We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We like the location,you can walk to any direction to find something interesting,blocks to the Robinsons mall,short distance to the park and ocean,as well as the U S Embassy.
Every time I come to Manila,I stay here,and when I leave, I stay here as well.
The rooms are wonderful for us,very clean,nice size,and comfortable.
The staff have always been good and friendly to us,helped us in any way they can.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Scott L,

Warmest greetings from The Executive Plaza Hotel!

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Sharing your experience and comments will be of great help to other travelers like you when they visit Manila.

Giving us a high rating and great comments are very inspiring to endlessly provide the best service and competitive room rates. And we are glad that you are one of our valued guest who never fails to see us.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you again!


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang-Marantan
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    262
    207
    49
    13
See reviews for
27
50
91
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyk
Level Contributor
403 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 874 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

the hotel is not very modern, old rooms and decor. It is walkable from robisons mall and also a 7/11 next door. The wifi is limited for only 30 mins everyday in the room and at the reception, the staff would secretly enter the code on to your device for unlimited period wifi only at reception. . There was no breakfast included with the room. The hotel is on a small crowded street where parking is difficult and there are always beggars and vendors waiting for people getting out of the hotel.... they could pester you a lot !
.... The restaurant is decent.
Do not expect much , Its an avg hotel but there are much better options close by for similar or lower prices...

Room Tip: try other options near by ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear nyk1981,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and for still choosing The Executive Plaza Hotel for the many times you have visited Manila.

Once again, for everyone's knowledge, the Wifi is no longer limited for 30 minutes way back Jul 2013. Therefore, internet connection should not be an issue at this time. This is because we care for our valued guests in which internet connection is a necessity.

While as for the breakfast, guest has offered to have an option to choose between our set breakfast or the buffet breakfast which is chargeable at affordable rate.

Nonetheless, we still hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang-Marantan
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were ok since we got 2 rooms for my family of 6. Had me pay for almost 300 php for an old hand towel which I used as a bath mat.It was really old so I thought it was a bath mat since there was none. Housekeeper reported I stained it but it was fr d dirt on the bathroom floor which they have white tiles on it what would u expect it will still be immaculate when u take a shower. I explained it to d manager of the day that it wasnt stained and told them there ws no bath mat but they didnt believe me.The worst hotel experience we have...as if I am a liar!Will not recommend and definitely will not stay here again!Very bad customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Bernadette G,

First of all we would like to thank you and your family for choosing The Executive Plaza Hotel as a place to stay.

Second, we are sorry if our service was not able to reach your expectation. With regards to that, we have done further investigation of what had happened.

We would like you to know that it is a hotel policy that items that can no longer be used is chargeable. We have done our best trying to remove the stain so as not to charge you, but unfortunately, it is unsuccessful. As for the bath mat, we are mystified if there is really no bath mat available when you checked-in. It is our standard to ensure that the room amenities are complete before guest checked-in. If we fail to put one, it is a pleasure for us if our attention has been called to immediately provide the necessary. And if we are not able to provide any, it is a practice to have this declared as missing item so as not to charge our guest once the room has been inspected upon guest checked-out. In which in your case, it was not reported that there were missing items in your room when you checked out. Therefore, the room setup was complete.

Nevertheless, we thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and we do hope that we could still welcome you here at The Executive Plaza Hotel.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang-Marantan
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

A small little room and prices any way in Philippines are less costly.However I would recommend to not to book the hotel on bed and breakfast basis and to book it only on the bed basis as you can find plenty of foods from the 7/11 in the next door.The restaurant and overall the servce was very well done but the issue was what menu they offered for the breakfast when you book it on bed and breakfast basis.Beacuse I did not figure out what menu they offered to us.This could be easily used to access intramurus,rezal park, santiago fort and manila bay and divisoria.....by the way nice philipino style....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Charith L,

Greetings from The Executive Plaza Hotel!

We would like to thank you for giving us a high rating for this review. We are deeply touched by highlighting that our overall service is very well done. This is very inspiring!

As for the restaurant, your helpful comment was taken seriously. By the way, the hotel has already offered the buffet breakfast, early fourth-quarter of 2013. Nevertheless, we hope we can welcome you back here on your next visit and have it a try this time.

Again, thank you for the positive comment.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang-Marantan
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

After check-in I was moved rooms twice and with 2 people working on resolving the issue the Executive Plaza Hotel could not provide me with any internet. I had to change hotels. The manner it was dealt with was totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 935Ron22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear 935Ron22,

Greetings from The Executive Plaza Hotel!

First of all, we are sorry for the difficulty you had during your stay with us, but let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us for our improvement.

After thorough investigation, we found that after we checked you in, in one of our rooms, you called the reception to assist you with your internet connection. Our guest service agent assisted you but the connection that time was slow and the log-in page was taking long to load using your device, reason why we need to transfer you to a room nearer to the source of the signal however, the same problem persists even though it is already our technical staff attending this matter. As you requested, we have tried our best to check the issue as soon as possible but we are not able to completely traced the issue since we got no permission to check the device being use to verify if there is any setup or configuration needed in connecting to the internet.

Most of all, we are puzzled by the problem you have encountered since there is have no reported issue of the same case you had.

Nevertheless, we are still looking forward to see you in one of your visit here in the Philippines and to consider our hotel a place to stay with. Again, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang-Marantan
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Philippine Airline organised us to stay for 1 night 23/10/2013 due to extended flight delay. The room is reasonable size but very old fashion (furniture, carpet, chair etc.) but WiFi signal in the room is good. The girl at the reception was extremely helpful and helped us to call (at least 4 times) and talk to Philippine Airline staff to re-book our onward flight. The hotel is within 3 minutes walk to a big shopping mall where you can spend most of your time shopping and eating. A BIG thank to the reception girl that help us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_inSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Dave_inSYD,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel.

We are very grateful that our service is appreciated. Your inspiring comments is an encouragement for us and would be helpful to other traveler who would like to visit Manila.

We do hope that you would stay with us in your next visit to the Philippines. And we are more than willing to assist you and to welcome you back here at The Execuitve Plaza Hotel in Manila.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Executive Plaza twice at the start & end of a Philippines trip. For the price the hotel is very good, clean, free wifi & good location. The beds were a little hard though. We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank camztar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliessa M, Hotel Online Supervisor at The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear camztar14,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at The Executive Plaza Hotel.

We, our team, are glad that you were able to enjoy your accommodation, and for giving us a high rating on this review.
We can’t wait for you to visit us again. We are looking forward for next stay with us.


Sincerely,

Elliessa Maclang
Hotel Online Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Malate
Palm Plaza Hotel
Palm Plaza Hotel
#36 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila

Property: The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Address: 1630 A. Mabini Street, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Plaza Hotel in Manila, Philippines is conveniently located at the heart of the city’s tourist belt area. Almost everything one might need during his/her hotel stay is either within a short walk or a short driving distance from the hotel. The Executive Plaza itself is a mere 30-minute drive from Manila’s domestic & international airports.Right across the hotel are the ROBINSONS’S PLACE MALL – {complete with cinemas, shops, restaurants, entertainment} and a 7/11 Convenience Store. Just accross from the hotel, one could walk to the CASINO FILIPINO, Zamboanga Restaurant – {with a nightly cultural show}, bars & music lounges, banks, schools & more. Places of interest for any Manila visitor are very accessible from the hotel (30 mins. away)- the Mall of Asia, SMX Convention Center, the Arena Entertainment Coliseum, the Rizal Park, Manila Ocean Park, Intramuros and the Muni Day & Night Golf Course, the US Embassy and the seaport area – just to name a few.Business and Leisure travelers who are on the lookout for the best value suggestions will find the Executive Plaza Hotel an ideal place to stay while conducting business as well as a perfect choice for people on the go.As a full-service boutique hotel, the Executive Plaza Hotel offers complete hotel amenities and services. less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Manila
Manila Executive Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing