We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and clean”
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Garden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here last year for my birthday and we did it again this year too. it was just like last year except the wi-fi kept going out. but the good thing they would keep resetting the access point close to are room. it was so annoying when it would go out and they had no there at the time that could reset it.
the staff was excellent and very helpful always saying hello with a smile and answering any questionsi might have for them.
excellent location for shopping at Robinson Plaza in Ermita and also close to the U.S. Embassy and a short taxi ride to the Manila Zoo and the Mall of Asia. and lots of places to eat at if you do not want to eat at the hotel are nearby.
yes i would go back.

Room Tip: get a room away from the street if u wish a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Me and my Wife stayed at Lotus Garden Hotel Manila for two weeks last Jan/Feb2014. This is our second time in this Hotel. With great pleasure, I am proud to recommend this Hotel to everyone. Staff are very friendly, highly professional, always standing-by and eager to help everyone.

I took some time to sit back and watch their daily operation. From the roadside curve/Front Door, Hotel Securities are always on their toes for any assistance to the Guests. Very attentive on their job. Noted people here are Larry, Rodie, and of course their boss, Russell.

Let us go to the Front Desk at the Main Lobby. Communication skills, attitude to all Guests, prioritizing of tasks on their hand are very exemplary. It doesn't matter if you are a Hotel Guest or just asking for a room rates, Greetings with a big Smile are the first thing you will see and hear from them. Distinguished and professional Staff here are Kevin, Camille, April, Nica, and Jovel.

Let us go to Housekeeping Service, Frances is a professional individual, very accomodating and a friendly guy. She even make sure we are well taken care of on her day off. I wish you will have her assign in our room again on our next vacation, this coming Oct2014.

About Cilantro Restaurant, Alex, Lyn, Vic, Richard, and Lonna are very friendly and highly professional individuals. And of course, Greetings with a Smile are natural from them. Great Breakfast and plenty of food to choose from, eggs to order, and bottomless coffee or juice.

So, for the Management: You should treasure your Staff. They are taking good care of your business. They are the BEST ASSET your business has to offer. Take care of your Staff, full-time as well as part-time personnel. Great People!

From: Dino Family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankie53143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Me and my colleague stayed in Lotus Garden for a week on a business trip last week. It's quiet good and the service was up to the mark with courteous staff. The morning breakfasts was yummy yummy. I would recommend this hotel to all who would love to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I like the location of this hotel as it was close to everything I wanted.. a mall, some restaurants, German, Filipino, Chinese, The room was small but right for the price you are paying. It was nice and clean. You can easily get a cab or jeepney right outside the main entrance. I used the jeepney to go to the nearest LRT @ only PHP8, which is the best mode transport, most tourist spots are located close to these stations... like Mall Of Asia, China Town.... The hotel is quite near NAIA4. Cab ride is abt 15min on light traffic. Meter cab cost about PHP 150 1 way.. but watch out for unmetered cab which can charge up to PHP 300 & up ! Very nice, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

When my fiancé and I were planning for this year's holiday, I recommended this hotel to him because I got impressed by it when I joined Carlos Celdran's Viva Manila tour. (Oh, by the way, I'd highly recommend his Intramuros and Viva Manila tours. Carlos is a very good tour guide and a very nice guy ☺) We were shown the hotel's 'new building', which is actually an old apartment used by Americans circa 1950-1970, and was refurbished by the hotel.

Unfortunately, he booked a Deluxe Room for us, which was on the hotel's original building. The ones in the 'new building' are the Grand Deluxe Rooms. He asked me to have a look around the room that we'll be getting, weeks before we'd be staying here as I live in Manila, myself, and it's easy for me to get there. That was when I discovered that error. Aw. But the hotel promised me that they'd let us move into the Grand Deluxe, of course with a fee, if there's one available.

As I will be meeting my fiancé later that night, I asked if I could check in before him as I will have a suitcase with me and I do not fancy lugging it from Manila to MIA to the Lotus Garden Hotel. They agreed, provided that my fiancé would state that in the notes field of his on line booking. The front desk also helped me book a transport for us from the airport to the hotel for only PHP 900 (other transport services in Manila would charge at least PHP 1200)

Checking in was a breeze, but we didn't get the room we wanted because the 'new building' was fully booked. What a pity. The room we got was smallish, compared with the other hotels we've been in so far in Manila, but it was nice and clean.

What I like about the location is that it's close to a mall, a pharmacy, fast-food restaurants, and even the US Embassy. Yeah, Ermita WAS a red-light district, especially during the 80's. I was too young to understand what the Pussycat and other bars meant, but by about 1990, they were mainly run-down and empty, anyway. The bars other people write about are mainly situated 4 blocks away. This hotel is close to only one, and really, it's quite quiet 11-ish at night. Trust me, I always wait for a jeepney for my own home a few steps away from this hotel.

Anyway, he didn't make any comment at this (not like the Manila Pavilion, and no, don't get me started on that), so I think it's an ok hotel for him. It's just that the girl at the day reception did not give his change back when he paid for something. Oh yeah, he did remark about our window facing the back end of another building.

So basically, it's an ok-ish hotel, and not too expensive, either.

Room Tip: Ask for a Grand Deluxe room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked this hotel at a friend's recommendation and after checking their website.
A little disappointed because our room on 2nd floor is facing the wall with a little view of the street but blocked by power lines. It made a spacious room very pokey and dark because it's pointless to open the window. Service is average but very respectful and professional. It takes a while for staff to come for requested items. Menu is great from breakfast to dinner, just as well. I did not realise that this hotel is very close to the red light district. I have witnessed the diverse clientele of this hotel in one breakfast seating. Needless to say, my family and I were not comfortable venturing outside during the day or night unless we have a taxi waiting to take us somewhere.
Reasonably priced, clean and suitable for couples and one nighter stay. Unless you are a native of Manila, it is not safe for teenagers to venture outside even to buy water at the closest 7eleven especially at night.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was staid in this hotel twice, in both cases used as a transit hotel because of convenient location to the main city attractions and bus to Puerto Galera stops 20 meters from the hotel. Robinsons Mall in short walking distance too. My first stay was simply great, I was upgraded to a grand deluxe room (for unknown reason) and everything was fine. Comfortable modern room with bath amenities, tea/coffee set and two free small bottles of water. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Good bar and restaurant (but very cold in smoking area).
I gave up my jeans to laundry and asked to bring it by my next stay 4 days later, and it was done; they also kept my bag for free during 4 days.
If you’ll need to change money, better do it in money changers close to hotel (there are a lot of changers and you’ll find much higher rates there).
My second stay was not so well: I’ve found cockroaches in bed and I’ve got strange answer from reception, they have offered to send me a room service to check my bed. I have to sleep with light turned on to avoid cockroaches. My window looked on the wall in a meter distance. Wi-Fi in room didn’t work and staff couldn’t help with it. So, I wouldn’t advise to take a standard room (official pictures doesn’t reflect tie reality, in my room I had any refrigerator), but higher priced rooms are OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
563 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#13 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#17 of 109 in Manila
810 reviews
Armada Hotel Manila
#27 of 109 in Manila
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Garden Hotel

Address: 1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manila
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £29 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila is a 3-star hotel committed to provide high levels of customer satisfaction. We are located centrally within Manila's busiest commercial district, walking distance to the following: • US Embassy • Robinsons Mall • St.Lukes Medical Center Extension Clinic • Manila Pavilion Casino Filipino • Roxas Boulevard • Rizal Park We are also near Manila Ocean Park, The Walled City of Intramuros and the Intramuros Golf Course, various Chruches, World Trade Center, Mall of Asia and SMX Convention Center, CCP complex and Si-Kat Bus to Puerto Gallera and 15-30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Garden Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing