We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast bonanza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Hotel Philippines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamond Hotel Philippines
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Breakfast bonanza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was comfortable but small to my standards. One thing that I would applaud in this hotel is it's breakfast buffet. The buffet was sumptuous! Most of the breakfast buffet I've tried was just average food. I beg to differ in this hotel's breakfast. They serve really nice and exquisite dishes for breakfast (ex: eggs benedict). And oh, the bread selection was really diverse. If you're a bread lover, then I certainly recommend to include the breakfast while booking for your stay.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about buffet breakfast spread at Conrniche of Diamond Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments about our hotel as your words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our sumptous buffet spread and our wide array choices of breads that are all freshly baked. We are very humbled by your kind words and delighted to know that our guest sees and appreciates all our efforts.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    377
    88
    44
    36
See reviews for
187
191
91
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for a week. It helped ease our transition into the city. I credit the breakfast buffet for warding off the inevitable traveler's diarrhea that plagues any visitor to Manila. Also one in our party was handicapped; the breakfast buffet was a delightful practical way for us to eat together as a family. The staff here, similar to other business establishments in this country, are young, plentiful, and fluent in English. They are extremely helpful in any matter. My family found a deal on a website. Good location, close to the airport. Heavy security at the entrance. The neighborhood isn't the best, so we hired a van to take us to other areas in the daytime. My relative left his coat here by mistake. The staff saved it for us to pick up a few days later as we circled back to Manila.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZaidi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your experience in Manila particularly at the Diamond Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our breakfast buffet spread as well as our friendly and helpful staff that are always glad to serve you.

We take pride of our hotel's location situated near business and toursts establishments. I hope thay you were able to explore the area together with your family. Also, our hotel guests are indeed our primary concern in terms of security, we are glad that you noticed our tight security during your last stay.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. Please feel free to contact us at your most convenient time should you have any suggestions on anything to make your next stay with us a more delightful experience.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've never been to this hotel before but our family decided to book 4 executive suites for Father's Day. We were asked to wait when check in time was 2pm it was already 430pm then our last room was available by 6pm--- not a good first impression. The rooms had a great size with 2 bathrooms, 2 television sets and a fantastic view of Manila bay.
The restaurant for breakfast called Corniche served a good variety but then when we tried the lunch buffet, it was just so-so. Breakfast is better. We also tried the Japanese restaurant which had a great ambience but the food was nothing great. You can find better restaurants outside with more affordable prices.
What was disappointing is that they asked us to check out at 1pm considering they gave us the rooms at 430pm the day before--- not so apologetic for a major booboo! Overall it's a beautiful hotel but you might want to rethink the value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank avj219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at Diamond Hotel Philippines. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the delayed release of your rooms. We are very sorry for this incident and that we failed to meet your expectations on your first visit.

The problems that you mentioned in your review have been brought to the attention of the concern departments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and accommodations.

We would like to express our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience you had during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next stay will be more satisfactory and pleasurable.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to us.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good location and near to main places, town, shopping, offices, and supper markets ect..
Servcies is good and safe. free internet and pool. The staff wasy very friendly and profeesional, the room was good and clean. nice sea view.. Good ONE!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie_Karunaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your last stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent 4 nights here for a conference which was also held in the same hotel. Though I was not able to enjoy the stay so much as the conference had a very tight schedule but I still like the stay. The staff was very friendly and professional, the room was spacious and clean, and mine was with the view to the bay on the right and to the city on the left. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of different options, Western, Japanese, Filipino and South Asian food. The hotel is not so far from the airport, which is really great as the traffic jam in Manila was quite bad. The 27th floor Club Lounge has very nice view of the city and the bay particularly for watching the sunset.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen-nias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We value comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the “Diamond Class” service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.

Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

We look forward to our continuing pleasant relationship.

Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great place for the family. We are from the USA and visiting family. We felt very welcomed and the staff was great with the kids. Close to everything in Manila bay. Room was clean and well maintained. Great buffet and well worth the $
The bad: We got the hard sell on the club floor. No free internet and the pool looks big on the picture but can get very crowded with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with Diamond Hotel.
It is great to know that you find our hotel an ideal place for the family.
Filipinos are known for our hospitality and here at Diamond Hotel it is our
aim to give our guests the warmest welcome and make them feel at home.

The hotel has a nice location for easy access to various establishments and tourist spots; I hope that your family was able to explore these places.

Your kind words about our well cleaned rooms and our great buffet never fails to inspire our team. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments. While the concerns that you mentioned with regards our internet access and swimming pool shall also be cascaded to the concern departments for proper action.

Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We hope you can visit Diamond Hotel Philippines again in the not so distant future.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great hotel and nice view. Staff very helpful. I understand that the hotel is more than 20 years old but I don't feel this at all as the furnishing is of high quality. Breakfast buffet has wide variety.

Room Tip: All rooms face the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Hotel Philippines, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Diamond Hotel Philippines!

Thank you again acknowledging our helpful staff, legendary view of the Manila Bay from our hotel as well as our breakfast spread.We truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Yes, the hotel is indeed 21 years old and to be able to maintain our hotel standard, the team never stops in finding the latest trends and innovations to keep up with the fast changing world and of course through our continuous renovations. We are delighted to know that you indeed appreciate and recognized our efforts.

We hope to see you in your next visit.


Maria Zarina Nicolas
Guest Services Manager

Diamond Hotel Philippines
Roxas Blvd. cor. Dr. J. Quintos St.
Manila 1000, Philippines
Tel No.: (+63 2) 528.3000 / (+63 2) 305.3000 local 1111
Fax no.: (+63 2) 521.8724 / (+63 2) 526.2255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel Philippines

Property: Diamond Hotel Philippines
Address: Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos St., Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hotel Philippines 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the magnificent golden sunset of the Manila Bay is the five-star hotel Diamond Hotel Philippines. A luxury hotel in Manila with a sunset view, Diamond Hotel is only minutes away from the international and domestic airports, and from the Makati business district. Diamond Hotel is near SMX Convention Center, Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC). It is also near SM Mall of Asia, Robinsons Manila and other shopping destinations. Also within the vicinity are Manila's famous historical landmarks, cultural sites, and Malate's spectacular nightlife. Diamond Hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars specializing in different cuisines and diners are sure to have a remarkable dining experience. Function rooms are also available for memorable weddings and successful corporate events. Swimming pool and outdoor whirlpool, tennis court, Diamond Spa, LifeSpan Reflexology and Diamond Club gym facilities are perfect for recreational and fitness activities. Service from the efficient and courteous staff of Diamond Hotel Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Diamond Hotel Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing