We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good Hotel with the best buffet in town at Spiral's. Some of the rooms are getting a little dated but still reasonable. Also too far away from the main town centre for shopping but can get a taxi or shuttle bus easy enough.
Not enough to Keep me away from regular stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JimFoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for considering us as a very good hotel with Spiral as the best buffet in town. Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers aim to cater to guests from all around the world by serving dishes of different cuisines masterfully prepared by our chefs. For any transportation needs our Concierge team will be pleased to assist you.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,550 - 2,556 of 4,919 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Berenice R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, staffs are accomodating, though got a problem with our room, literally a rainshower inside the toilet, water coming from the ceiling :( but we are transferred anyways, Food is exemplary. Definitely worth every penny :)

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. It’s a pleasure that you find the food exemplary and that we were able to provide you value for your money. On the other hand we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the problem with the rain shower. We trust that everything was in order in the room that you transferred.

We hope to be of service to you once again.


Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Leading to this location you may think that you have made a poor decision, it is isolated to its own location and a distance from main downtown activities. Some would look at this as a negative but if you are looking to be pampered, spoiled, and actually relax then this is the place for you. Upon entering the Sofitel you will be mesmerized by the grand lobby, it is very open, airy, and everywhere you look someone is there to greet you. The front desk was swift and courteous so check in was painless. I was staying on the executive floor with access to the executive lounge. If you this that customer service can't get any better you need to stay on the executive floor, access to this lounge will put Manila at your fingertips, you can sit back and relax and let the staff plan everything for you. There are many restaurant options at this location and the large scale buffet is amazing, I could try to describe it but you have to see it to believe it. This location is right on the water with an outdoor oasis to relax. The spa is a place you need to visit and if you are from Europe or the States you will be pleasantly surprised at the cost of these services. Thank You Sofitel for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: choose high floor corner room, if you can go for the executive level for executive service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38allovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is with great pride that Sofitel lives by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks for sharing your experience with us and towards the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to know about our guests’ magnifique experiences with us. Rest assured that your kind words will serve as motivation for the rest of the ambassadors to continually inspire them as we strive to offer our guests comfort and convenience they well-deserved during their stay.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.



Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights to attend a conference. A group of us were attended to promptly and the check-in was done within 20 minutes, minimal time considering the amount of guests that day. The room was nice, lots of amenities. But the bed is a little hard to an extent it becomes a bit uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet is the one of the luxurious I've seen. Heaven for breakfast lovers like me. The waiters and waitresses are very helpful and attentive, always smiling. Used a lot of the conference room, they did a good job handling a big event like this. In all, it was a good and pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank raizmukhliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure that we were able to attend to you promptly during check in and that you appreciated our room and its amenities, although, you find the bed a little hard to your liking.

Spiral and its 21 dining ateliers aim to cater to the delicate palates of our distinguished guests by providing masterfully prepared dishes from all around the world. Your appreciation and compliments for the team will surely serve as a motivation for the Sofitel Manila team to continue on striving for excellence.


It will be a pleasure to welcome and accommodate you once again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friends and I had a memorable stay at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel especially having to hang out at the Sunset bar. We're hoping to do another staycation soon. Thank you to all the staff of Sofitel Philippine Plaza for the great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is with great pride that the Sofitel Manila lives by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to be a part of another memorable experience for you and your friends.

See you on your next staycation. Life is Magnifique!

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manila
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,496 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
1,294 reviews
Conrad Manila
#3 of 32 in Pasay
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard | CCP Complex, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £94 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing