We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW great deal”
Review of Red Planet Mabini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Planet Mabini
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 25 June 2012

First of all I have never stayed at a Tune Hotel or even heard of this hotel chain.
What a eye opener.... it was a new hotel, small rooms like rooms in Hong Kong, Singapore and most budget hotel, but..... for the price you can't beat it.
Only thing I have a gripe about is that there is no door in the shower, it has the tracks for the door but no door. Did not question it because I guessed it was a new hotel so they were still installing the fixture, hey it's manila poor workmanship and things disappear, hahahaha
I would think the Tune Hotel chain would do some inspection of their properties to have at least the basic fixtures in place.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank asiatravler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed at 9th floors, my room got a really good view,absolutely quiet, from hotel just a short walk to Manila Bay as well. many restaurants nearby, easily going out to get any thing if you need here. Manila also really good for shopping out at night, people at hotel defenitely get a good job, smiling, joking, the most amazing thing here is the low price but services alway on top.

Room Tip: stay at higher room shouble be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First the Price was Very Affordable, Location was Very Good, Malls, Restaurants, Church, Manila Bay etc. nearby. Taxi's or Jeepney's just in front of the Hotel, 7 eleven at the Main Entrance and Foreign Exchange everywhere.:) Staff was very friendly and informative. Nice Clean Room with comfortable Bed, Safety Box, although you have to buy Addon on Wifi, toiletries or bring your own. I stayed 5 nights no complain so definitely will go back again:))

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bestriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Red light district but ok, Quiet at night, 7-11 store at front and very clean good staff. Guards always there. Good beds good hot showers, close to transport easy walking.

Room Tip: street facing rooms are 17 18 19 series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I was really unsure about this hotel..pay extra for aircon- towels tv etc..!!! But my friends had booked in there so i did too. My expectations were exceeded so much I could not believe it.
The concept is really strange and it makes you wonder but then whilst there I became a fan..I mean why should I pay for TV or WIFI when I have absolutely no need of either, i dont watch TV and I have a BB. My stay was made even cheaper as i opted for aircon for 12hrs (ie when I was there, not all day when I was not). For travelers on a budget these things can make all the difference. The rooms are incredible for the price . They are very small true but perfectly formed as it were. everything you need for a short stay. The most important thing in the end is the bed you sleep in and the shower both of which were in my opinion better than in any other hotel I have stayed in of this price range. The bed linens and pillows were as good as those in a 5 star hotel- I kid you not! All in all a very surprising stay and I would use the hotel again. Most definitely. No restaurant but 10 minute walk from Robinsons mall and a 7-11 in the entrance sells adequate breakfast goods.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Staying at Tune Hotel Ermita was really comfortable. It has a nice bed and shower. Rooms are tidy as well as the toilet and bath. You really get a great value of what you pay for. Check-in was fast and simple. Hotel staff were courteous and accommodating. 7/11 shop is conveniently located downstairs where you can buy drinking water, food and other stuff you need during your stay. I really liked their luggage storage after check-out at a minimal price. This is a great and comfortable hotel for a budget traveler. A great place to relax after a very long day of travelling at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Print a location map of the hotel at google maps because most taxi cab drivers don't know where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Renzcroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed at a tune hotel last march in cebu made me think why not try the one here in manila for my husband's birthday. It's the same situation in cebu ground floor level is still not that finish but the 7-11 store is fully operational..... You can never go wrong with tune hotel, just basic advice book way before hand sometimes agoda.com has promotional rate which already includes the ac/toiletries/tv and wifi... Book the aminities package online when booking your room because you can't just add it when you're there it has to be book with the room.... Next stop tune hotel makati

Room Tip: Book the ac/toiletries/tv/wifi package with your room online... Because you can't just add once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
5  Thank Bbaculinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
762 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Mabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Mabini

Address: 1740 A Mabini Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Red Planet Ermita)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Mabini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ermita, famous for its nightlife and restaurants and close to leading tourist attractions, the 167-room Red Planet Manila Mabini is the embodiment of a group philosophy that places guests in the centre of the action. After a 30-minute drive from Manila International Airport, the hotel is the perfect entrée to a pulsating destination that serves up nearby experiences like Roxas Boulevard, a row of al fresco restaurants overlooking Manila Bay, the Cultural Centre of the Philippines, Manila Ocean Park and SM Mall of Asia, the Philippines' largest mall. The Pedro Gil Light Rail Transit station is a kilometer away. The Red Planet Manila Mabini has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Planet Mabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing