We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Plaza Hotel
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stay here every time I go to manila, it's close to Robinson mall also clubs and bars at night time, I always up grade my room for about 200 p more the rooms are very nice better than a standard room, lots of plugs for you chargers ect , I'm back there next week so would recommend .

Room Tip: Handy for airport hotel taxi 650p meter cab about 300 p 20 mins to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelphi-hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Adelphi-hotel,

Greetings from Palm Plaza Hotel - you're 'home' in Manila. It's heart-warming feedbacks like yours which really inspire us no end to deliver the utmost in service excellence which you truly deserve.

On behalf of my entire team, a million thanks to your most loyal patronage and we sincerely thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

See you next week and keep safe always.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    80
    76
    22
    20
See reviews for
31
49
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Really good restaurant across the street, open 24 hours. Mall is less than a block away. Hotel check in friendly, rooms were clean. Older furnishings but nice enough for the price. Overall great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ScottandRuth,


Thank you so much for making Palm Plaza Hoel a part of your trip/stay here in Manila. Rest assured that our team continually finds ways in ensuring your comfort, safety and convenience.

As part of our continuing I-Care program, feedbacks such as yours are shared with our staff to continually motivate everyone in delivering the best guests such as you always deserve.

We hope to be of service to you once again in your future visit to Manila.


Thank you.


Respectfully Yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice room at the hotel and appreciated the hotel's nice courteous staff. It is so conveniently located right across Robinson's Place Manila.

Despite being on the main road, the noise had been muffled by the windows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chinoytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Chinoytraveller,

It's nice reading your honest and heart warming feedback which you've shared with us. We hope to see you soon and continue enjoying the best 5-star customer service this side of town.

Thank you so much.

Sincerely,


Mr. Nilo Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalibo, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband likes this hotel because it is near shopping destinations. He usually stays in Palm Plaza whenever he is in Manila. Reasonable rates. Good cable tv service. We enjoyed our recent stay because we were able to watch the World Cup games on cable unlike in another hotel which has the same cable provider but has limited channels to choose from.
Bathroom amenities like shampoo and toothbrushes are lacking but it was ok. We were able to shop nearby and go back to our hotel in so short a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Frances I,

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay with us at Palm Plaza Hotel. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the World Cup games through ou free cable TV service. As to our toiletries, we do have some items installed on some floors depending on the room type while the rest of the rooms would still have access to these items on a 'per request' basis.

Our hotel is doing its best to continually deliver the best services for you - our beloved guests - and hearing from you especially on this medium, inspires us more to do so.

Again, a heartfelt thanks from all of us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

we stayed during Chinese New Year holiday, good location but old rooms, near to Robinson mall, surrounding with good restaurant, Tao Yuan Restaurant excellent Chinese restaurant 10 min walk from Hotel, 20 min drive from airport, 20 min to China Town, Center of Manila, everything good except the tour desk, we booked and confirmed a day tour on Sun but the driver didn't turn up, we wait for more than a hour in the hotel lobby, the hotel staff told us the tour driver off on Sunday and asked us to change our plan to Monday. On Monday morning different driver came with an old minivan, it was totally different vehicle with what we we had booked and confirmed before, poor tour service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AnnaMok,

Thank you for sharing both your wonderful thoughts about your stay at Palm Plaza as well as your inconvenience regarding your tour services experience. Rest assured that upon reading your comment, I immediately confered with the concerned service provider and discussed possible ways to avert future complaints as well in the future.

In the meantime, please accept my apologies and I really look forward to having you again with us soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location.. at even greater price... the only let down is the wifi connection. If you will be in Manila and would like to stay in a decent hotel without breaking your budget, then, Palm Plaza is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalfriend, Manager at Palm Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Arnel R,

We're happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Plaza. We're sorry that the wifi connectivity was not as good as you've hoped for then. We assure you that our service team is finding better ways to ensure a continuous connectivity for all guests at all times.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience brought about by this matter.

Respectfully yours,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager

Sincerely,

Mr. Nilo F. Inocentes
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always offer promo room prices during the year, we always stay here whenever me and my husband go to Manila since 2004. Accessibility to shopping and dining center , Robinsons Place, and means of transpo made us also chose this hotel .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JCGABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Malate
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Hotel
#51 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#32 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Hotel

Property: Palm Plaza Hotel
Address: 524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico St., Malate, Manila, Luzon 2004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Palm Plaza Hotel - it's all about LOCATION! Right across the hotel building is the tourist belt area's largest shopping mall (Robinson's Ermita),complete with shops, restaurants, bars cinemas and more. The hotel's strategic location puts it in the middle of Central Manila's top hospitals, universities, banks, night life and a mere 5-minute walk to Roxas Boulevard's famous Manila Bay sunset.A 10-minute walk into the city proper brings one into the convenient Light Rail Transit (LRT)which brings you all over the metropolis main areas of commerce, business, gov'te and educational centers.The hotel offers FREE WI FI in its public areas & guest rooms; basic in room amenities & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing