We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've been to different places and checked-in to different hotels but staying in Sofitel is always something that I look forward to. Not only is the food selection such a wide range but it is so excellent. Not to mention the people who served us were so friendly and very attentive. Especially the room service, sir Rolly in particular, I felt that in being there you are one pampered guest.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdesdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

It was such a delight reading through your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and we thank you for your continued patronage.

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your appreciation and recognition of the services rendered by Rolly. It is such an honor to have him part of the Sofitel Manila team and we are truly proud receiving such commendable service for our ambassador. Your feedback will be shared to him and the rest of the team to make it an inspiration as we continually live our values of providing excellent service to our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila.

Warm regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    1,394
    546
    213
    151
See reviews for
1,626
1,163
319
975
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family & I had a staycation for a day and we had a wonderful time.

Pros:
1. Check-in and check-out was very fast. The front desk is fast and accomodating.
2. All hotel staffs are knowledgeable and hospitable
3. Of course the room is clean. No moud smells etc etc
4. Hotel pool is big and children friendly.

Cons:
1. Parking is pretty challenging but you can get vallet if you want.
2. Limited choices of cable channels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DwTokidoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila as your accommodation choice during your family staycation. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience to the TripAdvisor community. Your comments have certainly raised areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests. Rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the concerned departments for their attention.

I hope that your next visit to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila will be more wonderful than the previous one.

Warm regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It's a very nice hotel and the outdoor area with a large pool,nice landscaping,sea view restaurant,cabanas and kids playground is fantastic but for a 5 star high end resort hotel and the price charged this place is not up to the high end hotel standard experienced elsewhere in the world.For example, check-in takes long.We arrived at 1am after long flight and it looked like they had assumed we're a no show as it took 20min to get the room ready! Check-out is the same mess:they inform guests via a letter to pay in advance to avoid the 12pm rush (which strangely they can manage at other places) but if you pay early there is no quick check out desk where you drop the keys- so you have to jump the long queues of other guests.The rooms are pretty basic and beds are small (never seen such small single beds in a high end hotel) and there is no sofa - just another 2 simple chairs and I think we were given an upgrade already.Service issues are simple things which I'd expect to be handled more professionally: you can only take pool towels to room after lots of arguing with pool staff (ok -there might be a few guests without manners who might take one home but this surely must be covered by the room rate) and we had several rooms booked under my name for the whole family and they managed to put them all on different floors and we had to specifically request that all room keys can access all these floors after we found out that this isn't possible (strange system which gives guests only access to their room floor).
We only had one meal at the sea view restaurant which was very good (although be aware that some of the servings are presented more in street eatery style...) and drinks are cheap for this kind of hotel and they also have a long happy hour offer. Buffet barbecue looked very good (we didn't try).Alternative eating options are plenty at nearby mall of Asia (5min by taxi).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

We would like to thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Rest assured that we have taken serious note of your comments and will be communicated to the concerned departments for their attention and appropriate action. It was unfortunate that such incidents occur during your stay with us. We hope that it will not deter you from choosing to stay at our hotel in the future.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience these incidents had caused you and your family. I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed couple of nights in this lovely hotel and would like to commend the staff in general. They are all polite, professional and well groomed. Special thanks to Rafael Ortega from Sales department. Someone like him is indeed an asset to an organization. We also went to Le Spa and tried the Duo Couple Massage, the suite was just perfect! Rose was excellent, I must say that she has naturally gifted hands with the proper application of massage techniques you would ever wanted. Well done to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila. We are very humbled by your kind words and recognition of the efforts of our ambassadors Rafael and Rose. We are pleased to know that they provided you an excellent experience through their attentive and friendly service. Your commendations have been passed on to them and the rest of our teams. This will surely move them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

my family booked 5 nights in this hotel from Aug 06 to Aug 11,2014.

There are nice food and swining in this hotel but when i stay at a club room
that time, most of staff show friendship except one girl who wear brown uniform at the table and tall of stature.

There are 4 my family with 2 kids and club lounge permit 2 adult only.

I understand it because of I visited lots of world Hotel for the business trip but
she watched me and my wife, 16 years dauther.

why ?? we explained that my wife don't eat that time and just want to seat there during 5 minutes but she want to charge 850P for her but we didn't pay it and stay 5 minutes.

Sofitel understand this situation..we are not beggar and if we don't have 850P, don't stay 5 star hotel as prepaid.

99% perpect except that heavy staff at 10 FL club lounge..i checked out Aug 11 around 11:30 AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Takon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Philippines, Manager at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Mabuhay!

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Manila. It is our aim to always deliver an excellent service to all of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay except for that one incident with one of our Club Millesime ambassador. Rest assured that we will look into this and will make the necessary action.

We hope that we still will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Maureen Lagarto
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,224 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 110 in Manila
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Property: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Address: CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Manila, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#3 Business Hotel in Manila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#4 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila is an iconic 5-star luxury resort nestled in an expansive tropical setting. Renowned for its magnificent contrast of captivating sunsets and the sparkling waters of Manila Bay, the hotel attracts international and local travelers alike with its signature Filipino brand of hospitality and the French joie de vivre reflected in its service rituals; from entertainment, food and wine offerings. Nestled adjacent to the historic Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sofitel Philippine Plaza boasts of a location within the city beat and the refreshing tranquillity of the bay. It stands 15 minutes away from the international and domestic airports and approximately 30 minutes away from Makati City, the central business and commercial district of thriving shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Spiral is the hotel's most interactive restaurant in the Asia Pacific Region, featuring 21 ateliers of the world's best cuisine in one magnificent destination. Other than Spiral, Sofitel Philippine Plaza also has other restaurants and bars including Le Bar, a bistro, patisserie and library in one destination, La Veranda, a Parisian-style bar with an indoor lounge that stretches to an outdoor terrace, Snaps Sports Bar, a sleek and modern bar for sports enthusiasts, and the Sunset Bar, the idyllic blend of a picturesque outdoor dining venue. The first of its kind in Asia, the Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle features anti-aging, detox and weight management along with a comprehensive services menu of holistic, personalized beauty and wellness programs. It combines non-invasive aesthetic procedures, integrative medicine and lifestyle coaching tailored to fit the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippine Travel
Sofitel Manila
Accor Philippine Plaza Manila
Philippine Plaza
Hotel Philippine Plaza
Sofitel Philippines
Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Manila Sofitel
Westin Philippine Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing