We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriatico Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1775 Adriatico Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Main thing that disappointed me about this place was the staff. The security guards were the only ones that cracked a smile. Very unusual for the Philippines as usually staff are over the top friendly. Rooms are nothing to write home about but were fine for those that don't need frills. Loud but effective air con (I switched it off once room cooled down enough). Ask for a room not facing the street; whilst not unbearable I could hear a fair bit of noise including roosters that cock-a-doodle-dooed intermittently throughout the night (I thought they only did that at dawn???). Late night bottle shop / off licence next door but no bar fridge in room to keep your bevvies cold. A short stumble home from the bars on adriatico street- minimises your chances of getting pick pocketed after a night out.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YanniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Arms hotel was located on busy street, easy for an energetic group like us hanging out for shopping, eating as well. We love this hotel cause the manager offers for 4 of us a special price(sorry for can not tell this) at a huge room, we stayed total 3 nights.It not too expensive for the room but everything you get was ok, not to bad. A huge room got a nice window & comfortable atmosphere. Some nice bars & restaurants nearby could be tasty & trendy for travelers, but you should ask for manager where to get reasonable price.

Room Tip: Not sure for a room at lower floor, but should ask for a huge room if available
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Hotels in Manila are quite expensive, so although the price of this hotel seems a little high at first, when compared to the others it's considered quite reasonable.

Rooms are relatively clean, however, the fridge in our room (deluxe, for three people) was really gross inside. Bedsheets look a little old. Basic amenities are available: phone, TV etc. Hotel was located about 40 mins away from Ninoy Aquino airport (and the cab driver charged us 100 pesos per person (we had five people), which was way too expensive. And the driver had difficulty finding the hotel- he had to stop several times to ask for directions. And one major drawback of this hotel is that there's no lift, but given that it's just a three-storey hotel, it would be quite a loss for them if they had a lift.

Staff was friendly and the security guards are extremely helpful- they open doors for you and help you carry your luggage to your rooms. Didn't try out the restaurant in the hotel but the food is quite expensive. There are many Asian restaurants nearby selling Chinese, Korean and Japanese food. It is also about 10 to 20 minutes walk away from the Robinsons mall nearby.

Malate is quite lively at night as there are many nightclubs and pubs around. However, it would be quite dangerous to wonder around at night as there are many weird people lurking around.

Overall, the hotel is valued for money as compared to others in Manila.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehuimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

In a crap city, where you don't want to spend any more time than you need for your lay-over, this hotel is a great value for money option. The rooms are well-kept, the staff is very very friendly - the guard is great! The food in the little 1930's kind of restaurant/bar is descent (a bit pricey) and often occupied by locals having a drink or bite.

Definitely take a room away from the street - it is quite noisy and busy 24/7. Rooms are descent - nothing special but great value for money. We read the review in the Lonely Planet which is writing about snazzy, funky rooms which is BS. Don't have any high expectations and they will do fine.

The hotel is close to the sightseeing places, 5* hotels and restaurants. Malate is an 'interesting' neighbourhood - quite a lot of crime, busy, noisy - but I guess that can be said about the whole of Manila (except for the business part of town).

Room Tip: Away from the street - all basic rooms. Don't believe the review in the Lonely Planet - nothing snazzy/modern about the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Let's face it, getting a good low to midrange room in Manila is like getting blood out of a stone... Well this is your answer.. Rooms are well presented, well kept and clean; the whole place has an air of rustic charm and the staff efficient. Didn't use the restaurant or bar. Will definitely use this again...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews