We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had the bad luck to visit Manila during a monsoon/typhoon but the good luck to ride out the storm at The Diamond. The best part was the professionalism and efficiency of the staff. From Kelly at the front desk (who expertly sorted out a tangled reservation), to Ann and Rosita at the Club Lounge, to Leonides' and Rose Anne's cooking, and Lanny at the spa, they were all top notch. The hotel has excellent food, visible security and an overall comfortable atmosphere. They recently opened an American buffet which features servers dressed like in 1950's drive-in outfits. It's within walking distance of a good mall and great views of Manila Bay. If you have the option, go for The Diamond Club Lounge. Overall, great views, service and food.

Room Tip: Opt for The Diamond Club Lounge, has a calm atmosphere and good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences online. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you appreciate the services rendered by our hotel staff from Kelly, Ann and Rosita of Guest Services to our Chefs Leonides and Rose Anne and our Spa attendant Lany. We are sure to share your feedback to all of them, and the entire team. They love knowing that the guests appreciate their service.

We are also delighted to read your nice comments about our food, hotel security and the atmosphere. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
www.diamondhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I have known Diamond Hotel for the longest time... But definitely still very good. There can still be improvements on parking, the variety of buffet.. The Sky Lounge is lovely.... The pool is good, water temperatyre is just right.. I will come back to Diamond.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favourable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our fourth stay at Diamond Hotel and as always it was perfect. First off the Diamond is a five star hotel so don't expect budget accommodation. If you want cheap digs plenty of choices in Metro Manila. Though the Diamond is not cheap it offers excellent value for money compared to other similar hotels. The hotel itself is conveniently located on Roxas Blvd fronting Manila Bay. Easily accessed from the airport by car, and short distance of malls and plazas including Robinsons and Mall of Asia. A range of room types available- we've always selected a Diamond Club room as we enjoy access to the Diamond Club. This time around we took the upgrade to an Executive Suite and weren't disappointed. The suite was very large including lounge, bedroom, and two bathrooms. High quality furnishings and fixtures provided very comfortable accommodation for our extended stay. With 180 degree views across Manila Bay the views were nothing short of spectacular. The associated benefits of access to the Diamond Club were also worthwhile with wonderful friendly and efficient service by the lovely Diamond Club staff, delicious breakfast each morning, and fantastic evening cocktails and nibbles, the club was a great place to relax. Rooms perfectly clean and all facets of staff service was absolutely perfect which brings me to the staff- the true diamonds of this hotel are it's people. With warm friendly welcomes and attentive service from every person we encountered from security, concierge, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, bar, and Diamond Club staff it was 110%. Free in-room wifi was most welcome as we're the complimentary drinks provided in addition to usual minibar fare. Hotel security is thorough and you do feel safe and secure at the hotel. An additional benefit is the hotel location in the fascinating Mabini district. Stepping outside of the hotel takes you into narrow roads and streets, crammed with shops, stalls and people. Take some time to explore the little side alleys and sample the various street food available. Use common-sense walking at night as in any city but take an evening walk to see the lights and actions of the clubs and KTV bars as they come to life. The most difficult thing about the Diamond Hotel is when your holiday ends and you have to leave! We look forward to a return visit in the future to a hotel that we regard now as our home in Manila.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Moonrock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for staying at the Diamond Hotel Philippines and for taking time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about the hotel and our staff for these comments always inspires our team extend our “Diamond Class Service” to our valued guests like you. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, takes security seriously, resturants offer good options on their menu, has a gym, sauna, spa and swimming pool. All in all a great 4-5 star hotel. Stayed here for a meeting so everything was organised by the Manila hosts which was great, so did not have to go through the booing process etc. Enjoyed my stay here. In general, be street wise when going out, avoid money changers if you can and get foreign currency changed at the bank or hotel front desk, drink plenty of water, and if going out during the rainy season take a rain jacket or umbrella!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N4V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your wonderful experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines . Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been traveling from the west for 20 hours and what a relief to arrive here! It is not too far from the airport, about 25-30 minutes. Very luxurious decor in the front. Service was great and rooms are clean. They had a Sky Lounge that had a band. I gave it one less star because I thought the bed was too firm. It is in a great location, right in front of Manila Bay. Insist of giving you the Manila Bay view. The hotel has shuttles to tourist spots like Intramuros. It's also a 15 minute walk to Luneta and Robinson's Mall. Their breakfast buffet was splendid! Lots to choose from - Filipino, Japanese, Chinese, American, etc. They had a juice bar which I loved. I was surprised that their main clients are Koreans. I did not see many Filipinos around. I thought the pool was great. I went a few times and most of the time I was alone or either with my husband. It had a cave that had a water fall. Overall, it was a great experience and I would book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Manila Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NetNet030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Manila particularly at the Diamond Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our well appointed rooms, hotel facade and location as well as our shuttle service to some scenic spots here in Manila.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's hard to imagine reading several complaints against this hotel when its pricing is far cheaper and lower than its competitors (other 4-5 star hotels).

The hotel's facilities are complete, yet it never disappoints its patrons and loyal guests with its usual accord of discounts and freebies.

I have been in and out of this hotel for countless times and I can't complain due to the hotel's best value for money it brings, as follows:

1. Spacious rooms
2. Excellent view of Manila Bay
3. Outstanding breakfast buffet, even better than most its competitors in terms of food quality and selection
4. Location is excellent, near the Airport and other major shopping centers
5. Very friendly and courteous staff
6. Lots of events happening simultaneously within the hotel's premises (weddings, conferences, other celebrations)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the Manila Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay here at Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from our spacious rooms with an excellent view of the bay, our courteous staff to our outstanding breakfast spread. We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Would I recommend it? An emphatic no.


As I was on quite a long business trip I decided to splash out to access a hotel with a gym.
I was not disappointed. The Diamond has great facilities.

But alas I find little else to compliment it except the security people who are amazingly polite and welcoming.

My flight arrived early in morning. I tried to check in at 7.30am but was told I was too early. I was ok with this. The hotel was within its rights. But what got me was the fact a 5 start hotel just dismissed me. No interest no concern not even the offer of a cup of tea. If you have ever been to Malate you will know it is not the best place to walk around at 7.30am.

I had thought they would say come back at 9am or 10am and if a room was available to could have it. But no they decided to make money. I was told I could get immediate access if I was willing to upgrade and spend an additional US$70 per night. If I was not then tough luck. The good news for me is that Starbucks at Robinsons opens before the shopping centre itself so I could go there.

Once in the room it was fine though it is all a bit dated. What really got me was the wifi charges. They were outrageous and were per device. You are entitled to free wifi in the lobby but very limited download. Like most business people I need access for my smart phone, IPAD and desk top. There is a pricing option for multple device. Very expensive.

As for location. It is close to Robinsons which is good. The area itself is seedy and not good especially for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TMAC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Greetings from The Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay with us. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalysts to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1110
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#2 of 110 in Manila
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 110 in Manila
1,508 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £81 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing