We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Garden Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)
US$210
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
210
220
103
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
220
103
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitemabini streetcowboy grillfront office managersister hotelbuffet breakfastrizal parkenjoyed my staystandard roomrobinsons malli highly recommend this hotelmanila baymitchpastorermitaseminarsir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

City Garden Suites is located in the famous Redlight District on Mabini Street in Manila. The hotel itself takes every precaution to making sure you are in a safe environment. And even though it can be unsafe to rome the streets at sundown in many parts of Manila, there are so many places within a block of the hotel to eat or listen to live music that I didn't think too much about it. Otherwise, the hotel has a great location and walking to many sites during the day is quite easy.

At the time of my stay (November 2011) they were renovating the rooms and so some were very old and dark, while others were beautiful, clean and spacious. There wasn't a price difference, so I would suggest getting a renovated room. All rooms have A/C, WiFi, and hot water.

Breakfast is included and they provided an amazing selection of fresh and properly cooked foods. The restaurant open for lunch and dinner is also very good!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CamilleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

paid about $80 for my room and it was extremely basic and dated. at least the aircon worked so maybe i should not complain? for that price i expected soft bed not just typical foam mattress. i was also looking forward to getting dressed up and taking my lady to the hotel bar, but was disappointed to see it was just a very small bar about 10 feet from the entrance of the hotel.. not nice or elegant at all.. just a place to get a drink on your way out. the staff was friendly, but didnt seem to know anything about manila which was strange.. you expect at a place that is supposed to be nice that people would be educated and informed but they were not. i will say that the breakfast was pretty good. was there supposed to be a swimming pool or spa? never saw it ~~~~!!!

Room Tip: many other places are a much better deal.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

i had been staying in this garden with almost no flowers ( well, in city u cant expect much flowers ya?) for the 5th time, generally i had pleasant experiences, still there are areas with scope of improvement, as i have noticed most of the guests are foreigners, Europeans, Arabs, Indians, Koreans, Japanese etc but 80% of the food available for breakfast are typical Filipino food! i love Filipino food but not for breakfast, and many other guests also adjusting with fruits, salads, bread & omelet. indeed not many people in the world are eating pork, beef etc for a breakfast!! staff are generally friendly and specially guys on the front desk are more polite, smiling and friendly then some of the female counterparts. altogether a decent hotel, conveniently located, adjustment to all happening places and malls

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prince270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Am 65 year old Australian. Staff are all over you to help they are impecably dressed. Ask for room in new wing. Security is tight. Your checked usually for zips undone and wallet showing as you walk out the door. Food available from early to late. Breakfast 6am to 10am. Rooms are great. Clean. Beds changed every day. Catholic church 3 mins walk, jollibee food 3 mins, airport 20 mins away, they pick up from airport, bit expensive but great late at night. Dont walk too far at night. Take taxi, tried to email for booking no reply so I phoned, speak slowly for them to understand you. Wish I lived there. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank atisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

i was in this hotel for my interview at the us embassy.suppose to be i should be getting enough sleep but the thing is i have been up almost at the time i have set my alarm which is 3am.you could hear the vehicles passing by all night.plus the worst part was the night before i left a stupid group of people,actually students went ringing my doorbell,even knocked on my door and it's 12:30am!!!!!!!!of course i wasn't crazy to open my door.!...so i called front desk and complain.the head of security came up and found out it was those college students.but after that those people did the same thing,they were loud.the bang the doors all day.i don't ever wanna go back to this hotel.for the first time in my life,i had that experience only in that hotel.to think it's a 4star hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank yengandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews