We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The National Hero and Filipinos”
Review of Rizal Park

Rizal Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Tour of Old Manila
Ranked #7 of 133 things to do in Manila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: No other place in the heart of Manila can one find serenity and diversity than in the 53-hectare Rizal Park. Hailed as the largest urban park in Asia, it boasts of world-class sculptures, historical markers, beautiful gardens, facilities for photo and art exhibits, event venues, and forms of entertainment. More than just a place to stroll around, Rizal Park is indeed a sanctuary to people from all walks of life.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The National Hero and Filipinos”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Rizal Park goes back in time. As one visits the monument if Dr. Jose Rizal, you need to chat with the locals you see there with their families, walking around and just chillin'. As you interact with the locals, they will share their knowledge of Philippine history, Filipino culture, valiance, dreams and aspirations. You will know the Filipinos and the Philippines more at The Park.

Have fun!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalyehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    626
    369
    66
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“its a place for everybody”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

what i like more bout this place is that i can walk freely almost everywhere, just don't bring any thing that would attract bad elements, just be simple . i enjoy to see the families who turn the place into a picnic ground. though the sun shines brightly still the family bonding is just amazing. they bring blankets and big umbrellas, and some small sound system. i enjoy seeing the guards., they really sacrifice in standing there, not moving for a quite sometime. now i see its cordon, to protect the guards from mischievous people. its crowded on sundays, but thats what makes the place interesting. there are some street foods but am not into trying the cooked food, i like some fruits that they sell. there are lots of big buses too that are park nearby.these buses were filled with people from the the provinces who want to take a glimpse of the famous park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Godo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must see in Philippines..!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I really love going here. Ever since I was a kid we always go here specially in summer. I totally loved the place as a whole. The historical views in the park are all breathtaking, there are foods everywhere which you can easy to buy to eat if ever you'll get hungry. And there are bench as well if you get tired. There are also like a mini bus and kalesa.
This park has some trees and shade, an ornamental lake with fountains it's impressive at night when they are illuminated by coloured lights and music. Stone busts of notable historic figures are dotted around the lake. Even now I live in Japan when I visit Philippines I always go in luneta park with my family to see the sunset. Last week when I went back to Philippine we went there & bring our own food it's our picnic time then at night we went to star city.

Helpful?
Thank annkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romblon, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rizal Park”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

i really love going here. Ever since i already know how to get there i cna't help but to go there over and over again and i totally loved the place as a whole. The historical views in the park are all breathtaking that's makes me as a Filipino proud. :) The whole area is really great..there are foods everywhere which you can eat if ever you'll get hungry. And there are bench as well if you get tired. There are also like a mini bus and KALESA which can help you roam in the whole area without getting tired. :) We would definitely go back in here. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JhamrenGutierrez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing special”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

It's an ok place to take a rest from noisy and polluted Manila streets. Smoking is not allowed in the park. You can peek at the locals that start coming here after 5 pm. But really it's not much else to do here.

Helpful?
Thank timofej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rizal Park also viewed

Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Rizal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing