We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,423
    1,380
    539
    211
    149
See reviews for
1,596
1,152
314
961
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ang Ganda po ng Sofitel now Lang po ulit nakapasyal lalo n po ung pool nila ang Ganda;)
I love the service of two beautiful ladies (of So Chill Abby and ate Janina) they were really approachable and friendly. And they assist us in what we need they even give as a complementary food like fruits, muffins and some cookies. I really appreciate what they did for us I will not forget this experience in Sofitel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to receive positive feedback as this will definitely boost the confidence of our Ambassadors to continue on providing excellent quality service. Your compliments will be shared with Abby and Janina to assure them of the job well done. The Sunset Bar offers barbecue dinner buffets during Friday and Saturday evenings along with a cultural dance show; this would definitely be a unique dining experience.

We look forward to welcome you back so you can have another memorable experience at Sofitel Manila!

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed one night with best friends and was blown away by the service received in Spiral and Le Spa! Also very impressed with the food choices at Spiral as it was my first time here. It was also my first time to experience a wine cart where I can choose the wine I liked - taste it - and reject it - taste another until I find the one I liked. The one thing that made a huge impact was with the service I received. My last visit to Sofitel just to eat wasn't as pleasant so I kind of had a bad impression with service. It was completely different this time. Le Spa is great! Great massage, great room.

The view of the room we were in can't be beat. The room, though, wasn't as clean as should be. On the surface, it was okay but there are corners where in, I think, months of dirt are trapped. These corners are the ones where people don't really look at. Having housekeeping experience, I do look at these corners to prove the quality of the hotel. Hence, the 4 overall rating rather than the 5 I so badly wanted to give.

Nevertheless, I would come back again for the lovely people, the spa, and the wine cart.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments on TripAdvisor which will be very useful to other guests.

We are glad to know that your recent experience with us was much better than the previous one. It is great that our facilities and services were up to your expectations, particularly the vast food choices at Spiral, the massage at LeSpa, the great views of our guestrooms and especially the Magnifique service that our Ambassadors provided to you during your stay. Your compliments will be shared with the team as an encouragement for a job well done and your constructive feedback as a reminder for them to strive even harder for excellence.

It would be such a pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only but will seriously consider it for my future trips to Manila.

Very comfortable room and the amenities of the hotel look great.

And the dinner buffet....perfect! I agree its very expensive for a city where food is quite cheap but the variety is amazing.

The location is not walking distance from anything so using a cab is a must but they are cheap.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GauderioExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

The TripAdvisor community will definitely find your review very useful and we thank you for providing it.

Our interactive restaurant, Spiral serves cuisines from different parts of the world and is masterfully prepared right before your very eyes in our dining ateliers. The sumptuous dishes are a definite treat for the food lovers.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are considering staying with us again. Thank you for your compliments, these will definitely boost the confidence of the team to meet if not exceed your expectations of our services.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Had 3 great nights. Great times in the sports bar with Robert. Makes a great Pina Colada. Will be for sure one of the 1st things i try on my next visit. He is always willing to have a laugh whuch helps the time fly by.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank micahgabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Sofitel and its Ambassadors are committed to making each stay a memorable one. Thus, we aim to provide service that meet if not exceed our guests’ expectations. Rest assured that your compliments will be forwarded to Robert to encourage him to continue on providing excellent service.

It would be such a pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel,sitting right on the edge of the bay with spectacular sunsets,and has a lot to recommend it.The club rooms and lounge are excellent,Spiral restaurant's Sunday buffet is amongst the best I have ever had.The pool area is very nice are quiet apart from the weekends when it can get a tad crowded.My only complaints are around noise.Spiral breakfast service starts at 6 am and every morning without fail we were awoken to the sound of piped music drifting up to our room,10 floors up,there was also a party in the room adjacent to ours,it finished around 11.30 but not what I expect from a true 5 star hotel.The service overall was very good,but I did feel a little ripped off by the hotel taxi service,the rate going anywhere was 4 to 5 times the rate returning when we just flagged down a cab.Personally I find the level of security a bit worrying,scanners,dogs,mirror under the cab makes me think why and certainly put us off exploring Manila as much as we had intended.Had an enjoyable time but would not return.

Room Tip: Club room with bay view,but beware of the piped music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback. It is with such pride that Spiral, our restaurant is getting fantastic reviews from our guests. Glad that you have been delighted of our facilities and gets to enjoy it as well.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during the stay. Our intent is to provide our guests of a comfortable and secured environment at all times. Rest assured that appropriate measures are in place and will be observed with care.

Thank you and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Pasay City, apart of Manila is where this hotel is located, right on the Bay. It's a few min from Mall of Asia and about 20 min from the airport. It's also located on the grounds of CCP Complex. It has a in house casino if you want to give your money away. The pool is nice, they allow locals on the weekend which is nice. I love looking at the bay, polluted or not it is full of life. The women they hire as hostess are out of this world. Party at Yaki Tori Dori after 9pm thur-sat.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are nice with executive lounge privileges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for your nice and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are certain that the other travellers of TripAdvisor would find this very useful.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and particularly liked our lagoon-shaped pool and the fantastic view of the bay. Your appreciative words for the staff and services are highly appreciated and will definitely encourage us to offer our guest’s a superb experience.

We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ella Mendoza
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 108 in Manila
1,215 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,423 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing