We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service (5 Star Rating)”
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Garden Hotel
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service (5 Star Rating)”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I flew to the Philippines for a week and stayed my last two days before returning back to the USA at the Lotus Garden in Manila on Aug 11&12, 2013. The hotel accommodations (The Customer Service, Restaurant and Staff were just amazing) They went out of there way to make sure our stay was the best possible. The hotel was very clean, and they always were concerned about our well being! I plan again to stay at the Lotus Garden my next trip back in 2014.


Eric

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling-guy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    255
    123
    43
    26
See reviews for
94
156
147
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great hotel, excellent service and well located, with helpful friendly staff.
Free breakfast, continental and Filipino style.
The rooms are clean, included flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, clean bathroom, free wifi, …
Very nice hotel, looking forward to go back, would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterBELGIUM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in a family room in March and this was the first time I had been to the hotel during my last 10 years visiiting Manila. Room was clean and comfortable and a very reasonable price. Some people were moaning about the location but I know Manila very well and I actually enjoyed the location and explored surrounding shops and restaurants. Some adjoining areas can be a bit dodgy on a Safety basis but that is the same anywhere in Manila so it`s unfair to single out this location.
Breakfast was Filipino Style only which is not to my taste but my girlfriend loved it because she is Filipino.
Staff were very friendly and professional and dealt with a few issues I had. My first allocated room was noisy on the street side but they changed it to a quiet room without any fuss and we slept vwery well before getting a flight to England the next day.

I would stay again but I prefer their sister hotel, City Gardens, on Makati Avenue. Rooms there are a bit higher spec and you are close to The GreenBelt which I love. Nothing wrong with this hotel considering the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at the lotus garden hotel each and every time my wife and I have come to manila.. We have actually been here 6 times in the past 4 years and are very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who visits.. As for those who would not prefer a Filipino style breakfast get over it.. There is always the egg stand where a scrambled / fried or omelette style egg dish can be made up for you along with cereal or go to jollibee they are open 24 hours..

Staff are always friendly and eager to help you out with any problems you may encounter while you are here.. Training of new staff is always a high priority and if some people took the time to sit back and watch they will see this..

Many reviews have stated that the location of this hotel is very good.. Shopping centre close by and convenience stores just around the corner along with a mercury drug store..

If you haven't been here before and are thinking of staying... Read the reviews..

Room Tip: Ask for a kitchenette room as they are bigger and easier to move around in should there more 2 or mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des_Josie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is not expensive considering it's near US embassy and most of their guests are Americans. Buffet breakfast is good. Not a lot of choices but it's decent. You can have Filipino breakfast (rice, tapa, adobo chicken & vegetables) or bread, egg and fruits. Their place is a bit old but it's clean. Their towels and linens are new which I like most.

Restaurant staff are nice. Lynne and Vic are friendly and accommodating. I always see them smiling and they greet their guests. Reception staff are not so nice. They don't even care if you've been there waiting for a while plus they hardly smile or greet their guests.

Newspapers is delivered at your door step every morning. Refrigerator has a lot of beverage and snacks. It's a bit expensive but at least there is something you can have if you get hungry in the middle of the night.

Their location gets crowded during business hours because of the agency for foreign workers in front of the hotel. Robinsons Manila is just walking distance. Convenient store is nearby, pharmacy and restaurant is near. BDO is just across the streat.

Room Tip: stayed in room #425 - far from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The pros: staff at front desk
The cons: 1- overlooking a noisy street till very late at night. 2- housekeeping staff are very inconsiderate, shouting in the corridor late at night. 3- aircon very bad. 4- breakfast is philippino style only, fish and rice in the morning! Yukh! 5- shuttle service from airport is not free

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good front desk service, free breakfast was decent, wifi signal in the room was weak so had to use the lobby wifi. Area is a little seedy but it's relativley close to MOA and the airport. Not really a family hotel but more suited to single guys due to the karaoke clubs nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpdz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 108 in Manila
540 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 108 in Manila
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 108 in Manila
254 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 108 in Manila
794 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Manila
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Garden Hotel

Property: Lotus Garden Hotel
Address: 1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila is a 3-star hotel committed to provide high levels of customer satisfaction. We are located centrally within Manila's busiest commercial district, walking distance to the following: • US Embassy • Robinsons Mall • St.Lukes Medical Center Extension Clinic • Manila Pavilion Casino Filipino • Roxas Boulevard • Rizal Park We are also near Manila Ocean Park, The Walled City of Intramuros and the Intramuros Golf Course, various Chruches, World Trade Center, Mall of Asia and SMX Convention Center, CCP complex and Si-Kat Bus to Puerto Gallera and 15-30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Garden Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing