We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
566
499
115
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
499
115
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanila baycorniche restaurantsniffer dogsbreakfast buffetroxas boulevardexecutive suitemetal detectornon smokingfive star hotelan overnight stayupon checkroom service iscomfortable stayview of the baychecking inhotel staffenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Old, Dusty & Tiny hard queen size beds advertised as King Bed, I booked 3 nights at this hotel (non refundable) though walked out within 20 minutes of checking in, my "Diamond Club Suite" did not have a King size bed it was actually a short hard queen size bed (unsuitable) the room was smelly and dusty, thankfully Hyatt Hotel next door had a real 5 star room available.

Never again.

Room Tip: Old hotel with dusty rooms, if you have dust allergy like me do not go near this place.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments will help us continue improving our service.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Felt good staying in this hotel. The breakfast was very good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I stayed on a deluxe room which is quite specious with a nice view of Manila Bay and the ocean horizon. Location of the hotel is nice. There are lot of restaurants, bars nearby. Shopping mall " Robinsons Place" within walking distance. Only think I didn't like that they use dogs who sniffs everyone's belongings while entering the hotel. They should introduce security scanning machine instead ( if they really like to check the luggages of a guest).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshtiaqueHossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have stayed a few times at the Diamond. The staff are very welcoming and obliging. Breakfast is a good spread of Anglo-Asian options with an omelette chef. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and if you are lucky you can get a view of the sea and the boulevard below. I had a few issues with in room wifi but received immediate IT assistance and was given access on more than one device after that. If I have a couple of small niggles they are that they didn't replace the tea bags there is no milk (or even milk powder/creamer) provided and, everyday when I diligently hung the towel on the rack to re-use it, it was replaced with a new one. Minor details aside I like the hotel overall, it has good security and it is conveniently situated within walking distance of Robinsons mall and a number of nearby spas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a side view of the boulevard and the sea - unless you are lucky enough to be in a suite at the front of the hotel which all seem to already have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the tail end of a trip to Boracay. Was amazed by the room I was given which included an incredible view of the bay. The breakfast was delightful and staff super attentive. Definitely a 5* experience. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank AlanVet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Cons: Bad location. Old outdated rooms. Smelly floors. Pool dirty. Smoking on nonsmoking floors. ( Filipinos look away when rules are broken) Wifi not free on some floors. Paid for Wifi- breakfast package. This meant Wifi free for 3 hours daily and breakfast for only one person in group a day. Breakfast: not enough food , no fresh juices, not enough fruits. Not worth paying for extra breakfast not included in hotel rate.
Pros: decent bed.

Definitely more like 2 to 3 star hotel rather then the 5 advertised.
Not worth the money. Try Manila Hotel or Sofitel.
Will NEVER go back!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014
8  Thank finelivinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. Our team always looks forward to every comment submitted by our guests. Your comments are catalysts to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.

We have taken into considerations your comments and cascaded the information to our concern departments. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable. . Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews