We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
570
504
116
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
504
116
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanila baycorniche restaurantsniffer dogsbreakfast buffetroxas boulevardexecutive suitemetal detectornon smokingfive star hotelan overnight stayupon checkroom service iscomfortable stayview of the baychecking inhotel staffenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spoiled ourselves at the end of our Philippines holiday with 2 nights in a club room. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. We felt really pampered with extra service afforded this room; such as having a turn down service each night such as giving the room a tidy, closing the curtains, turning down the bed and mints on our pillows. The Club Lounge was certainly the best we have ever used. The food and drinks were available all day and included breakfast, light snacks throughout the day and cocktails and nibbles each evening. Fantastic view of the Bay and stunning sunsets. Wish we could stay here each time we were in Manila.

Room Tip: Club room is great if you can stretch the budget.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We are pleased to read the various things you like in the Hotel.

We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy all the perks and priviledges of being our Diamond Club guest. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Diamond Hotel, where the warmest hospitality awaits you.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Diamond Hotel in the (very distant) past, in the mid 1990's and at that time the hotel was trendy and hip. At least through my 16 year old eyes. Today, the hotel looks EXACTLY the same. Which is a bit of a disappointment. It needs refreshing, a makeover. What was elegant and trendy 20 years ago is run down and tired-looking now. We stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Here is a rundown of what happened during our recent stay:
1. We asked for our vehicle to be valet parked and were handed at valet stub that said "valet fee: PHP100" when we questioned why we were being charged they said, "oh, you are inhouse guests?" With nearly 10 bags to be unloaded from our vehicle i thought it was pretty obvious we were staying.
2. We thought the bellman was promptly getting our luggage from our vehicle as we entered the hotel but there was no luggage trolley readily available and we were standing in the lobby while our vehicle's doors were swung wide open with nobody tending to our vehicle!!! My husband had to say, "isn't anybody going to help us with our luggage at all???"
3. Our floor was non-smoking but the halls reeked of cigarette smoke.
4. The bathroom: Our room's bathtub drain was clogged and we asked someone to fix it, which was promptly done but the man who did forgot to close the door behind him when he left. The shower curtain smelled bad too.
5. The room: The fridge didn't work. The headboards were dusty. The wall lamp was loose and nearly fell off.
6. The buffet breakfast was ok, but there was a long queue, clearly not enough tables for the number of guests. when i asked for hot sauce they said they didn't have any. The chef manning the omelet station accidentally dipped her elbow in the bowl of egg mixture. I asked for milk and sugar for my coffee and i finished my breakfast before they brought me any.
The list just goes on and on. However, i found most of their staff to be well-groomed, friendly and accommodating.
My rating:
4/5 for the staff and 2/5 for the hotel and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibiimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the service rendered to you by our Bell Service staff upon your arrival as well your concerns about the room and our Coffee Shop.

The problems that you mentioned in your response have been brought to the attention of the concern departments. We remind our employees to perform their best to avoid unpleasant observations from our guests.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

LOCATION: Located along Roxas Boulevard in the City of Manila. Hotel is overlooking the Manila Bay and has a nice view of the famous Manila sunset. Walking distance to Robinsons Place Manila (mall), a casino, restaurants and bars.

ROOM: We got a family room with two (2) double beds. Room was clean and spacious. with a great view of Roxas Boulevard, Manila Yacht Club, Cultural Center of the Philippines and the Manila Bay. Bathroom is clean and spacious, with a bathtub. Room was very nice despite the fact that the hotel has been there for a long time. There was always something new everytime we checked in the said hotel.

FOOD: We dined at both the Corniche Restaurant and Yurakuen Restaurant. Food were excellent. Free breakfast buffet is okay.

SERVICE: Great service! Staff are very polite and accommodating.

POOL: Pool is a little bit small but big enough for the kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Old, Dusty & Tiny hard queen size beds advertised as King Bed, I booked 3 nights at this hotel (non refundable) though walked out within 20 minutes of checking in, my "Diamond Club Suite" did not have a King size bed it was actually a short hard queen size bed (unsuitable) the room was smelly and dusty, thankfully Hyatt Hotel next door had a real 5 star room available.

Never again.

Room Tip: Old hotel with dusty rooms, if you have dust allergy like me do not go near this place.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. We appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments will help us continue improving our service.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Felt good staying in this hotel. The breakfast was very good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. I stayed on a deluxe room which is quite specious with a nice view of Manila Bay and the ocean horizon. Location of the hotel is nice. There are lot of restaurants, bars nearby. Shopping mall " Robinsons Place" within walking distance. Only think I didn't like that they use dogs who sniffs everyone's belongings while entering the hotel. They should introduce security scanning machine instead ( if they really like to check the luggages of a guest).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshtiaqueHossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. Since we aim at serving you to the best of our abilities, we are always interested in your suggestions.

Please note that your comments are shared with all the Managers and the staff, and every effort is taken to ensure that your expectations are met.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews