We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Lotus Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Garden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Wanted to express my gratitude to your hotel staff for a pleasant stay. Many employees should be named, unfortunately, I don't remember everyone's name. One particular, I would like to mention is Richard and ALL staff at front desk who work tirelessly meeting our needs. My accommodations was primarily on the 5th floor. I definitely recommend your hotel and will return in the future.
Dona
California, USA

Room Tip: The fifth floor was very suitable. Room was big and had kitchenette. Hotel is centrally located to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona777justdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had an overnight stay at Lotus Garden Hotel Manila with a friend. Location is quite good, it's accessible to restaurants and bars in Ermita. The nearest mall, Robinsons Place, is around a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Lots of jeepneys along the street, too.

Check-in was quick. Also, we were given a room upgrade from Deluxe to Grand Deluxe with 2 single beds, which was located in the Marilo Wing. The room was away from the main street, so it was pretty quiet. Inside, there are amenities like LCD TV, a mini-bar, desk, and closet. Linens were crisp and the pillows soft. The bathroom had a shower and came complete with shampoo, soap, and towels. Toothbrush and toothpaste can be requested at the front desk.

Wi-Fi Internet was available (password available at the front desk) but the signal was intermittent during our stay.

The hotel offered a good spread for breakfast, there's Filipino fare as well as pancakes, cereals, eggs, fruits, and toast. Buffet breakfast can be had until 10 AM, so no worries about waking up late and not being able to grab the free breakfast that came with the reservation.

The staff was friendly, one of them was very helpful when it came to directions going to places from the hotel. I wish that more of the staff knew about the history of the Marilo Wing -- we asked 2 of the staff but they weren't able to tell us what it was before it became the hotel's extension wing.

All in all, a good experience. Comfortable, accessible to a lot of places, and with friendly people. Would like to come back again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. No great views from the window, but at least they're more q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've stayed in this hotel during my visit to manila. The location is wonderful close to all services points(7/11 , Mac,Arabic Resturant,Robinson mall and LA cafe). The reception is so kind and helpful. They are happy to help you. One cute lady in the reception is called Jovel she is helping smiling all the time and also other receptioners are kind they made me lover of this hotel you feel like u r at ur mam home :). I booked the largest room but I found it its not that large however its clean and organised. Laundry service is good also . All in all, according to the price and service, Lotus garden is very convienient place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank princeMedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The corner location was very good it is near the mall,hospital, embassy and some tourist spots. the rooms are ok nice and clean,just a reminder if you want a quiet room choose the room that is not on the street side, Im very much thankful to the reception people who help me get a quiet room because my 1st day was a noisy one, breakfast was good different choices waiters are very attentive.
i stayed in different hotels in Europe and some part of Asia and in this hotel i experienced one of the best.! Very good Location + Very nice and attentive staffs = I will definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms not the street side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badbrad123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here last year for my birthday and we did it again this year too. it was just like last year except the wi-fi kept going out. but the good thing they would keep resetting the access point close to are room. it was so annoying when it would go out and they had no there at the time that could reset it.
the staff was excellent and very helpful always saying hello with a smile and answering any questionsi might have for them.
excellent location for shopping at Robinson Plaza in Ermita and also close to the U.S. Embassy and a short taxi ride to the Manila Zoo and the Mall of Asia. and lots of places to eat at if you do not want to eat at the hotel are nearby.
yes i would go back.

Room Tip: get a room away from the street if u wish a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Me and my Wife stayed at Lotus Garden Hotel Manila for two weeks last Jan/Feb2014. This is our second time in this Hotel. With great pleasure, I am proud to recommend this Hotel to everyone. Staff are very friendly, highly professional, always standing-by and eager to help everyone.

I took some time to sit back and watch their daily operation. From the roadside curve/Front Door, Hotel Securities are always on their toes for any assistance to the Guests. Very attentive on their job. Noted people here are Larry, Rodie, and of course their boss, Russell.

Let us go to the Front Desk at the Main Lobby. Communication skills, attitude to all Guests, prioritizing of tasks on their hand are very exemplary. It doesn't matter if you are a Hotel Guest or just asking for a room rates, Greetings with a big Smile are the first thing you will see and hear from them. Distinguished and professional Staff here are Kevin, Camille, April, Nica, and Jovel.

Let us go to Housekeeping Service, Frances is a professional individual, very accomodating and a friendly guy. She even make sure we are well taken care of on her day off. I wish you will have her assign in our room again on our next vacation, this coming Oct2014.

About Cilantro Restaurant, Alex, Lyn, Vic, Richard, and Lonna are very friendly and highly professional individuals. And of course, Greetings with a Smile are natural from them. Great Breakfast and plenty of food to choose from, eggs to order, and bottomless coffee or juice.

So, for the Management: You should treasure your Staff. They are taking good care of your business. They are the BEST ASSET your business has to offer. Take care of your Staff, full-time as well as part-time personnel. Great People!

From: Dino Family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frankie53143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Me and my colleague stayed in Lotus Garden for a week on a business trip last week. It's quiet good and the service was up to the mark with courteous staff. The morning breakfasts was yummy yummy. I would recommend this hotel to all who would love to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#21 of 110 in Manila
568 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 110 in Manila
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 110 in Manila
290 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Armada Hotel Manila
#28 of 110 in Manila
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Garden Hotel

Address: 1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts. | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manila
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manila
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila is a 3-star hotel committed to provide high levels of customer satisfaction. We are located centrally within Manila's busiest commercial district, walking distance to the following: • US Embassy • Robinsons Mall • St.Lukes Medical Center Extension Clinic • Manila Pavilion Casino Filipino • Roxas Boulevard • Rizal Park We are also near Manila Ocean Park, The Walled City of Intramuros and the Intramuros Golf Course, various Chruches, World Trade Center, Mall of Asia and SMX Convention Center, CCP complex and Si-Kat Bus to Puerto Gallera and 15-30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport and Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Garden Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing