We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Plaza Hotel
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Agat, null, Guam
1 review
“excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

for the first time i stay at Palm Plaza i like the place because near to Robinson and other place like casino. i like most is the excellent customer service from security, front desk and handle our account. they are the best customer service ever i know. we travel first week of June to play golf around phil. not to mention that the rate are very good plus the room is excellent huge bed.this coming Nov we are planning to go back to manila to play golf again and we are booked to stay at Palm Plaza for the whole week i like to say thank you, to Karen she take care of our booking and other things like scheduling our check up with saint Luke`s hospital

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Mr. Ken,

Half a day from Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for appreciating the little things that we try to do in 'big' ways to all our guests like you. Rest assured, that the hotel shall be finding more ways in ensuring that we deliver the kind of service which you prefer.

Again, 'maraming salamat'.

Respectfully yours,

Mr. Niilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    80
    75
    22
    19
See reviews for
29
49
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I'm not fond of staying in Manila area, but after trying this hotel at the heart of Malate, I never went back to Makati. Value, Location, Friendliness and Cleanliness made me moved to this hotel. Palm Plaza is my home during my usual trip in Manila.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jegsxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Jegsxxxx,

Thank you for entrusting your stay with us here at Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila. Yes, Manila's tourist belt area remains a 'priceless' part of our tourist trade and we at the hotel feel very happy in being part of this.

Furthermore, your satisfaction during your stay with us assures us that we are on the right path in continually finding more ways to please you and all our cherished guests.

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Manila.


Cheers,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Paid a reasonable rate thru online booking - but the hotel has banners outside advertising the same rate! The room was more than adequate. Robinsons Place is across the street, and many restaurants in the early. Within walking distance of the waterfront. The only problem was the restaurant. Many things on the menu were 'not available' including both of the chefs 'monthly specials'. Check-out was time consuming, more than 15 minutes for staff to check the room then issue refund of deposit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear David T,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your experience that would definitely lead us into improving our services, especially the 'time consuming' check out 'wait whcih you had.

As to the rates which you saw on the street - these are for selected rooms only which are not entirely the same as the ones online. Nevertheless, I wish to apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused you.

Again, thank you so much and 'hope to have you with us some time in the future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legazpi, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

i was there for only one night and honestly for the price i paid a night its been the worst place i have ever been,not breakfast included,staff were not very helpful,its close to Robinson but there are many other hotels for the same price or even less offering better service, facilities, and with a more friendly staff. i left to another hotel nearby with a lot better conditions after the one night that i got so disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cartago06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Cartago06,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel Manila.

I am sorry for the inconvenience and dismay which you have felt during your stay with us. Rest assured that we shall ceaselessly explore more efficient ways in delivering for the value for which you have entrusted your stay with us.

Again, my sincerest apologies for your experience but I am still hopeful that you would still allow us to have you experience the heartful and warm service which you deserve as a special guest.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

No doubt the hotel is a little dated with its room decor, but can't complaint since the price was reasonable. Huge bed, functioning air con, ok breakfast spread. Do note that they had just offer the breakfast buffet upgrade for an additional 100 pesos (the breakfast deal on agoda is for the alacarte, not buffet). To me, the alacarte is good enough as I love the milk fish!

Taxi from the international terminal was 300 pesos, but varies up to 400 depending on traffic. Lucky for me traffic was smooth. Hotel van seats up to 8 passengers and cost 1000 pesos, good option for groups.

Plenty of food around, for good local dishes I would head to Bacolod inasal in the mall opposite (plz read my review on the restaurant as well).

Just a heads up, there is a casino in Hyatt hotel next door. Happy gambling and happy staying in Manila, I will be coming back and will definitely consider palm plaza again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Austin J.

Thank you very much for your appreciation of the hotel and its services. Albeit being a small hotel amidst Manila's tourist center, the hotel staff's' warm hearts and smiles are always on hand to assure you a pleasant stay at all times.

We hope to have you again with us on one of your future travels to Manila.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukidnon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Though its located very nicely just across robinsons galleria, I would prefer other hotels. I was greatly disappointed they dont provide comforters. They will give you extra bedsheet only that cant keep you warm unless you will turn off the aircon. The floor also is slimy/sticky. And the bedskirt and curtain looks dirty. Hope this will help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JFernandez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Deart JFernandez2013,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel Manila. Thank you for your comments shared on this medium; I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which the room temperature and the flooring condition caused you, during your stay with us.

As of this writing, I have included your precious comments for our much-needed improvement programs for you and other guests in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I always stay at Palm Plaza but since I booked through Agoda breakfast was not included not that it was important but their breakfast is quite expensive. I must say the hotel is near shopping mall like Robinson and there are lots of eating places to go to.. Too much traffic along Pedro Gil but that goes into every part of Manila and suburbs.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room near the lifts. Noisy arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Jean H,

It was really great hearing from you. Firstly, we'd like to inform you that the hotel has already started offering a wonderful buffet breakfast selection beginning last week. Details of this shall be posted on our Agoda website very very soon.

Also, the city government has reached out to the hotel together with the other establishments nearby to address the parking and traffic flow. The tourist belt area of Manila, as congested as it is due to its fast-paced progress and development is being prioritized for improvement in both traffic, safety and security for both city dwellers and guests like you.

I hope to have you again, soon in one of your future visits to Manila, The Philippines.


Respectfully yours,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#24 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Manila Crown Palace Hotel
#52 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#55 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Malate
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Hotel
#51 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Property: Palm Plaza Hotel
Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing