We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A global experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An impressive cool lobby greets you on arrival after the hustle and bustle of Manila. I have stayed here for work on 3 occasions. My work means I am at the office overnight and sleeping during the day, and the hotel was great at accommodating this request, putting me in a quiet zone, and organising servicing of my room when I wasn't there. Not once have I been disturbed. Everything is available 24hrs a day. The Spiral Restaurant has to be tried with food from around the world of superb quality. The pool area is also great to relax . The hotel has a cosmopolitan mix of guests - business, airline crew, weddings, parties, holidaymakers, so there is never a dull moment with something going on somewhere! Rooms a little uninspiring in decor but comfortable.

Room Tip: Three visits, and different room and floor each time. All rooms very similar. If you are sleeping du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is nice to know of your great experience at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Ensuring the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us. Thus, we strive to exert every effort to ensure that your expectations are met. We are glad that your requests were accommodated which added to your overall satisfaction. Your appreciation and compliments for the team will surely serve as a motivation for the Sofitel Manila team to continue on striving for excellence. Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers aim to cater to the delicate palates of our distinguished guests by providing masterfully prepared dishes from all around the world. It is great that you were able to enjoy this and had a relaxing time by the pool area.

It is really a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,623 - 2,629 of 4,915 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
8  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel. Sofitel is great. at the lobby, all staff are friendly and kind. foods are great. The hotel are in good bay site. Their pool are in the bay side. This hotel is very relaxing. I enjoy even in the last minute i stayed their. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresamarges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is always a delight to know that your guests appreciate our efforts in providing excellent products and services. Thank you for your compliments regarding the service rendered by our ambassadors, and the strategic location of the hotel where you can witness the majestic views of the Manila.

We look forward to having the pleasure of being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Well impressed with:
F&B - Food quality and breakfast selection was very impressive. the service during breakfast was also very good.

Lobby Bar - The waiters were very pleasant but would need to know more about your wine selections.

Room Dining (Service) - Food quality was very good.

Needs improvement with:
Rooms - quality of cleanliness was not impressive for a luxury brand, I have asked for the room to be re-vacummed when we came in the room as we found debris of chips and nuts on the carpet. We have paid for an extra bed but we still have to request for additional towels and bathroom amenities.

Bathroom - moulds and soap marks were present on the base of the shower rooms.

Amenities - toilet amenties were of different brands for a luxury hotel this is a disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalaxyRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

With different Food and Beverage outlets offering variety of international cuisines, one is sure to have an excellent gastronomic experience when dining at Sofitel Manila. Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers aim to cater to the distinguished palates of our guests from all around the world we are glad to know that you enjoyed this along with your dining experience at LeBar and our in-room dining service. Thank you for your recognition of the services rendered by our Food and Beverage ambassadors. Your compliments will be shared with them to serve as motivation for the job well done.

We value constructive feedback from our guests as these help us determine areas we lack and are in need of improvement. Rest assured that the Housekeeping department has been made aware of your concerns and will be taking appropriate measures to address the matter raised.

It is our hope to have another opportunity to be of better service to you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fabulously impressive lobby & uniforms.
Good pool & well maintained grounds.
Generous sized room.
Lovely bed, linen, and room furnishings.
Spacious shower.
Balcony is small but adequate.
Loved the desk and office chair.
Also had a coffee table and upholstered chairs.
Plenty of hanging space and mirrors.
Exceptional food but expensive as are the drinks.
The hotel is remote enough to need transport to everything but request a metered taxi rather than the relatively, exorbitantly-priced hotel taxi service.
The 'bell boy' staff are very helpful in this regard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing with us your great experience at our hotel. We are committed to making each guest stay a magnifique one through well-appointed products and quality service. It is great to know that you really appreciated the guestroom and particularly enjoyed our comfortable MyBeds. Using only the finest ingredients, our chefs see to it that each dish we serve is sure to be a delightful experience. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food selections at our hotel. The ambassadors will always be glad to assist you in hiring a public-metered taxi; we are pleased to know that you appreciated this gesture.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
5  Thank Tere I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed recently during the long weekend with our children. Hotel lobby and other areas were nice with fresh flowers. The Director of Food and Beverage Amy Ferrer was exceptional. My family and I have seen her in all areas of the hotel, from the Club Lounge at arrival to LeBar at dinner to the Spiral at breakfast and the swimming pool at lunch during the weekend engaging conversation with other guests ensuring that they are all well taken cared of. She demonstrates true professionalism working on weekends and talking to guests of different nationalities. No wonder all the restaurants in the hotel had outstanding service as she oversees all of them. She told our children to make Sofitel their hotel of choice and guess what? My children has asked us to return to the hotel soon.

Area of improvement would be the LeSpa. Service deteriorated from the last time we had massage service, which was when it was newly opened. No more tea and fruits served after the massage. Towels had unpleasant smell as if they were not washed, no soap or body wash in the shower area and other amenities like comb, etc in the couples room.

Front Desk had a very long queue that weekend and did not see any Manager managing it. Staff were not that friendly, maybe because of the long queue. Was told at check in that wifi was complimentary but at checkout, we were being charged for it. You should review your system and train your staff how to handle guests well. Unfortunately, the service on these 2 areas do not compliment the excellent service of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure you look for the Director of Food and Beverage Amy Ferrer as she will surely look after yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unbiased C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is a delight to know that you consider us to be your hotel of choice when visiting Manila. And it is even more delightful that this is due to the excellent service exemplified by our Assistant Food and Beverage Director, Ms. Amy Ferrer. Thank you for your recognition and compliments, I will share this with her and with the rest of the team to serve as a motivation to continue on striving for excellence to exceed guest expectations. We also appreciate that you took time in sharing your constructive feedback. Rest assured that the departments concerned will be looking into the areas to ensure further development.

We look forward to having the pleasure of being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,491 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,289 reviews
Conrad Manila
#3 of 32 in Pasay
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard | CCP Complex, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £94 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing