We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel located within a hey colourful area of Manila”
Review of Pan Pacific Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Pan Pacific Manila
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel located within a hey colourful area of Manila”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel as it was close to my workplace in Intramuros. It's also my first time to this part of Manila, so I was surprised at how this could become the best business hotel in the area.

It is a very colourful area at night with all its nightlife and there's no lack of eating places. However the area outside the hotel is also dodgy in some ways. A female traveler might not feel comfortable t times.

Disappointed with the pool which was small. The in
house gym was very small
with old machines. There was another attached gym in the hotel but found it too crowded.

Breakfast was very good. Restaurant has great views of the bay of Manila.

I would expect a business hotel to be well equipped with a good swimming pool and gym,but well, seems like the hotel got the award for its location, and other reasons.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aurora26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEnrile, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities during your last stay with us, and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking. Our hotel has recently formed a small group with the business owners in the area to uplift and refresh the activities and environment in our neighborhood. I hope that in your return visit here, you would see a fresher and more vibrant Malate district.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Pan Pacific Manila team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon here at your home in Manila.

Kind regards,
Maynard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    395
    82
    29
    21
See reviews for
184
327
169
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's been a long time ago I've seen a hotel where everything is absolutely fabulous. The room and the bathroom were very tidy, spacious and modern. The WiFi is outstanding and fast, the TV is high quality, and the bed is great.

It was my first time in Manila but I will never forget this experience. All staff were so friendly when you met them. They opened the doors for you, they called the elevator for you, they said "good morning" or "good evening" every time you met them when going to your room.

The hotel itself is simply marvelous. Breakfast is served at the highest level and the quality of the food is outstanding. They even provide Sushi for breakfast! The view is outstanding and the coffee tastes great.

Only problem is that it's scary to go outside when it's dark because there are lot's of child beggars and people trying to sell you stuff all the time. But there is a lot of security at the hotel so if you're in trouble, you can rely on them.

Pro: The pool is a great place to relax. The staff is very friendly and provides you with free bottles of water.
Con: The minibar and the snacks in the room are a total rip-off. You can simply go to the 7-11 supermarket on the other side of the street to get snacks

Room Tip: Choose an executive room. They're fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,Mabuhay!


Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and thank you for staying with us.
We certainly appreciate your valuable recognition of our Butlers and hotel services.
Thank you for appreciating our modern comfort and the service provided by our Butlers.
Great to hear that you truly enjoyed your breakfast experience at our Pacific lounge and our
relaxing environment at our pool.
As for the City presentation we are currently working hands in hands with the city adnimistration adn the businesss community to create a more refreshing experience presentation.
New lights will be installed very shortly in our streets for instance.

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.
Thank you for your continued support to our Brand.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly

Warmest Regards
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel earlier, and was impressed by its service at that time.
This time, I found the hotel a bit run down and the services also a bit below par.
The food at breakfast and dinner buffet were monotonous.
Also, although Hyatt around the corner was offering free soft drinks and beers with the dinner buffet, this was not.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Mabuhay! and thank you very much for providng your feedback.
Thank you for appreciating our modern comfort and the service our our Butlers, and for returning to us.
Your comments with regards to our Breakfast and dinner buffet are well noted.
We are currently initiating new dining themes to our buffets to create refreshed dining alternative to our returning guests.
On the breakfast buffet we have a daily rotation of most items based on a five day cycle.
The pricing of ouf Buffet is of great value when comparing to the market pricing,
We will certainly review the possibility of adding additonal perks to the existing ones indeed

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.
Thank you for supporting our Brand.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
214 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We took a chance when it opened for dinner buffet and pre-dinner cocktails buffet. There were few choices but they offered crabs and seafoods, pasta bar and meat carvings. For the price, the food may seem wanting. But I go there not just to eat, I go there to relax. Because it is situated on the 21st floor, you have a very nice view of the Manila bay and the famous sunset in the afternoon and the Malate district lights at night. Dinner buffet is only open 6:00-9:30 pm. and only on Thursdays to Saturdays. It costs P950 net/head.

The cocktails buffet is almost like a light dinner. And for those who like to drink, this is the chance to have more of it. The cocktails buffet area has lounging chairs with a good view of the metropolis. For a small group, they have round tables to accommodate you. It is open 6:00- 8:00 pm Thursdays to Saturdays only and costs P750 net/head.

The Pacific Lounge also has a roof top garden and gazebo for an outdoor dining experience. A la carte menu is always available. They are quite strict on the dress code though, smart casual is just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest, MABUHAY!!!


Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and appreciating so well our offers at The Pacific Lounge .

Glad to read that you enjoyed our value, the comfort and veiws of the Lounge.
We certainly appreciate your valuable recognition and promoting our current offers

We hope you shall return and continue to patronize our venue in the not too distant future.
Thank you for supporting our Brand in th meantime .

If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly

Salamat Po !

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a stopover destination. Not knowing the city, it took us more than 2 1/2 hours waiting for a taxi. I suggest to just book a hotel transfer which is slightly more expensive but worth saving the time. Once reached at the hotel, the check-in process was smooth, however, we did not get a towel or a welcome goody, from a five star hotel i expect a warm welcome. I was asked to send my voucher by E-Mail after i already entered the room. A bit outdated procedure as I already paid the room by Credit Card online way before I arrived.

The room was spacious and functional, however, needs a bit of a touch-up. it looks a bit overused, not disturbing but noticeable.

The breakfast was on a great location with view over the city and the bay, the choice was amazing and the staff efficient and friendly. When i asked for a table at the window there was nothing available but they made it happen!

The business centre... i had to use the computer for a urgent matter, it took 13 minutes to start the PC, in my opinion it should be switched on and ready to use. Charging me for 5 minutes use of the business centre is funny. i dont mind paying, but for in house guests i expect this service to be free as i didnt even print something.

About the check-out... very disappointing. nobody asked us about the stay, i was not thanked for staying and it took 27 minutes to bring the luggages down to the lobby. i had to speak to 4 staff members until the luggage was finally there and we missed almost our flight!

The staff could be more courteous and interested to the guests rather than chatting with each other.

I rate the hotel average, still some points to improve. the breakfast is outstanding and worth to visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Mabuhay! and thank you very much for providing your valuabel feedback on yuor recent stay among us.
Great to hear that you truly enjoyed your breakfast experience at our Pacific lounge.
I certainly have taken note of your comments with regard to your departure expereince.
Rest assured that the details of your comments have been reviewed by the concerned managers and butlers. We actually re-initiated a full cashiering/departure training last Monday to re-focus our lobby butlers on procedures and courtesy practices.

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.

Thank you for supporting our Brand and again for providing such constructive feedback.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly

Kindest regards,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the best hotel around, clean, comfortable, inside, out side not that clean, and lot of "actions" going on. Big room and Jacuzzi, nice view for upper floors.
good break fast, chef specials, walking distance to Robinson mall, (low end mall)

Room Tip: ask for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asif t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Mabuhay! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We certainly appreciate your valuable recognition as the best Hotel around

Thank you for appreciating our modern comfort and the service our our Butlers.
Great to hear that you truly enjoyed your breakfast experience at our Pacific lounge.

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.
Thank you for supporting our Hotel Brand.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I just touched down minutes ago and have decided to write in immediately while my mind is still fresh on my AMAZING stay at the Pan Pacific. The entire arrival, duration of stay and departing experience was flawless.

The personnel right from the driveway, at the lobby, friendly security at the lifts and the housekeepers were fantastic. Even the Labrador and Belgian Shepherd standing guard at the entrance must be commended for the joint friendliness the entire property has for their guests.

Special mention to a Security guard who recognized me, crossed the road from where he was standing at the driveway entrance to shoo some kids tugging on to my shirt for loose change and a pimp standing at the 7-11 trying to strongly invite me to pick up girls from a bar nearby.

Try not working alone day/night around the streets as you will be harassed by peddlers, pimps, beggars, along the roads. Best to find out the proper locations and take a taxi which is inexpensive. Or find a local friend to show your around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank No1critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMasselin, General Manager at Pan Pacific Manila, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay


Thank you very much for your GREAT feedback.
We certainly appreciate your valuable recognition and i am extremely glad to read that we created an AMAZING experience for you!

Thank you for appreciating our modern comfort and the service our our Butlers.
Rest assured that your comments have already been shared to our butlers for thier encouragements, recognition and motivation.

We hope you shall return to Manila and to us in the not too distant future.

Thank you for supporting our Brand.
If you require any particular assistance please feel free to contact me directly.
Warmest regards
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Manila

Property: Pan Pacific Manila
Address: M. Adriatico corner General Malvar Streets | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manila
#2 Family Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is the first and finest luxury hotel in the Philippines that delivers the promise of royal treatment by providing all guests with impeccable 'Butler Service' - a unique concept of consolidated services associated with the utmost personalised care. Located at the heart of the historical and cultural district of Malate in Manila, Pan Pacific Manila Hotel is just a short drive from the city's convention, exhibition and business centres. It is just 8 kilometers away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport.A business hotel, designed to offer a comfortable abode to business travellers with its excellent facilities and service, it has 236 all-executive rooms and 7 spacious function rooms that cater to the accurate needs of the most demanding clientele.Pan Pacific Manila was recently recognised as the Philippines' Leading Business Hotel at the 2008 World Travel Awards. The hotel also ranked 44th in the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine's 2008 Top 100 Readers' Choice Awards for Asia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Manila Hotel Manila
Manila Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing