We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Plaza Hotel
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is my second time at the Palm Plaza Hotel. I stay here on my way back from Angeles City, so usually i stay a few days only. If I stayed longer, I may have to find another hotel. It is conveniently located, close to Robinson's Mall. The room is average, the staff is good but did not have my reservation on this trip. The security is excellent here, very observant with the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molibog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    80
    76
    22
    20
See reviews for
31
49
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Located on the corner of Andriatico & Pedro Gil streets, it is only a one minute walk to Robinson Mall. Plenty of Mini stops and Seven Eleven stores around as well. Rooms are clean and the staff are quite friendly, however I found the room quite small, don't know if the other rooms are the same. Free breakfast was only fair, nothing to write home about.
I think there are plenty of other hotels in the same area with better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We shall work harder in the future to ensure better services on your future stay with us.

Sincerely,

Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

stayed there just one night because my flight got in so late. the hotel was just average, pretty clean. the location was not that nice a bit further from the airport then i thought. but like the title says if your just looking for a place to crash for the night it gets the job done.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigh-man-says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is located across the street from a huge shopping mall that includes the Robinson chain store. There are perhaps over 1000 stores in this large mall over 4 levels. It is quite possible to get lost there. The hotel has excellent security and very attentive staff. The rooms are clean, new and modern. Because of the proximity to the mall, most people eat either at the MANY restaurants or at food floor (cheapest) for local food. The hotel restaurant is relatively unused because of the other eating options. A mini mart down the street can be used to supplement items in the room bar. Securty boxes are not in the standard rooms but available at reception. The king sized bed is comfortable and the bathroom has an adequate hot water shower. I found the room service particularly good. The staff soon recognize you and often greet you by name, and, considering the size of the hotel is rather surprising. For the quality and location the value is average. Book via a booking site to save money. The room was very quiet (3d floor) and accessable by a single elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is located in a busy street where there are jeeps, cabs, small stores and vendors. Good side is that you can easily get a public transport.

It is a stone throw away from Robinson mall so if enjoy going to the mall, shopping, eating you will truly and conveniently appreciate the hotel’s location.

Staff were warm and friendly.

The lobby has enough seats for guests while you wait. They have provided two (2) desktop computers in the lobby. A thirty (30) minute free wifi is given every room. You may get the login and password from the reception.

We occupied a room located at the 2nd floor (room 214). It has a refrigerator, phone, TV, cabinet, alarm clock with radio. The bathroom has a cold and hot shower. It has enough space for two people to move around. The room is equipped with two (2) single beds with comfortable mattress and clean bed sheets/linens and a mini bar.

Overall, the hotel is ok and good location for shopping.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in groups choose rooms 213 - 214 as they are very each other and have an addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel due to Cebus incompetent flight scheduling and total disability to deliver service paid for.
I was expecting at least a good nights sleep after a 1 am check in. However even this basic need hotel can not deliver. Located on a busy intersection you can feel the room buzzing with all the traffic and noise coming from outside impossible to sleep! Business hotel they call themselves - 30 min free wifi! locked up mini bar..given a smokers room with smelly sheets.. had to turn the air con off as felt like a generator in the room. no hot water.. I was regretting every minute staying there..I can't imagine they have paying customers.
Avoid!

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel, I dont believe any rooms will be quiet enough to actually sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCJULIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was my first hotel stay in the Philippines. On the brochure it looks nice but in reality another story. When I saw the room and bathroom I wanted to check out. Needs lots of upgrading and cleaning. There was so much noise from the traffic, even with the windows closed I did not sleep at all. I had breakfast in the hotel and it was ok. The service was good. On the plus side the hotel is close to a large shopping mall. I thought this hotel was over priced and hotel asks for a damage deposit on check in and refunded if there is no damage.
Would I recommend it? Definitely NOT.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pedro Gill St are very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Malate
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Hotel
#51 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#32 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Property: Palm Plaza Hotel
Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing