We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manila Crown Palace Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$210
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
11
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
11
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhotel is locatedfront deskmetro manilamallsecuritytaxirobinsonphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a joke. the e-card isnt working,so you have to ask someone to open the door for you everytime you get in the room and most of the time they dont come right away!you have to stand in the doorstep to wait for them!.the staff said that it has been more that 2 months that it quit working. We booked for deluxe room,and as we get in there we ask for the upgrade to junior suite room,the front desk said theres no available! So,ok we will take the deluxe! When we get to that room,its a SMOKING ROOM! and I could barely breathe because it stinks so bad.I asked for a change,and they said theres no available room.I asked for cancellation since this is not the preferred room we asked for and the front desk cant give me another room...then I throw a fit and look for their supervisor or even asked the front desk people to go and sit in that room! So eventually,they told us that theres a junior suite available and theyre still cleaning...after 10 mins went to check it,the bathroom,theres a pee in the floor,old soap suds in the shower glass and the lavatory is clogged! I asked for a lugagge rack and this housekeeping name JAY said they dont have.(really ?) then I have to down to the front desk to ask for luggage rack. the same person i asked for when we were in the deluxe room ,if theres a ways to clean up and remove the smell and he said no because this is a smoking room.So i asked him if he is really aware of his job!
The breakfast! is very poor...4 small slices of beef tapa and egg.The waitress will come and ask you to choose what kind of egg and I ask for over medium..she brought,scrambled egg.
Anyone who is looking for a hotel within manila must think twice before consdering Manila Crown Palace hotel!
Some of the staffs are quite polite!

Room Tip: check your rooms first!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsC410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location of hotel is good. Nearby to Robinson's Place ( shopping and dining ) and many other good restaurants in the vicinity.
Breakfast was of poor choice served to your room as the hotel's restaurant was undergoing renovations.
Rooms are clean with barest of amenities. The carpet looks dodgy.
But housekeeping is a major sore point here.
Plates were not collected after b/f. My room was not cleaned which should have been done without asking.
And the air-con unit in the room was droning incessantly so if you are the type that gets agitated easily by noise such as this, you're in for sleepless nights.
And I can surmise that other rooms will be more or less the same.
Apart from these negatives, the staff of the hotel were marvellous.
Cheery and always curteous. Hats off to them.
The hotel rating will improve once they iron out these niggling problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the air-con unit makes the least noise !!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby KW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked last June and we stayed for 5 days..We arrived at the hotel quite early at 11 am and was assisted by Jovie from front desk ( I hope I got his name right).. We were offered an upgrade at a good price, so my fiancee had agreed on it as it was for an junior suite, cost more but you get what you pay for right. The warmth and the ambiance was what had welcomed us once we were in the lobby..This was just a start to our beautiful stay in Manila Crown. Once we arrived in our room, once more hotel has proven that we had chosen the right hotel to stay in.. The bath was so nice, shower was good and rooms smelled so nice..YOu always feel that you are walking through a spa from the lobby and to your room...
Everyone working in the hotel had a smile for everyone, you feel the warmth of being a valued guest.. Manila Crown Place Hotel is located just near Robinsons Place Manila so you do not need to get a cab to go to the mall..Very convenient indeed. IF ever you need to get a cab to go elsewhere, hotel is happy to call a taxi and would not even insist you get on their hotel taxi ( which is one of the things I do not like on the other hotel we stayed after, will post a review about that later on).
Breakfast was really nice, lots of choices to choose from, always ended up so full and looked forward to waking up everyday and eat again LOL.
Internet connection is free and a very strong connection. room, lobby, all hooked up online everywhere inside the hotel.
Food prices on their room service are reasonable and not too pricey.
They also have their Spa service. My fiancee requested for the special massage for a cost of 500 only, it was fabulous, he actually booked for another one the next day. Thats how good it was.
Check in and check out was so fast..
All in all, Crown has surprised us with so much more than what we can actually ask for..Will be booking again and again..If you want a hotel that truly makes you feel like a valued guest, book here, we booked in other hotels in manila but when it comes to good service, warmth and overall rating, we prefer Manila Crown!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a great hotel and the staff are very focused on customer satisfaction. They were more than happy to point out the best places to eat, where to shop and things to do. The rooms are basic, but clean, comfortable. The hotel location is very central. Overall great value for money and well worth recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Walked in to inquire about a room and as we approached the counter the staff behind the counter turned their backs to us and began talking with each other and ignore us. We asked for help and one continued to ignore us. Eventually one turned around and said "sorry we have no rooms available" and turned back around. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VrtualOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews