We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel,sitting right on the edge of the bay with spectacular sunsets,and has a lot to recommend it.The club rooms and lounge are excellent,Spiral restaurant's Sunday buffet is amongst the best I have ever had.The pool area is very nice are quiet apart from the weekends when it can get a tad crowded.My only complaints are around noise.Spiral breakfast service starts at 6 am and every morning without fail we were awoken to the sound of piped music drifting up to our room,10 floors up,there was also a party in the room adjacent to ours,it finished around 11.30 but not what I expect from a true 5 star hotel.The service overall was very good,but I did feel a little ripped off by the hotel taxi service,the rate going anywhere was 4 to 5 times the rate returning when we just flagged down a cab.Personally I find the level of security a bit worrying,scanners,dogs,mirror under the cab makes me think why and certainly put us off exploring Manila as much as we had intended.Had an enjoyable time but would not return.

Room Tip: Club room with bay view,but beware of the piped music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback. It is with such pride that Spiral, our restaurant is getting fantastic reviews from our guests. Glad that you have been delighted of our facilities and gets to enjoy it as well.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during the stay. Our intent is to provide our guests of a comfortable and secured environment at all times. Rest assured that appropriate measures are in place and will be observed with care.

Thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,051 - 3,057 of 5,043 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Pasay City, apart of Manila is where this hotel is located, right on the Bay. It's a few min from Mall of Asia and about 20 min from the airport. It's also located on the grounds of CCP Complex. It has a in house casino if you want to give your money away. The pool is nice, they allow locals on the weekend which is nice. I love looking at the bay, polluted or not it is full of life. The women they hire as hostess are out of this world. Party at Yaki Tori Dori after 9pm thur-sat.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are nice with executive lounge privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your nice and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are certain that the other travellers of TripAdvisor would find this very useful.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and particularly liked our lagoon-shaped pool and the fantastic view of the bay. Your appreciative words for the staff and services are highly appreciated and will definitely encourage us to offer our guest’s a superb experience.

We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arrived into Manilla after travelling up from Puerto Galera. Luckily the driver knew the streets or l think we would still be lost in the traffic. Before we were able to get into the hotel grounds the taxi was subjected to a very good security check. Arrived in the hotel around lunch time to be greeted by a very welcoming porter. At the checkin l requested a room up high. that was ok but we had to wait nearly three hours for it to be ready. we were given access to the Millenium room for the duration of our stay. The entire hotel is absolutely wonderful. the staff were very helpful and soooo pleasant. The slippery slide into the pool was great fun. The room was quiet, very well set out and all amenities were on hand. Did not use minibar as it was expensive. We had an amazing view over the pool and gardens across Manilla Bay. At night the view was spectacular. Breakfast was amazing, food that catered for all eating styles and preferences. the waiter riding around the restaurant on his bike had to be seen to be believed. Staff very attentive. We were able to get a 4pm checkout time.

Room Tip: l wanted a room with proper views so l guess you have to pay for quality. Value for the money we sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juda_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is with pleasure to read such a nice and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for pointing out some of the notable features of the hotel like the security, our exclusive club the Club Millesime, the guestrooms, breakfast at Spiral, and the great views of the bay. We prioritize the comfort and satisfaction of our guests thus, your feedback is essential to determining which areas we need improvement. Our Club Millesime offers exclusive services like in-room check-in and complimentary snacks and refreshments to those guests who avail of it. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused of the delay in accommodation due to the room availability.

Sofitel Manila looks forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had an awesome stay at Sofitel Manila. Booked "So Relaxing" stay and as I'm a A-Club Gold member, get free room upgrade and late check-out. Staff was attentive and pleasant in their services. Buffet breakfast is superb and spoilt for choice! Overall, a memorable stay which makes me feel special. Will definately be back! Thanks Sofitel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moxxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Sofitel Manila aims to make each guest feel special by providing the utmost comfort and relaxation to our beloved guests. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the perks of being an A-Club member and the attentive and pleasant service of our Ambassadors. Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers serve sumptuous dishes prepared right before your very eyes, a definite treat for food enthusiasts. Thank you for your compliments. This will certainly encourage the rest of the team to strive for continued excellence and ensure their commitment to achieving guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed one night from Oct 27-28, 2013. Our room was standard, but it had a great view and balcony - overlooking the pool and to the side you could see Manila Bay. I appreciated that they had a minibar albeit slightly expensive (a coke in can was P150, roughly $4). Service was amazing for sure, they greet you once you come out of your car and have your bags sent immediately to your room. The staff are dressed nicely (Filipiniana attire).

There is hot water, thank goodness. The toiletries seem cheap. There is no coffee maker in the room, huge bummer. They instead placed an electric water heater and provided two complimentary instant single serve coffee mixes. This, I think, above all lowered their overall rating for me. For a 5-star hotel, no coffee maker, seriously?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenArcherNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We really appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay.

It is a regret to know that your experience with us was not to your expectations. Sofitel Manila aims to provide the excellent quality products and services that are due to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments as this helps us assess which areas we need improvement. Rest assured that these have been duly noted by the concerned departments. However, we are pleased to know that you particularly appreciated the service given by our Ambassadors. Your kind words will be shared with them to serve as a motivation for them to strive even harder for excellence.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It has a big room but small single bed. I thought the size of the 2 single Beds in a Superior Rm is queen size, but I was wrong. Anyway, we had a great time watching the beuatiful sunset. The hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank agcarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a nice overnight stay and particularly enjoyed the beautiful sunset of the Manila Bay. With regards to your comment about the beds, we regret that this was not to your expectations. However, bed preferences can be requested but will be subject to availability.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A relaxing break from the congestion, hustle & bustle of Metro-Manila. Ocean views, sea breezes & the best buffet in town at Spirals. Gracious staff attentive to your every need, spacious grounds great for a leisurely stroll and a spa and wellness center second to none.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chichoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate you for taking the time in sharing your wonderful experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

It is such a delight to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and particularly liked our facilities like the LeSpa and SoFit. Sofitel Manila intends to exceed guest expectations thus, ensuring their satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to give your wonderful comments on our services, rest assured that this will be shared with the team to serve as a motivation to continue on striving even harder for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with your family and friends.

Kind regards,

Federico Tacoli
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,364 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,242 reviews
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard | CCP Complex, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £94 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing