We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God i found Orion :)”
Review of Orion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 76 Manila B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for more than 3 weeks and now back to reality :) already miss this place and the staff.A must try hotel for bargain seekers and those who loves shopping :) 5 star service and suuuuuper Friendly staff..
Good value for money!!!!!
Will definitely come back !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonLee320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Pluses : It's relatively new, and located in a bustling shopping area. If you like to haggle then Tutuban/Divisoria is the place to go. After a day of shopping, Orion is just a few steps away.
The rooms are clean and there is cable and free wifi.
The staff are eager to please and honest.
There is free parking.

Minuses: Maybe because it is new, a lot of people within the vicinitu couldn't point us to the hotel. The entrance is hard to locate.
Resturants are few and the hotel has no room service.
The parking space allotted for guests are few.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you might just get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManilaEntM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Highly recommended for shoppers who may want to rest after day of buying. Orion Hotel has a very accommodating and helpful staff. They truly get out of their way to help you with any concerns. The room has a relaxing feel and it is spacious.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Endette_Mendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

If you frequent the Tutuban/Divisoria area (the Philippines' shopping mecca) especially during Christmas season, you can now take a breather by checking in at Orion Hotel located at the third floor of Prime Block Building.

Although Orion is not located in the CBD or in a posh area, the hotel surpasses my expectations. The rooms are well-appointed and I can see that they really paid attention down to the tiniest details. Their rates are very reasonable too.

Amenities include: mini bar, complimentary breakfast and bottled water, coffee and tea making facility, flat screen TV with cable channels, safe, mini ref, hot and cold shower with rain shower head.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Excursionista14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Great service! Staffs are accommodating. They all grant our request.
The room is spacious enough. You will feel being loved and feel important as you enter the room due to its ambiance. We really love the ambiance!!

Location is good enough especially if you're tired from shopping. It's really convenient here. My mom and my brother really had a great time staying in this hotel.

First, we were checked-in immediately by the staff. Then we took some nap since we're tired.. At night, we decided to have dinner. At first, we are worried as to where to eat coz it's already late at night.. Surprisingly, as we continue walking on the busy night market of Tutuban, there are some food stalls that sells affordable foods. Chicken and pork barbeque, fish, vegetables and others.We left our bags and luggages first inside the room before going to the night market and felt secured with it. And since we booked in this hotel during Christmas season, we did shop some stuff and christmas gifts for our friends and relatives. Lots of options and we dont know what to buy! The crowd is really heavy! It was really tiring!. But we never mind it because we know that the hotel is just a walk away for us to stay. Grateful that there's already Orion Hotel that will ease your tiredness. Very relaxing..

Our most liked in this hotel is the service, the relaxing ambiance, their strong wifi in the room and its convenience to all of your needs since it's within the mall.

What we least liked was the window. Cannot be opened. And also the entrance of the hotel. It's not attractive. Accordingly, it's still under renovation.

But overall, really must a try esp during holiday seasons! Very convenient and relaxing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank si_jen_ako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altor7807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ramada Manila Central
#7 of 110 in Manila
520 reviews
Manila Grand Opera Hotel
#29 of 110 in Manila
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dela Chambre Hotel
#58 of 110 in Manila
23 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 110 in Manila
293 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#15 of 110 in Manila
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orion Hotel

Address: 3rd | Tutuban Center, Claro M Recto Avenue, Manila, Luzon 1018, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range: £43 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 3rd level of the Primeblock Building, Orion Hotel in Manila provides guests with unrivaled access to a world of shopping. In the past, a journey to Tutuban would take hours of negotiating traffic-filled streets or a long, stressful commute. Now, as guests of Orion Hotel in Manila, one just needs to step out the door of their hotel to grab the best deals in the city. Yet it doesn't end at simply having a convenient location. With a range of amenities, services, and facilities on offer, guests staying at Orion Hotel in Manila are assured that they can go on shopping trips without a hitch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing