We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
eDreamsUS$157
TravelocityUS$161
FindHotelUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
940
637
210
80
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
637
210
80
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019

This was the third time we've stayed at the Manila Hotel; we normally prefer bed & breakfasts but make an exception here because of the price and quality of the hotel. No where else we have traveled in Asia or elsewhere offers such amenities at this price, about €100 per night. An enormous room, impeccably decorated; full services, including excellent Wifi; a vast restaurant with 7 different national cuisines (buffets with Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, and of course Philippine, with American dishes available a la carte for breakfast and dinner); outdoor pool and indoor spa; and located on Manila's south side 7 kilometers from the airport. And it has a long and storied tradition. Full marks.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Warm greetings from your iconic heritage hotel by the bay.

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are honored that you have had a good time in our food and beverage outlets and our in-room amenities. Messages like these continue to inspire us to be more in everything we do. The Grand Dame of the hotels is looking forward to your future stay.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

My husband and I stayed at The Manila Hotel for a night. The staff were courteous and helpful. We felt like we're in a different era with the Filipiniana outfits, classy lobby, and elegant chandeliers. The room was spacious with a modern bathroom and a mesmerizing view of the sunset. The bathroom has a bathtub, a separate rain shower, toilet, and a small LCD TV. Basic room amenities and toiletries were provided.

The Lobby Lounge provides live music and is open until midnight. If you enjoy late night drinks and live music like us, I recommend the Tap Room where alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks are served until 2:00 AM. In-room dining has a generous serving for a reasonable price.

Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely come back with the kids to try the pool and explore Manila, since the hotel is walking distance from Rizal Park and the Manila Ocean Park. We will take advantage of the hotel's shuttle service to Intramuros, Robinson's Place Manila, and SM Mall of Asia.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank dBestMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Warm greetings from your iconic heritage hotel by the bay.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are honored that you have had a good time in our food and beverage outlets and our in-room amenities. Messages like these continue to inspire us to be more in everything we do. The Grand Dame of the hotels is looking forward to your future stay.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Hotel is historical. Room is good in size, basic and old but with modern bathroom. Free wifi is limited. Good size pool overlooking the bay. Food is pricey yet bad. Nothing much to do in the vicinity.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, Director of Sales at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Greetings from The Manila Hotel Team!

Thank you for choosing to stya with us and in taking time to share your experience.

We are honoured and glad to hear that our facilities and team embers have made your stay even more memorable.

We hope to host you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

On a good note, the hotel has an old world charm, giant chandeliers, staff in filipiniana outfits. Xray machine before going in.

Room is spacious overlooking the bay. Bathroom with a small screen tv and bathtub.

On a sad note elevator got stuck on on the 2nd floor. Stalled and wont completely close. A staff tried to assist but still got stuck. My daughter was so afraid to go back in after the third try. We just took another lift.

Newly painted on some areas but needs careful renovation.

Ordered at hotel lobby and my cousin’s family’s order took two hours. (apparently puto bimbong and bibingka takes 40 mins per the server)

We had to wait for some tome before someone got to our separate table. Staff hard to find. Ordered halo halo pasta and 2 scoops of ice cream but got pasta and halo halo within ten minutes. The two scoops of ice cream which was supposed to be the easiest to prepare took more than 20 minutes and we had to follow up for it to get served.

Couple of Mosquitoes while eating in the lobby flying above and around.

Still an experience to visit, piano playing huge chandeliers, history and all that but needs to have some work done to catch up with modern hotels in terms of cleanliness and safety.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Heidiverted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Heidi,

Greetings from The Manila Hotel Team,

Thank you for your patronage of the hotel. We deeply regret to hear you and your daughter's unpleasant experience with elevator. Rest assured we are working round the clock in ensuring that the hotel is at the very best condition for the ultimate guest experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our anniv here and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were courteous and friendly. We ate at Cafe Ilang-Ilang and staff were very nice and kept on checking on us to attend our needs (even if we don’t really ask for it ) Our room is so nice and classy. Very vintage-looking. Nice view of city of Manila from our window.
The hotel also offers “tours” they have shuttle service so you can roam around the city. Even go to malls, etc.

Wifi connection is kinda weak ‘though. I always get disconnected from it i dont know why.
also i wished there’s a bidet shower installed as well for more convenience. I dont know i just got used to most hotels i stayed to (even cheaper ones) has it. Well i dont really know if some rooms has it but ours don’t.

Overall, we had fun and it was truly a memorable stay. We’ll definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 19anyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManilaHotel1912, The Marketing Team at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Greetings from The Manila Hotel Team!

Thank you for choosing to stya with us and in taking time to share your experience.

We are honoured and glad to hear that our facilities and team embers have made your stay even more memorable.

We hope to host you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews