We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good business stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, takes security seriously, resturants offer good options on their menu, has a gym, sauna, spa and swimming pool. All in all a great 4-5 star hotel. Stayed here for a meeting so everything was organised by the Manila hosts which was great, so did not have to go through the booing process etc. Enjoyed my stay here. In general, be street wise when going out, avoid money changers if you can and get foreign currency changed at the bank or hotel front desk, drink plenty of water, and if going out during the rainy season take a rain jacket or umbrella!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your wonderful experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines . Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    409
    93
    47
    42
See reviews for
218
209
94
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been traveling from the west for 20 hours and what a relief to arrive here! It is not too far from the airport, about 25-30 minutes. Very luxurious decor in the front. Service was great and rooms are clean. They had a Sky Lounge that had a band. I gave it one less star because I thought the bed was too firm. It is in a great location, right in front of Manila Bay. Insist of giving you the Manila Bay view. The hotel has shuttles to tourist spots like Intramuros. It's also a 15 minute walk to Luneta and Robinson's Mall. Their breakfast buffet was splendid! Lots to choose from - Filipino, Japanese, Chinese, American, etc. They had a juice bar which I loved. I was surprised that their main clients are Koreans. I did not see many Filipinos around. I thought the pool was great. I went a few times and most of the time I was alone or either with my husband. It had a cave that had a water fall. Overall, it was a great experience and I would book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Manila Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NetNet030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Manila particularly at the Diamond Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our well appointed rooms, hotel facade and location as well as our shuttle service to some scenic spots here in Manila.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's hard to imagine reading several complaints against this hotel when its pricing is far cheaper and lower than its competitors (other 4-5 star hotels).

The hotel's facilities are complete, yet it never disappoints its patrons and loyal guests with its usual accord of discounts and freebies.

I have been in and out of this hotel for countless times and I can't complain due to the hotel's best value for money it brings, as follows:

1. Spacious rooms
2. Excellent view of Manila Bay
3. Outstanding breakfast buffet, even better than most its competitors in terms of food quality and selection
4. Location is excellent, near the Airport and other major shopping centers
5. Very friendly and courteous staff
6. Lots of events happening simultaneously within the hotel's premises (weddings, conferences, other celebrations)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the Manila Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our spacious rooms with an excellent view of the bay, our courteous staff to our outstanding breakfast spread. We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Would I recommend it? An emphatic no.


As I was on quite a long business trip I decided to splash out to access a hotel with a gym.
I was not disappointed. The Diamond has great facilities.

But alas I find little else to compliment it except the security people who are amazingly polite and welcoming.

My flight arrived early in morning. I tried to check in at 7.30am but was told I was too early. I was ok with this. The hotel was within its rights. But what got me was the fact a 5 start hotel just dismissed me. No interest no concern not even the offer of a cup of tea. If you have ever been to Malate you will know it is not the best place to walk around at 7.30am.

I had thought they would say come back at 9am or 10am and if a room was available to could have it. But no they decided to make money. I was told I could get immediate access if I was willing to upgrade and spend an additional US$70 per night. If I was not then tough luck. The good news for me is that Starbucks at Robinsons opens before the shopping centre itself so I could go there.

Once in the room it was fine though it is all a bit dated. What really got me was the wifi charges. They were outrageous and were per device. You are entitled to free wifi in the lobby but very limited download. Like most business people I need access for my smart phone, IPAD and desk top. There is a pricing option for multple device. Very expensive.

As for location. It is close to Robinsons which is good. The area itself is seedy and not good especially for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TMAC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Greetings from The Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay with us. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalysts to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Definitely the location seems not good, rather, bad, like I didn't dare to go out at night. As well, the building looks a bit old, too. However, I would say the service is the best ever for me, and I really loved the breakfast buffet here. Swimming pool is good, too and there are some good restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontonian_in_Daegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Good points: excellent hotel, staff, rooms, pool, and security. It took a few days for them to recognise our particular needs - such as sweeteners for tea/coffee instead of sugar (we're diabetic) and salt and pepper on the breakfast table - but credit to Artur the cook, RJ the waiter, Belle and Donna for giving us personal attention and Corey for cleaning the room. Full airport style security check every time we (and anyone else) entered the building. Later we realised why.....

Bad points: they offered to upgrade our room but forgot to mention an additional cost of over £70 a night! The surrounding area was decidedly dodgy. Even the taxi drivers (after locking the car doors) were surprised we chose to stay there. No point being near the sea-front. The water is too polluted to swim in and walking the promenade risks being beset by beggars and thieves. Seeing children on the streets in such poverty is harrowing.

When we booked we had the option of staying here or the Shangri La in the safer Makati area a few miles away. We wish we had chosen the Shangri La.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments will help us continue improving our service.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.



Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Felt priviledged to stay in this hotel. It offers excellent rooms (bay/sea view), nice restaurants, friendly staff and moreover stunning location. I must rate them as one the best business hotels I stayed in. As such they should make wifi complimentary for business travellers (specially large group bokking for conference/event etc).

Room Tip: negotiaste complimentary wifi within your tariff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avinashtrivedi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.



Sincerely,


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 109 in Manila
1,240 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Property: Diamond Hotel Philippines
Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing