We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Red Planet Mabini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Mabini
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sometimes one can get lucky really. I was able to book a room here at 82% off meaning I had a room for less than 10 USD so I booked for 10 nights to attend a conference in Manila. Some say that it is located in a seedy part of Manila but look around and you find well known hotels in the area. Food is also not a problem as you have restaurants and eateries around the area and there is a big mall not 500 meters away. Avoid a room fronting the main thoroughfare though as the women attracting male costumers can be loud in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Avoid a room fronting the main thoroughfare though as the women attracting male costumers can be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OLS_LTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I checked in yesterday. Contrary to the reviews that you'll be greeted with a smile, I didn't experience that. For the amount of P2090.00, if booked online, i think the price is way too high. There are some hotels nearby that provides better service for the same size of room in a cheaper price. The rate doesn't include breakfast yet.

This morning, I was greeted by the sounds of hammer and drills. It wasn't just for 30 minutes, it was up until I checked out.

The service is just the typical service and nothing much to rave about except for the guard on duty who was friendly and cheerful.

Will I check in again? Maybe! The price is the issue but the facilities are great ☝

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back to Tune Hotel because it is priced reasonably and it is accessible.
It was our second visit at Tune Hotel in Ermita, Manila. The room was basic and we loved it. We could see the sunrise and the sunset at Manila Bay through our window.

I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cholon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back to Tune Hotel because it is priced reasonably and it is accessible.
It was our second visit at Tune Hotel in Ermita, Manila. The room was basic and we loved it. We could see the sunrise and the sunset at Manila Bay through our window.

I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cholon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good tune hotel in the heart of girlie bar district, booked out most of the time so book early for the best deals.
Great Robinsons mall nearby and good dining options nearby.
Jeep yes pass and go from Baclaran to divisoria which is a huge market for 8 p (20c)
Molly's downstairs is friendly, ask for Helga, a delight.

Room Tip: Back rooms are better, check that everything works, our group had problems with wifi and tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Tune Hotel follows the model of providing a clean room with all the essentials, hot shower, great air conditioning, nice bedding and great security. The Security here is great with static guard and doorman to greet you. The reception is quick and helpful. The great thing is outside the front entrance is a great hotel that provides discounted breakfasts and all meals at 20% off to Tune Customers with the voucher available at the Reception desk. Wifi is provided at check in and is a great signal. Its a 5 minutes walk to Robinsons Mall, Ermita and Mall of Asia is 10 minutes in a metered taxi from the front door. Hint: Always ask for a meter cab. Fixed price Taxi in Manila is a way to get ripped off. Just watch the meter is not a run fast one. Report any taxi that overcharges you. This hotel is close to night life including Cowboy Grill and many local bars if you need a beer. Overal A-

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

WAS CLEAN, close to central area, save place. And there is a restaurant and shop just on the entrance. I liked it and stayed 4 nights. I will recommand it to anyone travelling alone ... It's quiet modern and fashioned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda-shadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Manila
779 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 111 in Manila
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 111 in Manila
270 reviews
Malate
Hop Inn Hotel Ermita Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Mabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Mabini

Address: 1740 A. Mabini Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Red Planet Ermita)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Mabini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ermita, famous for its nightlife and restaurants and close to leading tourist attractions, the 167-room Red Planet Manila Mabini is the embodiment of a group philosophy that places guests in the centre of the action. After a 30-minute drive from Manila International Airport, the hotel is the perfect entrée to a pulsating destination that serves up nearby experiences like Roxas Boulevard, a row of al fresco restaurants overlooking Manila Bay, the Cultural Centre of the Philippines, Manila Ocean Park and SM Mall of Asia, the Philippines' largest mall. The Pedro Gil Light Rail Transit station is a kilometer away. The Red Planet Manila Mabini has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Planet Mabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing