We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent basic hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Hotels Otis-Manila
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We needed somewhere to stay in the afternoon as had a late flight out of Manila. So we booked this hotel for the afternoon. Wished we had of found it sooner. The price was great and the room was clean. The only downside was there was no window in the room but them this was a plus because there was no traffic noise (there is some noise coming from the corridors). I would stay here again considering the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Damos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Book a room here more than six months ago at a really great rate. I stayed here before and although not exactly in the next location what you save on the price you can easily afford a taxi anywhere in Manila . It's next to a robinsons shopping mall which also has a Starbucks coffee shop. Rooms are clean each day air con works good and Internet free. Great selection of cable tv all free as well . Front desk staff and security very friendly, highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

stayed for a week. same clean rooms and amenities plus wifi inside the rooms, not like at edsa branch.. go hotels still the best value, cost effective, pound for pound, bang for the buck hotel in metro manila

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roldxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was my first stay in a gohotel...i wasn't expecting much because of the cheap price, i had scored one of their 588 p promotions, for that rate you can barely get a basic fan room in a dirty pension house in manila...well i was mightily impressed: friendly check-in, spotlessly clean, great bed and shower, lots of power plugs and hooks, cable tv, aircon, wifi (despite other reports here, i found the wifi working ok, not top speeds but certainly enough for browsing and mailing etc)
Also a pleasant surprise is that toilet, shower and sink are all apart ( not as is usual in the philippines all in the same bathroom where everything gets wet coz there are no partitions)
Lots of pillows provided, towels, toiletries, all is there
For the price paid, simply outstanding value...i will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Go Hotel ( OTIS) like many other hotels are OK when you book early . But money is only one side the other is that you want to sleep too in a hotel , and that is very problematic in Go Hotel Otis . This is by far the most nosiest Hotel of the group i have been .....the walls and the floor produce an echo ,so that you can hear already the new guests arriving after the check in .....and of course , the Filipinos are a ignoring the noise they are exposed daily . so no regrets that somebody can t sleep because they talk on the floor outside the rooms . The kids i d ont ant to blame because they are a product of her parents ....

Otis Go we will not go back ....we will go back to Tune Hotels .Ok they are more expensive but at least you can sleep .

The Internet is a nightmare and nobody around to help ( nighttime )

GO hotels Yes in Bacolod or Dumaguete but no more in Manila

Room Tip: all the same crap ....so no advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Checked into Go Hotels Otis with my sister ahead of her board exam in UE Recto. The room was cute, and it's true they don't allow eating inside the room. But the bed and super shower more than made up for all that. Besides, tables and chairs are situated right outside the rooms so it's no big deal to just step out to eat – keeps the room clean. The sheets looked like they just came out of the dryer, excellent. And the super shower... wow, I just loved it! It reminded me of glorious rain. In promoting the no-frills accommodation concept, Go Hotels just like Cebu Pacific takes out the fat but not the meat. Their investments in the beds and super showers prove this, and I think I'd be checking out Go Hotels first before others when I go to Palawan or Dumaguete. I hope they spread to more cities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night prior to our departure to his home province early the next day. The hotel is fairly new. Very clean with basic amenites a/c, cable flat screen tv, toilet and bath. They also have safety deposit box in the room and the staff are very helpful. If you need anything like "tabo" or hot water for coffee, they can readily give them to you. It is also within the building of a small mall and grocery store. It's along the main road so taxis are easily available if you need one. It looks far from the airport but actually it is not. We just paid P200 from the hotel to the airport. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyTPazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#14 of 110 in Manila
756 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#17 of 110 in Manila
512 reviews
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiapo
Sun Star Grand Hotel
Sun Star Grand Hotel
#33 of 110 in Manila
45 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#58 of 110 in Manila
23 reviews
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#35 of 110 in Manila
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Otis-Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Otis-Manila

Address: Robinsons Otis, 1536 Paz Guazon St. | Paco, Manila, Luzon 1007, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: £19 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Otis-Manila 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Otis-Manila, the essential service hotel chain's newest branch is situated along the stretch of Paz Guazon in Paco Manila. It is the 6th Go Hotels branch, 2nd in Metro Manila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Otis-Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing