We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Sofitel fix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Sofitel fix”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a busy work weekend, I thought it best to spend a relaxing overnight stay at my favorite hotel, Sofitel Philippine plaza Manila. I experienced some new and exciting services that truly made my stay memorable. Even my friends were impressed! upon check- in, Robert in the front desk greeted us with a warm smile. Yasmin Hidalgo from PR sent us Apples, and we also got complimentary mochi, and mango juice in those cute bottles.

During breakfast, a guy on a bike delivered the morning papers to our table. that was awesome!!! also the very pinoy taho brought to us by a handsome taho vendor was also a new addition and we really enjoyed the experience Only Sofitel comes up with such unique ideas. . At the poolside, I made sure to look for my favorite girl, DHEL. Dhel, Dan and Chambers were very attentive and friendly making sure all our requests were met. We also liked those mini desserts passed around to the pool guests. We felt like VIP's. and most especially Darwin Labayandoy, the Business relationship manager who saw to it that everything was well taken cared of from the time we booked a room till the time we left. We will keep on going back to Sofitel Philippine plaza Manila.

Room Tip: of course the ocean view is the best so you can see the perfect SUNSET by the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewberry1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

In Sofitel Manila, we always strive to provide excellent service and ensure that our guest will have a magnifique stay. We always think of ways to improve our products and services. Thank you for noticing and appreciating the small changes we made. Your kind words for our ambassadors Yasmine, Robert, Dhel, Dan, Chambers and Darwin is truly heartwarming. The comments will be shared all the team members to continually inspire them as we strive to offer our guests comfort and convenience they well-deserved during the stay.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,386
    1,369
    534
    206
    145
See reviews for
1,571
1,137
310
954
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taytay, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Being one of the known hotels in manila I expected more out of their service. Don't get me wrong because I actually enjoyed my 3-day stay. The pool have the just right temperature and it has deep areas, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room is available. The breakfast buffet in spiral is awesome. The hotel entirely looks stunning. I love the bed, duvet and comforter in their bed. There's a view of the manila bay. The comfort room is spacious. Newspaper delivered everyday.They have the just right thickness and softness of towels, though they didn't change it everyday, we have to request for it even we didnt left it hanging in the bathroom. Water is also not refilled. Requests took time. As a 5-star hotel they should step up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cheafrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is always our aim to ensure that we meet, if not exceed the expectations of our guests and that they had a pleasant stay. However, based on your feedback, it is with regret that we are not able to fully deliver the service that is expected from us. Your valuable comments were shared with the concern department for their attention and necessary action.

On a lighter note, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your 3 day stay and appreciated the room, pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and buffet in Spiral.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to let you experience what the Sofitel brand is known for.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful lobby and restaurant - the buffet both breakfast and dinner is awesome - it's not cheap but it must be the best Manila.
Excellent swimming pool and garden with view over Manila bay.
The rooms are big and clean but need a makeover if you compare to the rest of this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taestensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Manila. Your appreciation for our lobby, Spiral the buffet restaurant, swimming pool, botanicals and the magnificent view of Manila bay is very delighting. We have noted of your comment regarding the room needing a makeover.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanza, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Loved my stay at this hotel last Saturday. Opted for the upgrade to a club millesime room on the 10th floor. Came with free breakfast for two at Spiral plus Club Lounge access and late check out. The breakfast buffet at Spiral was just awesome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It is a delight to know that you loved your stay here in Sofitel Manila. We hope to welcome you again for another pleasant experience at the Club Millesime and Spiral restaurant.

See you soon!

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a business visit and the hotel was chosen by the organizers. It was a very nice place, in a nice setting. Security was a bit overbearing at times, but perhaps necessary. The gardens were nice, despite inclement weather. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.
But the room, though large, clean and comfortable, had a very unpleasant smell and it was damp, so that papers from the conference quickly became damp in the room! Not sure why. The bathroom was small but adequate.
The most impressive aspect of the hotel was the restaurant and the buffet stations, which were amazing!
If anyone is going to phone you they need to be warned about the women who answer and forward your calls: the recite a set response to calls at an amazing pace that leave the caller stunned, and then the questioning starts!
Overall a very nice hotel, but could be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donandkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Manila with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased that you appreciated our location, botanicals, Spiral restaurant and its 21 dining ateliers and our reception ambassadors for being friendly and efficient.

We have noted of your concern regarding the room and how our ambassadors handle calls. These were shared with the concern department for their attention and necessary action. Your comments definitely will help us to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing