We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but well keep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old but well keep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I go to this hotel many times and I like it because of his location. Usually the rooms are very clean. Avoid the rooms facing Roxas Blvd because the noise of the trafic. The breakfast is good. For the price difficult to beat. The exterior glass of the window need a good cleanup.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    233
    228
    89
    76
See reviews for
203
172
91
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

be aware rooms stings like horse pee.(no ventilation in CR) no hot water in shower . beds dirty and reused (you can smell that somebody use bed sheet and pillow covers lest knight or two) service at the desk nice but power less over issues in room.after 28 h off travel wee arrive in this hotel after midnight wee have to look for another hotel-it was book for 4 knights no money back! they simply dnot care!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

California, USA
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

One night prior to flight home. We got the upgrade to a renovated room numbrr 612 in the back away from the street noise. No view. Good breakfast buffet. Good location. Yellow taxi arounf 350P from domestic airport. restaurants next door, Starbucks too. Walk two blocks to H20 hotel and ocean park . Fee. Hotel Recommended for the price. 2,700P. MeuterMedia

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Old hotel... very small shower room, dirty windows and rooms smell old and rusty..
Location is superb if you need to go to US Embassy...
check in was quick but checking out took us a long time to finish...
Elevators were really old..
This hotel needed major renovation...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Its right across the street from the US Embassy. Right across the street from Manila Bay. The price is more than reasonable and it includes breakfast which is pretty good. If you stay here ask to stay in the newer section as the rooms are bigger and better equipped. Its an older hotel but its still nice. I like the location. Its a 15 minute ride from MNL.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Onerenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I wasn't very impressed with this hotel, a formerly grand hotel now catering to a mid-market clientelle. However what do you expect at this price?

A few grumbles:

Poor lighting.
There are only 40W old-style light-bulbs in the room, so the room is rather dark. The hotel refuses when asked to change the lights to a higher wattage, which is a little strange since they could increase the light output by the simple expedient of using power-saving bulbs.

Not enough power sockets.
There is only one electric socket in the rooms, and no international adaptors are available from room service. I needed to plug in several appliances, as I was
a) making myself coffee
b) I have a laptop
c) I have a mobile phone charger
d) I had asked for an extra light (typically for this hotel, this turned out to be a lamp without a light switch!).

So the result was that I constantly had to get up to unplug one thing and plug in another into the single wall outlet. Why impose these stresses on guests?

Poor food.
The breakfast is monotonous, with a narrow choice. This is food designed for middle income middle-aged people with large paunches. (The display of large paunches in the breakfast room is amazing!)

This breakfast must be single-handed a major contributor to the world's diabetes problem! Everything is sugared. The breakfast fare consists of (massively over-salted) congee, omelette, deep fried potato, deep fried meat, deep fried sausage, sweetened bread of various varieties. There are two fruit juices, each of the watery fake-juice variety. There actually IS salad, a few desultory leaves, but the only dressing is Thousand Island Dressing. Everything is low-quality.

The cheese is unutterably disgusting.

Noise.
If you are on the 9th Floor it can be very noisy at night. One night there was ferociously loud disco music till 1.00 pm. Boom, boom, boom, boom.

Expensive extras.
Laundry is at earth-shattering prices. Luckily, there are several laundries near the hotel which will do the job at a fraction of the price.

You are charged for city telephone calls, which are free to the hotel.

Late check out is of course charged (per hour).

If you request a bowl or cups in the room, this is charged.

Wi-fi is charged P300 / day.

Small swimming pool.
The pool is really not much fun.

The upside is that the rooms are OK, with good views if you select a corner room. The room staff are nice, though the front desk were initially a bit grumpy.

Hotels are now quite expensive in Manila, and this isn't the worst by any means. But it is disappointing, given that the management could fix many of these problems easily. Stronger light bulbs! Multi-sockets in the wall!

Room Tip: Good views if you select a corner room, which can also be larger than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatthewPollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

In preparing my trip to the Philippines, I booked a short stay in the Bayview Park Hotel in Manila. Everything happened online so no further fuzz. A few days prior to leaving on vacation, I decided on reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. Gosh, I almost got scared.

Arriving in the hotel and straight to the reception. Friendly and swift assistance, even though the young receptionist was interrupted several times by telephone. In a few minutes, formalities were done (I had all documents at hand: passport, confirmation of booking and my credit card to verify I was who I am). Absolutely no horror story there.

The room on the sixth floor (street side so there was a view on the bay) was nice, comfortable, clean, cosy. Television, minibar (paying), airco (noisy machines I hate). Bathroom: clean, with enough space and warm water. If there is anything negative to say about the room (or rooms) it is that because the hotel isn't one of the youngest, isolation isn't optimal: you can hear the neighbours (and they you) and even on the sixth floor, I was troubled by the street noise). The view on the bay isn't really a bonus, at least not when I was there: whenever I looked outside in the morning or evening (only times besides the night the room was occupied), it was cloudy and rainy so not much of a view (and the window wasn't really clean, on the outside).

Breakfast: buffet style. I read some comments in which people complained about the absence of beans, bacon and eggs, but the Bayview Park is in Manila, not Britain! Enough variation!

For lunch or the evening meal, there are abundant places to fill the stomach. Restaurants, eating houses, street food... Just around the corner!

At the end of the vacation another night at the Bay View. Swift, professional... As the normal rooms where all occupied, it was a suite this time (no extra charge!). Spacious! Only negative bit was the waiting for the luggage which arrived in the room after a short reminder. As it was the festivity season, only a slight grumble.

Conclusion: the Bayview Park Hotel is certainly recommendable for short stays in Manila. I absolutely had no negative experiences here, except for the street noise, but I must admit I am a country boy.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenyanHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Property: Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing