We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness is a must!”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is a must!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed there overnight....the location is good. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast buffet is very good. I think the classic superior room needs to be renovated.. Unexpectedly, there's a cockroach inside the shoe basket at room 928!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thethespianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Rest assured that cleanliness is one of our top priority. We do have renovated rooms on the 14th and 17th floor, you can try it next time you reconsider us. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your breakfast, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    200
    163
    33
    28
See reviews for
103
78
58
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The place needs to get a renovation and updating. Not bad for the money you pay but in a city like Manila there are better choices I believe. The staff was very friendly though but they did not always come across like they were well trained

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuenRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We have renovated rooms on the 14th and 17th floors, next time you would reconsider us, please book our deluxe rooms. We have noted your comments about our staff training, rest assured that we continually endeavor to train them properly, it is a continuous process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is located conveniently near the airport, malls, and other touristy attractions. This used to be a Sheraton so the standards should still be there. Rooms are larger compared to other hotels in Makati. The suite corner room is really lovely with a nice sunset view and the swimming pool. Although the hotel is outdated there are several floors undergoing renovations which is good. Wifi internet is a bit slow though and needs upgrading as well.
Buffet at the Cafe downstairs is also good but is still behind the other hotel restaurants in Makati. The staff are all very welcoming and polite so it's still a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are very pleased that despite the fact that we cannot truly compete on infrastructure, our 'human touch' is still very competitive. This has always been our goal, service really is about genuinely caring. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is my second time at the Century Park Hotel and for me, it was OK this time around.I found it to be slightly more expensive this time, and I had an average stay overall. At first i was given a room on floor 9 but i was disappointed with the strong smell of humidity there. I upgraded to the 17th floor (where I had previously stayed) and the room was larger and renovated but the humidity smell was still there slightly. It is a smoking floor so once you get out of the elevator, you can smell that too.
Breakfast has a wide variety and the mangoes are absolutely divine.
Other than that, we got an in-room massage which was good, but naturally being in the hotel it was more expensive than getting a massage elsewhere.
Would the third time be the lucky charm? Not sure I will stay there again to find out. Just average.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 14th to the 17th floor are renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We have discussed your comment about the humidity on the floors with our housekeeping team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast, same as your last visit in February, and our world famous mangoes. We sincerely hope that you would reconsider and give us another chance to be of service to you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Spent a post anniversary celebration at this hotel and we were very happy because though we just reserved at the last minute and over the phone, they accommodated us. Didn't ask for any payment until we get to the hotel. Also, we got the room for a cheap price. We were so lucky that the hotel has a promo since it is their 37th anniversary. We have to thank the front desk staff who happens to be same person we had our reservation because she informed us about it. Some other hotels wouldn't tell unless you asked. For 4,700 we got a deluxe room with complimentary buffet breakfast. Isn't it just great. I guess, what they just have to improve on is their parking space because for a 500+ room capacity they should have at least half of the number for their parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are so delighted that you stayed with us during our 37th anniversary month, celebrating your anniversary as well! We look forward to seeing you next September on our 38th year anniversary or even earlier. We have an alternative parking for guests, which is about 1 hectare in size, however, it is located 50 to 60 meters from the hotel. It is the huge vacant lot across Mang Inasal Restaurant located at P. Ocampo (formerly Vito Cruz), valet parking is provided. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Forget the old suite even if it's sometimes cheaper. Stayed there in Jul, and it does need a lot of work; suite was clean but worn out, with dim lightings - felt as if I were in a haunted house movie. Booked into the New Deluxe Room this time around and happy with the renovated room - spacious + better lightings. Sadly, Internet, although free, is as good as non-existent; bad connectivity and often dropping off. Tethering through your phone is a better choice. Won't go hungry here - good in-house Japanese restaurant, plus there are a few small restaurants in the area and shopping centre next door. Staff are welcoming and gracious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soy_solitaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are glad that you are happy with our Deluxe Rooms and Century Tsukiji - our Japanese Restaurant. We regret that our internet access did not meet your expectation. Guests internet requirement grows exponentially, that even with an increase in bandwidth we seem not to be able to catch up. We are also very delighted that you found our team "welcoming and gracious." Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel may give an old impression, actually it's an old Sheraton, but once you enter your room you will find a clean and spacious area.

Bathroom could do with an update however it was clean and everything functioned.

Staff are very friendly and helpful in a genuine way.

Location is good, close to the airport and close to EDSA & Makati.

I stayed on a corporate which was absolutely reasonable.

Good hotel when visiting Manila.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsiegaba, Front Office Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. We are delighted that you found our team "very friendly and helpful in a genuine way." We have newer rooms on the deluxe floor, next time you are here in Manila, please book it, the rate is very reasonable and competitive, too. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 108 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 108 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 599 Pablo Ocampo St, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triangular Tower Hotel with Atrium Lobby, located in heart of business/cultural district; next to shopping center & sports complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Manila
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing