. Good location for tourist interested in Spanish history. Sewage a problem. Cleaning not top. Food all Filipino tasting. People very friendly and attentive. Marc and Rona very helpful.

Room tip: Rooftop bar lovely sunset.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larahmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shai Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bayleaf Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear larahmarshall,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rooftop bar, our friendly door staff, and the overall attentiveness of our team, especially Marc and Rona. It's wonderful to know that our location served well for your interest in Spanish history.

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding the aspects of our service that did not fully meet your expectations. We're always striving to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, including the quality of our food, cleanliness, and the overall ambiance. We acknowledge your comments on the food selection and understand that tastes vary; our aim is to offer a diverse menu that introduces our guests to local flavors while still catering to a wide range of palates. However, we will certainly take your feedback into account as we review our menu offerings.

Regarding your note on the cleaning standards and the sewage issue, please accept our sincerest apologies. We are taking immediate steps to address and rectify these issues to ensure they do not affect the comfort of our future guests.

Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us to improve and continue providing the best possible service to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and offer you an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Regards,
The Bayleaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews