We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just infront of the US embassy but needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just infront of the US embassy but needs improvement”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I booked a night to stay here since my dad has an appoint in the US embassy at around 6:30am. I called the hotel and inquired about the rate its around PHP4,000++ while when I browse the booking.com (a booking site) its only PHP2100 (without additional tax, etc) so its PHP 2700 (net). Its an OLD HOTEL, no longer infront of the entrance of US embassy. You had to walk thru the overpass to get to the embassy. Its really a long walk. If you booked thru a booking site, wifi is NOT FREE! (what?) You need to pay additional PHP320. BUT when your a walk-in customer, its free. Breakfast is BAD! They serve small variety and the beef tapa is so hard to eat. The good thing though is that it is beside Starbucks, Yellow Cab, JCO and 711, so that if you don't want the breakfast you can easily buy something in the Starbucks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotchick_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    250
    234
    92
    81
See reviews for
221
180
96
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacloban, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel has a lot of staff. The security guards are helpful. But some of the female staff really need to check their attitude out of the hotel. This hotel has a lot of restrictions that other hotels have and charges you for everything. For example, when you order take out food, you have to go to the lobby and pick it up personally. Most hotels simply call you at the front desk to verify that you ordered take out and have an attendant walk up with the delivery man to your hotel room. When my friend asked if the delivery man could just come directly up to the hotel room because he had a hip injury, "Jane" from the front desk abruptly said "No" and wouldn't bother hearing any further. It took me over 15 minutes to find the manager to complain and to explain why my friend couldn't find always have to walk down to the lobby to pick up food he had ordered. The hotel rooms, considering that its over 80 dollars per night, are okay though very dated in the early 90s. We also had trouble with the air con. The air con never gets cold enough. We had to call the engineering twice to fix the air con. I suggest if you have transactions at the US Embassy, go to a cheaper hotel with better air con and better front desk staff and use the money you saved to catch a taxi to take you to the US Embassy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Asia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked this hotel last June , 2013 for 2 nights . This is an old hotel with an awesome location. The rooms are out dated in appearance and the linens need some replacement. The staff were very friendly .The breakfast buffet offered Filipino stable breakfast choices and some continental ones. The lobby is busy , considering its proximity to a famous coffee shop and the US embassy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Bayview used to be directly across the main entrance to the US Embassy. However, the embassy has been remodeled, and the new entrance is around 3 blocks away. It's still walking distance, but you still have to walk a good way. This change did have some side effects, the street peddlers of pens and forms are no longer around, which is a good thing. It's far less crowded outside in the mornings now.

The main reason, I book this hotel is because of its close proximity to the US embassy. I've had to go to the embassy around 10 times in the past 5 years and Bayview has always been my choice for convenience purpose.

I've booked this hotel so many times that I've stayed in each room type, from superior up to the executive suite. My last stay I was in the executive suite. I had booked two rooms for my family, and due to space limitations we would have been placed in two different floors. I kindly asked if we could stay on the same floor, and the manager upgraded us to the executive suite.

The executive suite is a nice suite. With a master bedroom and private bath,a living room area and public bath, with a 3rd room with two twin beds. I would say it's worth the price posted, considering the cost is the same as a mid price room ad a fancier hotel. This is not a five star hotel to begin with so you have to adjust your expectations.

I've included pictures of the executive suite and the kids play area.

There's also a new J.Co donut shop right across the street that opened up while we were there. For those that like that place and don't want to wait in line at MOA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Burt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Santos City, General Santos, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a helpful hotel when you are applying of US Visa because it is just right across the US embassy. Be stress free stay here when you are about to apply for visa..Save you a lot of worry. The rooms not not so new, don't expect this to be grand but will serve the purpose. Breakfast is good. Location is perfect, taxi are many, 711 is beside..you wouldn't ask for more...though rate is a little bit pricey is you don't get it in advance. Overall, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatewaytravelGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed on this Hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. Heres my review the staff were friendly especially at the cafeteria but some of the receptionist were a little bit snobby. The room was ok nice bed and I love the pillows. But the comfort room was a little bit ok because the shower room was too small. I need to get out from the shower room just to get my shampoo and conditioner.

a little bit improvement please.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good stay in manila just along the beach. Hotel serves nice Philippines style breakfast, among the best I have so far although the dining area at one point had so many ppl that there was a queue. The rooms were not as new as the carpet had some musky smell to it and the aircon continuously gave a ticking sound.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribalblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Hotel H2O
#11 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 108 in Manila
696 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Property: Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing