We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only the suite are good..other room old and ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Manila
venice
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Only the suite are good..other room old and ugly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed two nights one arriving in the Philippines and one going back home. We booked by mistake as we thought it was the former Hayat, but it was not so. The first night we had a ordinary room...old, smelling and quite ugly. The second time we had a suite (the hotel were full and we were upgraded)..better but nothing special. The hotel is located in front of a road with heavy traffic all the night and the air is simply well well polluted. One good point: a Starbucks inside the hotel! Ask the hotel to provide the taxi from the airtport! Cheap a reliable. Restaurant quite bad..they have (or better..they declare to have) a choice of italian food but as usual this is a fake orrible italian-copy.
Another mystery: you pay at the reception and then you walk to the door, just 6-7 meters away and there is another person asking you for the receipt before letting you to go out! simply incredible!
At the end...cheap but I would not recommend, though the personell at the reception and in general in the hotel was quite friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limoni_trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    239
    232
    91
    77
See reviews for
209
175
93
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Just got back from our stay there for a trip yesterday evening and these are all the things that we've noticed...
>Staff do not greet guests coming in the front door nor sometimes open the door for you, unprofessional imagine them serving you breakfast talking about something else not thinking that guest are present and then joking around, the front desk answered a call unsure of how he would greet like "..uhm... hello...?" the other one was we would want to ask for the number of a restaurant just right across the street for we were not permitted to go out of the hotel being students by the teachers for safety they would not heed our plea just to get the number for just a little 1minute walk to see the big sign and answered us "...check the yellow pages" like whatever! we were hungry and called a branch of that resto just to get its number disappointing!
except for one good janitor whom of which helped us in exploring the hotel and gladly assisted us through the elevator...
> Air conditioning is really old idk how old it shows cracks at the side then the air it blows is not quite cool even at the highest temp...
> the we stayed at had a bath tub which was okay but talk about the toilet sit when we came back from the day tour it was already hanging with one screw off before we left it was in place just imagine but they fixed the room well
>the windows have locks and heavily tinted can't see a thing
>breakfast food was not good eggs had no taste at all meat was salty...
>the pool area looks creepy

there are good points about this hotel not the service
1. It faces the Manila Bay; seeing the sunset it amazing
2. It is in front of the US embassy if your processing papers
3. It is conveniently located at the city are where shops are nearby to eat, shop etc...

overall i do not recommend this place to anyone*

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kryztle_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

HK, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

On another business trip to Manila in early Feb, I decided to stay at the Bayview Park Hotel (Roxas/UN Ave). I need access to the internet while I travel to keep in contact for my biz.
Despite the Bayview's own website claiming to have internet access in all guest rooms - this is simply not true.
The hotel itself is in a great location, but from my previous visits to Manila (over 10), I know that US$60+/night usually includes internet. All of my previous visits have been at hotels in this price range, including internet in the guest rooms.
NO NO NO NO NO - do not believe the claims. THis is nothing more than an upmarket youth hostel, with NO INTERNET in the rooms. There are 4 outdated PCs located next to the reception (for a fee) for the internet - 2 of them were broken. The staff told me there was wifi in the ground floor area - didn't work for me or 3 other guests that I met with at breakfast that day.
I booked another hotel same day - same price, 2 blocks away - and guess what - with internet.

Bayview is an "ok" quality hotel - rooms were "ok" - and it is fine if you're staying in Manila and do not need internet access. But if you do - then DO NOT BELIEVE their own website. THere is no net access.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

I am a current guest in Bayview Park Hotel. Though I am already in my country I still felt discriminated. The people at the gate of this hotel greet my husband only as we walk in and out of the hotel, ignoring me as a guest. I noticed that they only greet the white people and set aside the ones that they think are locals. More courtesy will be appreciated, especially to women. Do not assume that all women with men of other nationalities are escort girls. But I don’t think that can be an excuse, our 5-year-old child is always with us. On the other hand, I am happy on the services at the reception. Receptionists, especially the man that seems to be the manager (night duty), are very accommodating (except for a lady- looks like the day manager, who seems not happy serving their guests, not smiling).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COMMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

If you are looking for a safe, convenient, and safe place to stay, this is the hotel for you. It is right across from the US Embassy, along the Manila Bay on roxas Boulevard. The staff is efficient and friendly. Buffet breakfast offers a wide selection, and the rooms are equipped with wireless connection for your laptops. It is also moderately priced; near the Robinson Plaza shopping mall, and many restaurants around. The airport is accessible from this hotel due to its location. I requested for a standard double bed room. It was spacious, clean, and it had a view of Manila Bay. The second time I checked-in on my way back to Europe, I was given an upgrade, and the room was even bigger, with bigger double beds. You can have a hotel car service for $12 to the airport or anywhere; or the hotel guard/bellboy can flag a cab for you. Feel safe because the guard always takes down the cab plate number. If you don't have your laptop with you, there are computers with internet access to the lobby at $2 an hour. They also have a business center where you can print documents.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aenia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

This hotel is inexpensive, but is not as nice and clean as it looks in the pictures. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but I would compare the rooms and their cleanliness to a Super 8. The rooms are no frills and are not updated. The hotel is not too far from the airport and is also only a couple $$ taxi ride from the Mall of Asia.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubavagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

I've stayed at local and international hotels and my stay at Bayview Hotel Manila has to be one of the worst. Beware of their towels and bedsheets...they will claim the towel/bedsheet in your room is damaged and you have to pay for it when you check out. I was shocked when I was checking out, they claimed that the towel in my room had 'make-up' stains and I have to pay for it. What?!?!?! I went back to the room and the maintenance guy was there washing a towel on the sink. When I asked him where he got the towel, he said from the bed. It was a lie, I didn't leave the towel I used on the bed, I hanged it at the back of the CR door. When I escalated the matter to their manager, she said that the maintenance guys sometimes commit mistakes...but still I had to pay for the towel!!!

I asked the manager several questions about the process of maintaining and re-using their towels, and she claimed the towels are all properly checked prior to being placed inside the rooms and that most of their towels are brand new, and that towels with damages are not beng re-used. But when we inspected the towel, it had a Jan 2009 tag (being re-used for 9 months already) and aside from the 'make-up' stain, there were also several smaller black stains and some torn parts. If the towels are being checked everytime they are re-used, how come the other stains and torn parts were not seen before? The manager again said those might have been missed by the maintenance personnel!!!

When I told a friend about my experience, he immediately reacted and said he had a similar experience in the same hotel. Bayview claimed the bedsheet in their room had a hole/torn part and my friend had to pay for it!

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It 's not worth your time. I've read the other reviews and they are all true.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilippinesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Hotel H2O
#10 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Park Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Park Hotel Manila

Property: Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Address: 1118 Roxas Boulevard corner United Nations Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Park Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Park Hotel Manila is situated just minutes away from other historic and renowned landmarks including Luneta Park, Manila Catherdal, Intramuros, and the vibrant art and entertainment milieu, Malate. Across it, towards the bay are the U.S. Embassy, Manila Yacht Club, and further on, the SMX Convention Center and CCP Complex, the country's premier cultural hub. Its proximity to the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, a mere 20 minutes away, offers extra convenience much desired by the travel-weary visitor. Hospitable, dependable, modest, respected, distinguished. Words meant to be lived by. It's simply the Bayview Park Hotel Manila way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Park Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Park Manila
Hotel Bayview Park
Bayview Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing