We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located for Shopping and Nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i have visited Best Western la Corona several times now and always try to book there when i am in Manila.

Nice spacious, modern (most of them) Rooms. Good Breakfast Buffet (western as Philippino food). Could be a bit more rich in variation but all in all good.

The a la card Menu is one of a Big Plus for this Hotel. One of the best Adobong Kangkong did i enjoy in La Corona, Best Western.
Lovely staff that work since ages there (Front Desk).

Just a short walk away are some Bars and Restos as well the Big Robinson Shopping Mall. To Airport in average traffic situation around 30-40 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Scuba_Stevie78,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Tet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was all okay. The breakfast buffet was average at best. There was a mix of Filipino food and Western food, the waiters were excellent and helpful. The reception staff during the day were nice and informative. The room was okay and you could hear everything in the hallway as well as music from a local bars. It was close to Robinson's mall which was blessing. A downfall was our rooms had not been made by late afternoon and had to request it to be cleaned when we had returned from day trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwatene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kwatene,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. I had the opportunity to talk with one of the managers. I expressed my thoughts very frankly in saying that there are many modern buildings and great decors, but what really counts is the service overall. I would say that the staff at this hotel were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast had a wide range of western and Filipino dishes. This hotel offers a pick up and a drop off at the airport at a small price. This could be your best deal since safety is always a key issue in these big cities. The location is just a couple of blocks from the American Embassy and not very far from the domestic and international airports. One of the lacking was a fitness center not on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear emblemaccess,

Thank you so much for your great review and for sharing it in Trip advisor! We always try to make our guests have the best experience during their stay. It is good to hear that the employees provided excellent service. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us understand what we are doing right and what to continue doing for future guests. We really look forward to your future stays with us.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me personally at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Tet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The suite I was given was comfortable with a large bathroom, jacuzzi is very large and is separate from the shower. The kindness of the staff was much appreciated as well as the promptness in our every request. Maybe breakfast is the only drawback to this hotel because it is not very rich. The neighborhood where the hotel is located in Motl is close to the park and the old city of Manila, but remember that you are in Manila, and then chaos reigns forever...

Room Tip: Suite with Jacuzzi ... very big and nice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank TripTogether69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Triptogether69,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Thank you very much for you positive review about our property. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best memorable stay.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been staying at the La Corona for several years. I visit Manila several times a year and have a choice of where I choose to stay. I always stay at the La Corona because I have not found anywhere better for the price. The staff is outstanding, the property/rooms very well maintained and the buffet has something for every taste. I am looking forward to my return later this year in August!

Room Tip: Robinsons Mall is a walk away and is fun to wander around. It has a store for anything you may need...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mjfxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear mjfxxx,

Thank you for your wonderful and sincere comments about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to compliment our team, I have passed on your comments to all our associates.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Hotel.

If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although Best Western are has-been properties in the US, I still expected at least a somewhat average experience. Seems my adjusted expectations were yet too high.

Any time they put you in a location above the final elevator stop you know you've been shafted. At Best Western La Corona the elevator only goes to the fifth floor, yet they have rooms on the sixth floor. Bad sign. The rooms are large, but dismal and poorly decorated and maintained. They are, basically, cheap $25 motel rooms that cost you $75.

Rooms on the lower floors are good. They are fully functional and nicely decorated. Each room is individually air conditioned so set your remote accordingly as rooms can get quite cold at night.

The restaurant sucks. Yes, breakfast is good, but items off the menu are not so good and highly overpriced. You are far better off eating lunch and dinner outside at any of the numerous nearby restaurants.

People at the hotel were very nice. Staff at the reception, though, were not particularly bright or competent. We had made a reservation for a night on the return portion of our trip and two times the reception staff lost our credit card guaranty voucher and even the initial reservation. For a while they were handing out long expired WiFi passwords.

The hotel is conveniently located if you are conducting business at or near the US Embassy. It is so WeChat close to Robinsons Place (shopping mall), but not walking distance considering the sweltering heat. Robinsons Place sucks anyhow.

The Best Western La Corona does offer airport shuttle service. Metered taxis are easy to get from the hotel to the airport and will cost you about $7.50. The hotel shuttle is $12.50, but it does offer a more comfortable and pleasant experience. I believe it's worth it. From the airport to the hotel is another story, though. The hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel is $20. Metered taxis are easily available for less than half.

Anyhow, Best Western La Corona wasn't bad, but there are better hotels in the area that cost less. V Hotel is one.

Room Tip: Never -- ever -- let them put you on the sixth floor!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, Owner at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear gdbill,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste “Tet: Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice place.
However totally unreliable as far as reservation concerned.
Booked twice,well in advance and on arrival we're told no room available.
We're told by management that sudden piping problems made rooms unavailable for next 24 hrs.Shall avoid this place in future.

Room Tip: " Do not book this place "
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorg_diana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelacoronamanila, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear jorg_diana16,

I was most concerned to hear of the incident that you have mentioned particularly with regards to your reservation. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

I will personally look into this and would like to assure you that necessary actions will be taken to ensure that there will be no more recurrence of this incident.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we believe that it is through guest feedback that we can improve.

If in the meantime, I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at tetromualdo@bestwesternlacoronamanila.com.

Warm regards,
Ma. Celeste "Tet" Romualdo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,209 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
807 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza St, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing