We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Manila
11
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Ever since I became a member of accord advantage, I take advantage of the complimentary overnight stay. I always choose Sofitel because it is a great hotel. The front desk staff are courteous, the room is relaxing and the food is sumptuous. Great job!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Philippine Plaza!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future. We do hope you will be one of them once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,938 - 3,944 of 4,995 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

PROS. 1. Very good service, their staff are very polite and helpful 2. Beautiful lobby and over-all place. 3. Facilities are complete. ( Although free wifi is only available at public areas and room wifi is with charge) 4. THE BEST part of it all, we accidentally left our luggage at the hotel and when we get back to get it a week later, it was safe, sound and complete and then the staff where very accommodating to us. 5. Location is very convenient. Near the airport and malls

CONS. 1. The bed was very small 2. The TV in our room was primitive for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cha_pong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice for your stay last January 2012 and for taking the time to inform us of your experience with our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that enables us to improve the quality of our products and services.

We were pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been shared to the whole team. This will motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you and your familly again soon in Sofitel Philippine Plaza. On your next visit, kindly contact me directly and I would be more than happy to personally arrange your stay with us. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Sincerely yours,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

One of the few hotels in Manila that makes you forget that you're staying in a city. With the beautiful bay view it is a absolute delight to sit out on the terrace or eat by the pool. Has a lovely pool. The spa is fabulous, also the breakfast is wonderful. A must stay for anyone looking for a holiday feel within a city. The spa is open till midnight I believe!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank PSHighlight1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

On behalf of Sofitel Philippine Plaza, I would like to extend my appreciation for sharing with us your excellent stay with our hotel.

We were very pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We at Sofitel Philippine Plaza do not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. As we give emphasis on all aspects of the elegance of our hotel environment such as beautiful ambiance, luxurious food, high end technology, friendly and experienced staff.

Many agree with you that the lagoon-shaped pool is one of the top features of the hotel. Guests have also raved about the special MyBed for a great sleep along with the pleasures of LeSpa. Your kind words has not only boosted the confidence of the team, but renewed the enthusiasm and zest for the job. I would like to assure you of our continued sincerity and dedication to service from all Sofitel Ambassadors.

It would be our great pleasure to do business with you in the future and we look forward to more such opportunities in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Yours sincerely,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A great luxury hotel in Manila. I'm a fan of the Sofitel chain, and this one doesn't disappoint. Try to get a room with an ocean view, its beautiful. Just know that although it's near the ocean, it is not on a beach. The Sofitel makes up some of that with a great lagoon-style pool. I'm a business traveler and I like the location of the hotel, as it's in close proximity to the airport. Also close by is Makati City, which has some of Manila's best food and shopping.

Room Tip: try to get the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We were very pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We at Sofitel Philippine Plaza do not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. As we give emphasis on all aspects of the elegance of our hotel environment such as beautiful ambiance, luxurious food, high end technology, friendly and experienced staff. Your kind words on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, I thank you for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel Philippine Plaza. Meanwhile, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely yours,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I don’t know why this hotel doesn’t give me a wow reaction when I enter into their room. Maybe because I expect more since they have a very elegant and huge lobby. The interior design of the room is just simple, on a minimalist style. They have a simple but elegant furnishings. I find the room quite dark a bit, maybe because of the color of the paint in the wall it gives a gloomy effect. The room is spacious enough although they have a very huge bed, I think it’s more than the usual king size bed! I love their pool, it’s very large and they have slides on it. Buffet breakfast has a wide selection. This hotel is not so accessible, no malls nearby. I recommend this if you need a break from the busy city life and if you don’t have much time to travel that far, you can relax on this hotel by seeing the manila bay just right behind the room window. My impression on this hotel is like a resort in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emberPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour from Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We were very pleased to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We at Sofitel Philippine Plaza does not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. As we give emphasis on all aspects of the elegance of our hotel environment such as beautiful ambiance, luxurious food, high end technology, friendly and experienced staff. Your kind words on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and rest assured that it will be passed on to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, I thank you for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel Philippine Plaza. Meanwhile, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely yours,

Josephine Abel-Arvesu
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
manila
1
Reviewed 26 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecastasus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,347 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard | CCP Complex, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £98 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing