We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 2011” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Roi-Namur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“July 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Basic hotel, but fine. (I'm American). Yes its an older hotel, but if you want posh, there's a Hyatt a few blocks away. FREE WiFi in room and scan from my room showed at least 7 signals from hotel. Full cable TV (I love Discovery and History channels). Didn't see or feel I was treated any different than anyone else. Not sure why this has gotten such a bad rap. Length of stay 10 days.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nschwanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    233
    228
    89
    76
See reviews for
203
172
91
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I came to bayview with my filipino girlfriend. I was suppose to check in on the 27th but because of flight delays in the States. I was late a day. Even after explaining to the front desk during check in I was a no show because of flight cancelation and delays. They still charged me a no show charge. So I only stayed one night at the hotel.

The room was nothing special at all. Minimal in charm and everything else.
It had hot water, thats about the only thing I can say that was good about the place.
The walls seemed thin, I could hear people talking in two other rooms throughout the night.

The best thing about the hotel was checking out the next morning, and the breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asmith8709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I booked this hotel online as from pictures seemed OK. Price was $50 online so it was reasonable. My flight got changed and I called them from Singapore that I will arrive 2-3 hours earlier than expected. They confirmed and acknowledged. When I reached the hotel the front office staff was polite but unhospitable. They charged me 1000 P for coming early, OK , then they told me room is not ready for WHOLE 2 days so I have to take another one, OK, then they charged my card for the whole 6 days planned stay, OK. No one takes you to hotel room and u carry ur baggage and key, OK, room was dark and like 80s deco and with a dark alley view from the window, OK, then I tried to check email, but no internet, was told to deposit 300 p at front desk to get internet, OK, before that I should eat breakfast and went to the small coffee shop there, at the enterance I was told to deposit 600 P at front desk before I can get in, OK THATS IT. On top of it they treat you like you stole something or are trying to get something for free. The hotel was overcrowded like a station, elevators dont come for ages, front staff is highly undertrained. So I packed my bags and came down to front office to cancel it, still no respect and was told to stand in another queue at different counter, the lady who came to cancel was surprised to see me leave in just under one hour and did tried to offer me free internet but I was now determined to go. So she charged me $50 plus another 2500 P so $100 aprrox for about 50 minutes. But so poor was the environment and depression was glooming all over that I was happy to pay and get out of there. I went to MANILA PAVILLION just a block away and though that hotel is old but its worth staying there. So dont go to this hotel unless you are there for some medical treatment. Not fit for holidays or entertainment,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tullyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My brother in law had an appointment at the US Embassy very early one morning so we decided to stay at this hotel. It was certainly convenient - a mere couple of blocks from the embassy.

Nothing speical, but nothing wrong with it. The price was right and it was convenient so I'd call it a good value, although far from a vacation hotspot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GenuinelyCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

ia nice stay the staff was good and they look after the safety of their clients/guests i observe that the security mens have a logbook for each cab / taxi.

nice food too..

the location was good near in bar for a night out, restaurants nearby, shopping mall

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Our stay at the Bayview Park was as an en-route in transit stop-off in Manilla prior to flying back. Check in was reasonably efficient and the room was clean and fairly modern. The poolside bar had closed down so the hotels offering for food and drink was in the associated Starbucks. Booking taxis for the trip to the airport was troublesome with 2 or 3 different storied on availability and even more permutations on prioce being offered, we ended up in a bit of a battered old car. Overall I got the impression of "don't care juust hit them for as much as you can"

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alant1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Let me start by saying my lady friend and I stayed there for a week. When we arrived we were already taken back by the excellent accommodating service at the front desk. Parking was a little frustrating at first since i never been to the Philippines but when i learned about the valet i knew it would be a lot better and it was. The only real problem i can say was a con of ours is one of the night shift valet guys were not very good at all. As we went up to the room we noticed how old everything looked. This hotel definitely needs to be renovated. The room was a bit better pretty cold A/C, firm bed, clean sheets, but we were stuck having our view looking at an old abandon building.Bathroom was nice as well with a safe, and a mini bar. The morning complimentary breakfast was pretty good Served from 6-10. So overall For the money the accommodating staff and decent hotel i would say this place is nice. Remember you get what you pay for. So if you are looking for luxury go to the Diamond, but if your looking for just a Decent place to stay while you site see this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to roxas blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sethevrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Property: Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing