We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Larissa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 25 November 2009

i spent days in the hotel... the staff are very friendly and they are good at what they are doing. the room is well maintained and the hotel's location is great. it's close to the airport, malls, restaurants and everything. I'd probably stay again in this hotel once i go to manila.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy-dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    518
    158
    42
    26
See reviews for
164
409
287
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2009

This was my third stay at La Corona, so I'm clearly happy with the place. The balance of price and amenities is among the best I've found. Rooms are comfortable, food is acceptable and the staff is very good. Hot water is consistent, and Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel -- rooms, lobby and restaurant. The included breakfast buffet is not lavish, but it was adequate. There are several restaurants in easy walking distance. Robinsons mall, with a range of restaurants as well as shops and groceries, is eight blocks away. The bay is one block away. Hard to find anything to complain about. Better coffee? It would be nice to have some way to heat water in the room. But I like this hotel and will return the next time I stay in Manila.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titmousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The staffs at this hotel is very much helpful. They'll be given me their outmost service from the start of my hotel booking untill I have left the country. The room service has served a good meal with a very reasonable price. The breakfast is ok.

They have shown and given me the worthy vacation that I need.. Sad to say I have only few days to stay in manila. But I will definitely comeback and stay again in this hotel and I'll surely be recommending this hotel to my friends.

Special thanks to a hotel staff named Jennifer Cabilangan.

Chris

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirhcChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

the staff was superb the hotel was beautiful also with a friendly professional crew.

i will return again in 2011 . salamat john lee smith la corona is my choice #1

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipinesJohnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delanco, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I stayed at the Best Western Hotel La Corona on my last night of a 2-week trip to the Philippines so that I could be closer to the airport when I left. It was one of the cheaper hotels I found online. The rooms were standard size, with standard amenities. One big bonus was the free wireless internet. The staff were all courteous and friendly. It is located only a few blocks from many tourist spots and the U.S. embassy.

The only downside to my experience was the price, but it was at no fault to the hotel. I booked the room on a popular online site and payed about $65/night after all of the fees. When I showed up to the hotel I saw a sign across the street that they were advertising PhP 2200/night, which at the time was roughly $45. I would advise calling the hotel directly and checking to see their prices.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Prior to selecting this hotel we read several reviews regarding this hotel of which there were none up to date.
We decided to select this hotel and take the chance. I will say that I was pleasently surprised. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well kept. It's decor is a reminder of days gone by, but all of it is new and in good condition.
We stayed in one of their suite rooms, which was large and had a comfortable bed.
The one draw back that we didn't care for too much was that the air conditioner unit was right beside the bed, which when running would blow cold air directly on the person sleeping on that side of the bed, it would have been better to place the unit somewhere else in the room or at least higher up.
The hotel internet service is a little slow.
There is only one elevator in the hotel which means that there is sometimes a short wait, not all that long. I enjoyed the elevator as it's one of the nostalgic pieces of equipment with the accordian gate style door.
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive by taxi to the Mall of Asia, so not all that close. The traffic can be a little busy when trying to leave the hotel so try to avoid rush hour times when leaving the hotel. The US Embassy is within walking distance of the hotel.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be coming back on future visits.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

If you want a friendly, courteous, family oriented and budget price - then you have to stay at this hotel. Their room was clean and spacious enough. And YES PLENTY OF HOT WATER for that HOT SHOWER you want. You were giving enough choices for the continental breakfast buffet. Take advantage of this. Front desk was always helpful.

Tip #1: REMEMBER TO SAVE YOUR DEPOSIT SLIP
- A one time deposit is required once you check-in and you are suppose to redeem it
after check-out. Make sure you save it and show it to them upon check-out so you
get your money back. The front desk doesn't remind you about it so you as the guest
should remember.

Tip #2: CAR SERVICE
- As a guest you have the right to reserve their car service. And it will take you
wherever you need to go BUT i felt that the fee for using their car service was a bit
expensive. If you feel confident, i would recommend using the taxi on the
streets for your destination, they are a whole lot cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINTAGE-1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,197 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#14 of 109 in Manila
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,461 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila

Property: Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
Address: 1166 M. H. del Pilar St. | corner Arquiza St, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manila
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#7 Business Hotel in Manila
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering all the comforts of home while traveling, this Manila hotel is located in the heart of the tourist belt in Manila, Philippines. BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila is a boutique hotel ideally located for adventure and business travelers-along the coast line of historic Roxas Boulevard and Manila Bay, which boasts of the world-famous Manila Bay Sunset. The Cultural Center of the Philippines as well as the Philippine International Convention Center are within the area. This Manila hotel is only about 300 meters from the United States Embassy, five kilometers from the Japanese Embassy, and less than nine kilometers from most other embassies. A first-class shopping mall is only 800 meters away, while the Walled City of Old Manila with its nine-hole golf course is only two kilometers away. The world famous Rizal Park is just 700 meters from the hotel. Manila Chinatown, with its authentic Chinese food and goods is within four kilometers easily accessible with only one Jeep ride. Guests to this Manila hotel will enjoy the comfort of well-appointed rooms and extra amenities such as a free welcome drink and a daily newspaper. For business travelers, the hotel boasts an Internet corner, meeting space, and free Wi-Fi internet access. Onsite dining options appeal to a wide range of tastes with continental, Western, Filipino, and vegetarian cuisine. Book today for the best low rates at this Manila, Philippines hotel-BEST WESTERN Hotel La Corona Manila. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing