We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat VERY GOOD and AVERAGE STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Overall the stay is somewhat very good and average.
Very good coz people are all very friendly and hospitable especially Karen, Gina and the rest of the people on the reception area. THESE PEOPLE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB!
Average coz LINEN and TOWELS are somewhat like two tone color, especially the towels, some even smells roaches though housekeeping really tries to work on it but the smell is still in there.
I have stayed on the 10th floor I know the floor is a smoking area. . .it would be better if exhaust fan will be installed on the hallways and on the rooms to minimize smoke inhalation. Though I don't smoke I like to stay on this floor because of the bidet on the water closet of the toilet. . . . I guess this is the only floor were rooms has bidet on their toilets. . .it would be best if BIDET should be installed on every toilet on any rooms.
Bad experience whit the magnetic key on the door. . .did complained about it the rest of the stay . . .they say it was fixed but the problem stays the same for the rest of my stay.
In fairness my room is pretty cold though.

Room Tip: Any floor except the 10th floor if your not smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Windel2013,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel. Thank you for your sharing with us your experience during your recent stay with us. As a regular guest, your invaluable comments are always taken by both management and staff very seriously.

As timely as it sounds, the hotel's newest thrust in its I-Care program is being launched as of this writing! Yes, your concerns regarding your room key card, the towels, the bidet in all rooms among others - have already been brought up and 'action time' is definitely on the positive horizon.

Rest assured that we aim to please you even more, on your next visit with us as you and all our loyal guests deserve the very best value for the money you entrust through your stay with us.

Thank you once again and happy holidays.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. inocentes
Resident Manager
Palm Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

They lied to us with the price of the room. When we complained they told us that we can go if we want to. It was 12 at night!!! We paid for 3 people room, expecting two beds. Unfortunately the second bed was an old rusty iron folding bed. Never ever again I will stay in this hotel. Soooo rude!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viktorpetya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Mr. Viktorpetya,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel in Manila.

Firstly, I wish to convey my sincerest apologies regarding your recent experience with us. As the hotel's manager, it truly 'alarms' me that this seeming incident is totally incongruent to our hotel's touted warm guest services.

I shall definitely not have this incident come to pass without any serious investigation - immediately - as we are very serious in espousing our 'We-Care commitment' to all our guests at all times.

Again, please accept my apology to your regretful experience and I hope that we may still be accorded the privilege of having you soon with us - in more pleasing circumstances, befitting the trust and value for money which you as our guest, most definitely deserve.

Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,

Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Repeat customer since year 2008! The last time I travelled was in June 2013. Room is not large but is fairly adequate.Room has improved a lot compared to the first time I was booked in 2008. Yet it is always clean and is now pretty decent. It is not pricey considering the great location & the improvements they made. Most of all, the people working in the hotel were always nice & friendly. Best value indeed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Rebbjr,

it's hearwarming comments and shared experiences such as yours that make the Palm Plaza Hotel family strive even harder to make ways for your comfort and convenience.

Rest assured that we always aim to be fully dedicated in making your stay with us a better one after each stay. Thank you for your trust and we hope to have you again with us very soon. From Manila's Palm Plaza to Guam/Marianas Islands - half a day!

Respecfully Yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Matt handles booking and reservations with ease. We got the rooms we wanted. Rooms are neat and tidy. Perfectly polished bathrooms. Perfect location near all major shopping malls, restaurants and places to visit. All the staff are courteous and accommodating. Room service, restaurant food and airport transfers are superb. Great place to unwind and be in a stress free state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James7365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear James 7365,

On behalf of the entire team of Palm Plaza Hotel, we sincerely appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us. We look forward having you and your friends with us soon.

Thank you very much.


Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Your in good service, your service crew is kind and honest and the employee is good to intertain the people. It is clean and your rooms is good and it is in a good place. And it has an affordable rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhelnuguid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Nhelnuguid,

Thank you making Palm Plaza Hotel a part of your recent visit in Manila. And yes, our 3-star property aims to continually deliver the best in services that we can while keeping our rates parallel to the value for money that you deserve.


We hope to have you again soon in your visit to Manila.


Respectfully yours,

Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my classmates had an school project that needs to stay at one hotel to check their room service. So we decided to check-in at Palm Plaza where my brother is working. Palm Plaza hotel is one of the best hotel to check-in with because they have the best qualities that you are looking for a good hotel. clean rooms and excellent services. :)

Special thanks for my brother Mateo Firmeza who help us during our stay at Palm Plaza Hotel :D

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matharvey_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Matharvey_18,

From the Palm Plaza Hotel family, we thank you for your compliments of your past stay with us. It is our commitment at the hotel that each guest that stays with us and leaves us - becomes 'family' in sharing their needs for comfort, safety and satisfaction.

We hope to see you and your other school friends at the hotel when you do have the chance.

Again, thanks for the kind words from your Palm Plaza family.


Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

After my flight was cancelled due to typhoon in Manila on 20 Aug 2013. A taxi driver took me to this travel agency and they suggested this hotel.

Considering the weather condition of which the staffs were staying there for 3 days because they couldn't leave the hotel due to floods. Well it did not flood whilst I was there.

The manager of the housekeeping was very nice and kind. She made sure that room was pleasant. She suggested to book directly with them for a discount which is really good.

The hotel is very close to Robinson's. I think this is very near Malate.
The rooms were clean, TV, air conditioning, a kettle and fridge is available.

I like the idea that for massage and other pampering stuffs I like after a long haul flight is nearby the hotel.

The downside is their restaurant.. It takes ages to serve food but at least there are plenty of affordable restaurants around.

Will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to those people in the budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaje_cebuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Viaje_Cebuana,

For Palm Plaza Hotel to be your 'home' during those calamitous times in the city is an assurance which we always act upon. Even some of our regular guests who live within the city have shared their memorable experiences during power outages and stormy nights - when our hotel has provided them the needed warmth and hospitality for the night/s.

Also, I wish to apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the service delays from our F&B outlet then. By the way, for you convenience, the hotel now serves a great selection of breakfast choices at our daily breakfast buffet area from 6AM - 10AM.

Thank you very much.


Yours truly,

Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Octagon Mansion Hotel
Octagon Mansion Hotel
#39 of 109 in Manila
159 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Malate
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Las Palmas Hotel de Manila
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#21 of 109 in Manila
259 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#10 of 109 in Manila
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)

Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., | Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel) 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing