We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in Malate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in Malate”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a very good value hotel. It is quite large, clean and comfortable and the bed is huge. Check in is swift with a deposit being paid, but always immediately refunded on departure. Staff are efficient and polite. The room has lots of tv channels and the aircon works well to cool the room quickly and it is also easy to regulate the room temperature rather than having an aircon which either makes the room freezing or just goes too warm. The bathroom is decent although the water temperature could do with being increased at busy times. I have stayed here 5 times and have only had one bad experience, when we were put into a smoking room on the smoking floor. The hotel needs to make more of its floors non smoking. More than happy to book this place again for future trips to the Malate area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    263
    209
    49
    14
See reviews for
29
50
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here August 2011, rented 2 Rooms (with King size bed and free breakfast) for my mom and dad, and for me and my husband. As per the pictures shown in their website and some good comments here in Tripadvisor, I thought it'll be a good place to stay at, since it's also near to CFO and PRISM offices, turned out it was NOT.
-Toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo,etc which are usual hotel's compliment, are available upon request for a price doubled!!!!
-Very Noisy (inside and outside the hotel) a lot of "night girls" checked in with some Korean/Taiwanese
-Facilites are old which are contradictory to the pictures, their curtains could use some washing.
-All bad comments about A/C are sadly..... TRUE! No remote or any other controls, louvers are broken. It's either you turn it on or off.
And when we checked out a little bit off the check-out time, no consideration at all eventhough we had use some of their amenities like car rental and the fact that we rented 2 rooms! They will charge you half of each room rate. Not really a good experience but hey, lesson learned! Will stay at different hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Arrived here around 11.30pm in the rain the 2 door staff didn't feel like helping as they would get wet so just watched as we got all our baggage in the hotel. Once we arrived at the desk they needed a creditcard for the prepaid room as a guarantee for the mini bar as we had only a tiny amount of cash on us for a deposit. After trying 2 cards it was clear the card machine didn't work so I suggested they cleared out the mini bar so we could get to bed as they didn't seem to be able to come to that conclusion.
Once in the room it was warm so the aircon had to go but this was located next to bed where our heads were which if you want to recreate the experience sleep next to an aircraft engine. The noise from this and the outside traffic resulted in very little sleep.

If I was you I would choose a better place to stay as Manila has better places at this price point.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DlrowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Have stayed at this place a few times now. Always had a good experience. The rooms are clean, friendly staff, and decent breakfast from the hotel cafe downstairs.

Good value.

Executive Plaza is also located directly opposite Casino Filipino.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The place is good for it's price. It has nice room, well-airconditioned lobby, location is good and very convenient. It is a walking distance from the mall although there's a lot of street vendors and beggars around the area which is kind of annoying for a walk. The hotel staff are warm and kind. If I rate their restaurant, I can say it's good if you're not up for a fancy dining. They served some good foods for a cheap price.

I and my husband stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. We definitely appreciate the place because it's cheaper, so we saved a little than staying in some 5 star hotel. Our only concern though was when we requested for a late check out since our flight was late. In most hotel, you can ask it for free but in Executive Plaza they'll ask you to pay for half a night price even if you'll just stay in the room for a little bit. Well, I think that what's business is all about but c'mon... it's a rip off!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I have stayed this hotel already 20 times and always returning back reason great location and good value of money. If traffic is not heavy trip from the Naia international airport takes only 20 minutes. Front desk service has improved a lot during past 5 years maybe reason i am frequent customer already? Rooms are still ok and clean , aircons sometimes bit noisy as far rooms located to Mabini street side too. Security in the hotel is good but outside better to be extra careful, avoid accompany you dont know so well.

Tip. When checking out of hotel better leave luggages to the door man and walk short distance,.take a taxi with meter and stop by hotel picking up bags, you might be lucky and find yourself back to the airport without scamming and double price taxi fee 500 pesos.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I've stayed here a lot but found better hotels in the area.

This place is in a great location - in the centre of Malate. It's near to everything you want from Malate and right around the corner from Robinson's Mall.

The main problem with this place is the Staff. From the moment you arrive they try their best to make you feel unwelcome. Rude service. Unfriendly. Unhelpful. I've got no idea how they manage to keep their jobs, I'm not the first one to say this.

cost is P2500 a night and for that you get a room. Rooms are dark, old and usually have a window facing the wall next door. No breakfast included (just as well as the food isn't great there). Wireless internet is available but you'll have to mortgage your house in order to pay for it. Pop across the road and use the internet cafe instead.

On the upside - it's central, clean and safe. And, that's about it really.

Let me know if they change the staff and I'll give it another go but, until then, it's the Best Western for me.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Palm Grove Hotel (formerly Palm Plaza Hotel)
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#19 of 110 in Manila
253 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rothman Hotel
#8 of 110 in Manila
296 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Property: The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Hotel Manila (formerly The Executive Plaza Hotel) is manage by Transway Hotels Group Corp; located at 1630 A. Mabini St., Malate Manila. A few minutes away from Robinsons Place Midtown Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing